We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Aloft Dulles Airport North

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Aloft Dulles Airport North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

546 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 528: English reviews
North Carolina
Level Contributor
122 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We enjoyed staying here for a few nights. Great amenities to include indoor pool, great lobby/bar area and pool table. We also brought our dog who was given water and food bowls and a bed. Wonderful service. Great experience.

Helpful?
Thank jaimelovebug
Columbia, Missouri
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Was booked into the hotel part of a wedding party. Experience-- Awful! If the Hilton across the street had had vacancies, my husband and I would've checked out and gone there. First the room...Headboard of bed was flaking off with some pieces on the pillow. The shower didn't drain properly, angled back towards wall so you were standing in a... More 

Helpful?
Thank poolmaven51
Anthony P, Manager at Aloft Dulles Airport North, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear that you had a poor experience. The hotel was fully booked and it was a wedding party that had booked the music. We do our best to put guests in rooms away from the areas that are most affected by parties, but when the hotel is sold out, we have no alternative but to use those... More 

Travellers are raving about these Ashburn hotels

McLean, Virginia
Level Contributor
185 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This property is very close to the airport and has been a place to stay until our most recent visit. Staff not once looked at us during the check in was however preoccupied by the game on television. Room did not age well and poor maintenance was evident with damaged headboard, split glass door and a very aging back with... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Marc O
Anthony P, Manager at Aloft Dulles Airport North, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry to hear that you had a bad experience with us. The property is going to be renovated in the next few months, including new headboards. I will address the staff regarding your concerns at check-in. More 

1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is my 2nd stay here. I can always count on an aloft. They are always consistent, clean with the amenities that I need as a road warrior. But my biggest complaints would have to be the staff is less than friendly and difficult to understand or they do not understand you. A bigger flaw in my book is that... More 

Helpful?
Thank Eugene C
Anthony P, Manager at Aloft Dulles Airport North, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I'm not sure what you mean by not being able to watch football though. Our guest room TVs have CBS, Fox, NBC, and ESPN. The only games you wouldn't be able to see from the room are the Thursday night games on NFL Network. I will speak with our F&B Manager regarding the Grab &... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good place , the breakfast is average and not too many choices are available. Amazing staff and decent rooms.I have stayed here several times and have very little complaints.The bar is well stocked and they have good size pool.

Helpful?
Thank Rahul V
Anthony P, Manager at Aloft Dulles Airport North, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! We look forward to seeing you again soon! More 

Pawcatuck, Connecticut
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is very modern and use space wisely. The rooms are a little small; but the price point makes up for it. I love the space in the lobby; set up with open areas, a bar and a pool table. The pool is also very nice. My only complaint is parking is sometimes difficult when they are busy.

Helpful?
Thank Amye82474
Anthony P, Manager at Aloft Dulles Airport North, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, I'm always happy to hear from our guests! More 

Bedford, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Our AAA agent recommended this Hotel. We could stay there, park the car and be shuttled to the airport at a cost of $132.55. On the return trip, the plane need repairs and we were delayed 6 hours. This put is back in the Dulles Airport at 4:00 in the morning. We called for the shuttle to return us to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sleepy787
Anthony P, Manager at Aloft Dulles Airport North, responded to this review

Please contact me directly at the hotel so that we can discuss your experience. This is not how we do business and I would like the opportunity to to investigate this fully. In order to do that, I need to get more information from you. Please contact the hotel at 703-723-6969 and ask for me. I am usually in the... More 

Chesapeake, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2016

The hotel is in a good location and is decorated with a modern theme. They have a bar in lobby that gets loud at night and when people spill outside it can be heard throughout the hotel. We had a forth flour room and where kept up by the loud bar patrons until 2am. The fundamental flaw with this hotel... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank markalanwilcox
Team_Guestservice, Guest Relations Manager at Aloft Dulles Airport North, responded to this review

Dear markalanwilcox, Thank you for sharing your review about your recent stay. We love to hear from our guests and learn how we can improve our services. We were saddened to read that you found the noise of the hotel to be too much and that it prevented you from having an unpleasant experience with us. We will certain take... More 

Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
179 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2016

If you are looking to be near the airport, on a budget with easy access to the highway, then this is a good spot (30 seconds to highway on ramp. There is a bar in the A loft, the food is Spartan (ie packaged foods) and there is only one restaurant option in walking distance, outside of the gas station.... More 

Helpful?
Thank kahoru w
Anthony P, Manager at Aloft Dulles Airport North, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, we hope to see you again next time you're in town! More 

Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the Aloft in August since we had an early morning flight from Dulles. When we got there we had to wait almost 20 min to check in and there was only 1 person ahead of us. The lone front desk person was trying to help someone make a reservation which took forever. Our kids quickly got antsy... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 4mps
Anthony P, Manager at Aloft Dulles Airport North, responded to this review

Thank you got your feedback. I'm sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay. If you would like to discuss the issues you had further, please do not hesitate to contact me. More 

153 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (137)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
1:55
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ashburn
2.6 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles - North/Loudoun
0.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North
5.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 km away
Comfort Suites Dulles Airport
2.5 km away
Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun
6.8 km away
Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Chic and comfortable, the Aloft Dulles Airport North offers complimentary airport shuttle service to/from Washington Dulles International Airport and is located near the Dulles Technology Corridor. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aloft Dulles Airport North

Address: 22390 Flagstaff Plz, Ashburn, VA 20148-2402
Region: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Ashburn
Price Range: $104 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft Dulles Airport North 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Starwood, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Aloft Dulles Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Ashburn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Aloft Dulles Airport North staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Aloft Dulles Airport North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you do not want any sleep, ask to be put over the bar....317 would be perfect!”
 of 5 bubbles poolmaven51, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Avoid $5.0 toll - Take Exit 28 N from Beltway and take wax pool road, then head south on loudoun county road.”
 of 5 bubbles 335rahulv, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Find one at another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Sleepy787, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from any room that overlooks the outside lounge area regardless of floor.”
 of 5 bubbles markalanwilcox, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We were in room 214 - double queen room”
 of 5 bubbles 602stephenj, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay