We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

DoubleTree by Hilton - Washington DC - Crystal City

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton - Washington DC - Crystal City
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,617 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton - Washington DC - Crystal City
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,531: English reviews
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 11 November 2015

Very nice hotel with tood amenities. Good location. Free shuttle back and forth to the Metro is very convenient. 15 minutes on the subway to the Smithsonian and monuments without paying Washington prices. The Lobby Bar has great food too! Try the wings for sure! Very helpful counter staff too. Free wifi for Hilton Honors members.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank barbintoronto
Dori F, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton - Washington DC - Crystal City, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review. I am glad we offered you a positive experience and you took advantage of the complimentary shuttle to add convenience to your stay. You are correct that so many of our guests enjoy the DC experience without the DC prices. The kitchen staff will be happy to read that you enjoyed the wings and...

Reviewed 11 November 2015 via mobile

Came with complimentary warm cookies. Checked into a king size room on 11th floor and room was cozy in addition to the down sheets (slept like a baby). Coffee that poured for two cups complimentary was a bonus- cool little machine. No complaints here! Also parking is pretty cheap - relative to what you normally pay (cost 29 whole day).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joy M
Dori F, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton - Washington DC - Crystal City, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. The iconic Doubletree cookie is a delicious way to be welcomed! It is nice to read that you enjoyed your room accommodations and found the bed to be so comfortable. Thank you again for your review and for choosing to stay with us. We hope you return soon. As always I invite anyone reading my...

Fredericksburg VA, United States
Reviewed 9 November 2015

The rooms were very comfortable and clean, the meals provided through the conference were excellent. Every staff member encountered was extremely courteous and friendly. Internet was included in conference registration (not mentioned at check in) but when I noted it at check out the charge was removed from my bill without issue.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gail C
Dori F, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton - Washington DC - Crystal City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is nice to read about your positive stay experience. I appreciate your comment on the staff's friendliness as they work hard to offer this experience to each guest. My apologies for the billing error, but I am so glad it was quickly resolved. Thank you again for your review...

Roseboro, North Carolina, United States
Reviewed 8 November 2015

Went to DC for fall break with the kids (10 and 8) and stayed at the DoubleTree in Arlington. We liked that we were walking distance from the Pentagon Memorial. We especially liked the fact that they provided transportation to the Metro (Mall) every 30 minutes. We were able to park our car and just leave it for the duration...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan R
Dori F, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton - Washington DC - Crystal City, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. Like yourself, many of our guests enjoy our location as it is very convenient for touring Washington DC. The option to walk to the Metro, which is only three blocks away, or take the complimentary shuttle is one that our guests enjoy having. Old Town Trolley is a fantastic way to view Washington DC...

Reviewed 6 November 2015

Whenever my wife and I stay downtown DC this is the hotel we choose. The staff are all very courteous and they attend to your every need. In particular is one of the Host's in the Restaurant;Mr Haji. He makes us feel like we are coming home. A warm smile and firm handshake, he is the consummate professional. we will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Craig J
Dori F, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton - Washington DC - Crystal City, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review. Our staff love to welcome back familiar faces and it is rewarding to read that this is your choice hotel when coming to the area. Please know we do not take your choice for granted and will continue to work hard to exceed your expectations. Haji is a superstar and we appreciate having him...

Reviewed 4 November 2015 via mobile

Nice room for an older building. Cool views from rotating eatery but the food was horrible. Then came the horribly bad service. As a female business traveler I go where I feel safe and welcomed. In trying to grab an appetizer and glass of wine at the lobby bar I was ignored and a man was given preferential treatment again...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yelloyellow
Dori F, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton - Washington DC - Crystal City, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review. While I am glad you enjoyed your room accommodations and the view from the Skydome, I am sorry you disliked your food. It is surprising to read about your experience. We have so many women travel to stay with us both for business and pleasure. To my knowledge, an experience like yours, has not...

Basel, Switzerland
Reviewed 4 November 2015 via mobile

This hotel is a good option for a business trip to Washington. But you should be aware that the hotel starts to be a little bit run down. Service is fine, but not impressive. Avoid the 8 floor if you're sensitive to noise. On the other hand the location is very good, close to many things you want to see...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mitochi
Dori F, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton - Washington DC - Crystal City, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am glad you found this hotel to be a good option for you while in town on business. Having just finished an extensive renovation, the majority of our guests comment on how modern the public space and sleeping rooms look. I am sorry you did not have the same impression. Thank you again for...

Petersburg, United States
Reviewed 3 November 2015

Hotel was very well maintained. Beds and pillows were not the best I have ever slept in. And $29 a night for parking was totally unacceptable, even in the DC area. Free shuttle to Metro was a great plus as the weather was bad during my trip. Probably won't stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emmett W
Dori F, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton - Washington DC - Crystal City, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review. I am glad you enjoyed the hotel, but sorry you did not find the beds to be comfortable. I can understand why if you come from an area that does not charge for or charges less for parking that you would feel $29 would be too high . However $29 is in line with...

Hammond, Indiana
Reviewed 1 November 2015 via mobile

We had booked two double beds for a 3 night trip. When I told my daughter Happy Birthday when we were checking in they upgraded us to a king suite. The staff is wonderful. The rooms are immaculate. Pool has an awesome view. The water was freezing but we swam anyway. It is walking distance to great food and transportation.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NorthernDesign
Dori F, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton - Washington DC - Crystal City, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. It is so rewarding to read that the staff took the opportunity to make the birthday trip even more memorable. I appreciate you sharing that story and appreciating their efforts. The pool deck does offer a stunning view of Washington DC, but I am sorry the water was so cold. This will be looked...

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 1 November 2015

I will start with the positive. The room was clean, the cleaning staff was awesome. People I want to say thank you too is Sean, Erika and Veronica for having awesome personalities and treating us with respect and being warm and welcoming. We had some issues with our team checking in because we were doing an event, the company credit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandy B
Dori F, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton - Washington DC - Crystal City, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review. it is so nice of you to recognize not only the housekeeping team's effort in keeping the hotel clean, but to also mention individuals by name so we can thank them for their efforts. Sean, Veronica, and Erika offer a warm welcome to our guests and I am glad that despite the delay in...

485 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (408)
Viewed
View from Room (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (117)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (38)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (180)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (77)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.3 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Crystal City - National Airport
0.8 km away
The Westin Crystal City
The Westin Crystal City
#13 of 51 in Arlington
1,126 reviews
0.3 km away
Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport
0.4 km away
Crowne Plaza Washington National Airport
0.4 km away
Americana Hotel
Americana Hotel
#21 of 51 in Arlington
1,288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Full service hotel minutes from Ronald Reagan National Airport and located across the Potomac from Washington D.C. just two blocks from the Pentagon and Fashion Centre Shopping Mall. Houses the areas only revolving rooftop restaurant and lounge featuring views of the DC skyline. Amenities include luxurious guest rooms and suites with high speed internet access, fitness center, indoor heated pool, lobby bar, cafe, and fine dining restaurant. ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton - Washington DC - Crystal City

Address: 300 Army Navy Drive, Arlington, VA 22202-2891
Region: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Price Range: $166 - $511 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton - Washington DC - Crystal City 3.5*
Number of rooms: 631
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton - Washington DC - Crystal City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton - Washington Dc - Crystal City Hotel Arlington
Doubletree Hotel Arlington
Doubletree Crystal City National Airport
Doubletree Hotel Crystal City
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Arlington
#23 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#28 Family Hotel in Arlington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree by Hilton - Washington DC - Crystal City staff and other travellers.
32 questions
Ask a question
Columbus, Ohio
8 months ago
Jacksonville, Florida
Easton, Maryland
18 days ago
Arlington, Virginia
11 months ago

See all questions (32)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton - Washington DC - Crystal City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pay the little extra for a city view King Suite, worth every penny.”
 of 5 bubbles footballfrk, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Dont book, because the staff doesnt give a damn about you!”
 of 5 bubbles L3886DNannh, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room with a view of Washington Monument and Capitol ..”
  • Rainbow from hotel window
  • Washington Monument and Capitol from hotel window
 of 5 bubbles BikiranR, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room near elevator so I would not walk far older than average bear! Front desk personnel pleasantly granted request.”
 of 5 bubbles jemay40, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Call ahead and order what you might need such as a microwave or assistance”
 of 5 bubbles jcressey2017, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5