We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Homewood Suites Dulles - North \/ Loudoun
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

400 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun
See the most recent reviews
Showing 386: English reviews
NewJersey
Reviewed 6 June 2016

We stayed here for the The Virginian soccer tournament. Nice location. Wegmans nearby along with many other shops. Also a very nice walking trail is a short distance as well. Our team cooked out by the pool Saturday evening. Grills worked well and plenty of space to fit several families.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Casey A
Tammy A, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience here about the Homewood Suites. We are so glad that you were able to enjoy our patio area with our grills/tables and outdoor pool. We look forward to your next tournament in the area!! Sincerely, Tammy

Reviewed 1 June 2016

Great stay. Very quiet, clean and roomy suites. Reception desk personnel were efficient, friendly and very helpful about directions and sites to see. Near to Dulles but no airport noise inside hotel. Front door could use a re-design to facilitate luggage.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 312gaylet
Tammy A, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback about our hotel. I am so glad that you enjoyed everything. I will forward the information on to our management team about the door. Sincerely, Tammy

Fairfield, United States
Reviewed 31 May 2016

Our entire stay was very comfortable and the staff were excellent and friendly. We also enjoyed the cocktail hour in the evening and had a good time talking to the other guests. The room (suite) was excellent and felt more like home than any other hotel we've stayed in thus far during our coast to coast trip!

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janis L
Tammy A, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your great experience here at the Homewood Suites!! I am glad that you enjoyed all of the amenities of the hotel. We look forward to your coming back when you are in the area. Sincerely, Tammy

Silver Spring, Maryland
Reviewed 31 May 2016

Great location for where I was conducting business, staff was warm and friendly at check in which after a long day was a welcoming relief! the room was clean, as expected Breakfast was excellent the staff in the lodge just as friendly as the front desk staff

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim R
Tammy A, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words about the Homewood Suites. We are very lucky to have a such a great team that works for us here at the Homewood Suites. Everyone truly enjoys their jobs and the guests!! We look forward to you staying with us again very soon. Sincerely, Tammy

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 30 May 2016

Stayed overnight before dropping off one of my family members at the Dulles Int’l airport. We rented a two bedroom suites for little over $200 and I felt the room was little smaller than their peer Homewood Suites facilities that I stayed at in other locations. Other than that, it was a wonderful stay with free wifi and free continental...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liberty D
Tammy A, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with everyone about the Homewood Suites. I am so glad to hear that you truly enjoyed yourselves. I am thrilled that you enjoyed the evening social hour. We look forward to having you come back and visit us!! Sincerely, Tammy

Dulles, United States
Reviewed 30 May 2016

Hotel experience was OK since my Hilton profile was ignored which has never happened to me. Excuse given was how busy they were, even though I checked in at Noon ET. Good value at hotel though with GREAT EVENING RECEPTION that is 10x better than Embassy Suites. Staff at Reception is JUST PHENOMENAL. Maria takes care of "personalizing" and "servicing...

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken P
Tammy A, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am sorry that you felt that your Hilton profile was ignored. We have been very lucky at our property that we have been full almost every night. This does result in us sometimes, not being able to always provide ALL of the requests that are asked of us. We definitely try...

Charlottesville, VA
Reviewed 23 May 2016

We stayed at Homewood for a nearby wedding. Patricia at the front desk was welcoming and helpful. Our first floor suite was spacious, but not very well sound-proofed; we could hear people in the hallway as well as people in the room above ours. The beds were comfortable, but could have used reading lights on both sides of the bed....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emmajane7
Tammy A, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience about the Homewood Suites. I am so glad that everything worked out for you. I do like the idea about the "reading lights". It is definitely something to look into. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you for the wonderful words about Patricia. Sincerely, Tammy

Battle Creek, Michigan
Reviewed 18 May 2016

In room frig and cooking facilities allowed us to save at little on food expenses. Pool had a nice set of stairs that our toddlers could play on. Having room divided from "living room and dining room" portion allowed toddlers to sleep while adults visited and played games.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank makerbia
Tammy A, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience about the Homewood Suites. We are glad to hear that everything was up to your expectations and you truly enjoyed yourself. We look forward to you coming back. Sincerely, Tammy

Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
Reviewed 10 May 2016

My stay was not planned I got in late and didn't want to disturb family members - went to hotel and was very pleased with the room - it was huge with full kitchen and living room - bed was very comfortable The breakfast wad great and the pool and fitness rooms were an added bonus to my stay Would...

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tarac9162016
Tammy A, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun, responded to this review

I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at the Homewood Suites. I am glad that you had the opportunity to enjoy the breakfast. Sincerely, Tammy

Dallas, United States
Reviewed 9 May 2016

Very disspointed at the experience. Front desk staff were unpfrossional and unapologetic for the incovinience caused to the guests Doesnt have much of housekeeping or have any extra pillows to allow for a comfortable sleep for guests. Again here the front desk staff was rude

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mohammad H
Tammy A, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that your stay didn't meet your expectations. We were unable to offer you a early checkin or a upgrade. The hotel was very busy with limited availability. We did get your suite ready within 30 minutes of your arrival and well before the 3pm checkin time. Sincerely, Tammy

66 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ashburn
0.1 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles - North/Loudoun
2.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North
5.4 km away
SpringHill Suites Ashburn Dulles North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Residence Inn Dulles Airport at Dulles 28 Centre
3.1 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport
2.5 km away
Aloft Dulles Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our extended stay Dulles Airport hotel is designed to make you comfortable, whether you're traveling for a few nights or longer. Our accommodations near Dulles Airport feature spacious studio, one- and/or two-bedroom suites feature separate living and sleeping areas. Each has a fully-equipped kitchen with full-size refrigerator, microwave, 2-burner stove and dishwasher. You'll find enough space for work, study or entertaining - plus all the comforts of home including two remote control TVs, complimentary high speed internet access, and two phones with voice mail. Enjoy a complimentary Suite Start™ hot breakfast seven days a week and a Welcome Home® Reception featuring a complimentary light meal and beverages Monday through Thursday evenings (local laws apply). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun

Address: 44620 Waxpool Rd, Ashburn, VA 20147-5083
Region: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Ashburn
Price Range: $132 - $356 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun, Va Hotel Ashburn
Homewood Dulles
Dulles Homewood Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Ashburn
#2 Green Hotel in Ashburn
#3 Family Hotel in Ashburn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room away from reception area quieter”
 of 5 bubbles 798rosieh, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Select top floor (3rd) for more quiet rooms”
 of 5 bubbles SailSunJay, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“This hotel is facing away from busy Waxpool Road, so sound was never an issue.”
 of 5 bubbles ThreeLakesJim, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Suite at first floor”
 of 5 bubbles 120shankars, 3 May 2016 | Read review
“WE were near the elevator but not beside it and it was both quiet and convenient.”
 of 5 bubbles Anghared2003, 27 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5