We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

455 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 450: English reviews
orcas island
Reviewed 31 October 2014

We live in the San Juans and frequently travel by this property, but have never even thought of staying here. We finally had the need to stay on the mainland, and chose the Hilltop cabin and it was just adorable. Great view, tiny and well appointed cabin. It was clean, bedding was quite nice, and there is a cute little...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank poppiesyarn
Linda H, Guest Relations Manager at Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn, responded to this review

Greetings poppiesyarn! I'm glad you were able to stop by on your journey to the islands. The stand alone Hilltop cabin is perfect for singles or couples that might want some additional privacy while still having all the hotel amenities. We like to let everyone know that we are not a typical hotel property as we sit on 6 acres...

Reviewed 26 October 2014 via mobile

If you are going to Anacortes, stay here. Great rooms, staff, and view. The proximity to the ferry makes it just that much better. Staff are friendly, rooms are comfortable, spacious, and had everything we needed. I can't imagine that there is a better place to stay in Anacortes.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Melissa L
Linda H, Guest Relations Manager at Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the amazing response! If I remember correctly I believe I checked you into one of our Queen rooms with a Jacuzzi! Those are my favorite type if you are looking for a spa option. Nothing better than sitting in the tub with a water view in front of you! Glad you enjoyed! Come back and see us...

Cowichan Valley, B.C.
Reviewed 16 October 2014

Nice outlook. Very clean facilities. Helpful staff. On-site bistro menu available. It's a 10 minute drive across town from "Old Town" where the bulk of the good restaurants are. Self-serve breakfast is early and predictable. No complaints whatsoever.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jhsheep
Linda H, Guest Relations Manager at Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn, responded to this review

Thank You for Staying with us jhsheep, Yes we are only 3 miles from downtown Anacortes and less than 1/2 a mile from the Ferry Terminal which makes it a great stop off point before heading our for dinner. I'm glad you were able to try out the Bistro too we have some new menu items that are amazing. I...

Olympia
Reviewed 12 October 2014

We chose to stay at the Ship Harbor Inn based on Trip Advisor recommendations, and we were more than pleased with our choice!!! My husband, our 2 dogs, and I enjoyed a lovely weekend at the Ship Harbor Inn. There was a small fee for our dogs, which we were more than happy to pay because it cost less than...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra V
Linda H, Guest Relations Manager at Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn, responded to this review

Hello S R! I'm so glad we were able to have your family and 4 legged friends with us. Many travelers enjoy knowing they can stay in a clean room and not have to board their animals. I'm especially happy to hear that our staff was able to make a positive impression on you that is our highest priority. I...

Seattle, WA
Reviewed 11 October 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn at the start of a trip to Vancouver Island. We chose the Inn due to its close proximity to the Anacortes ferry, and the positive reviews here on TripAdvisor. We were very pleased with the room - spacious, clean, quiet, with a comfortable bed, a stove, refrigerator and utensils...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VeniVidiScripsi
Linda H, Guest Relations Manager at Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn, responded to this review

Wow VeniVidiScripsi Thank you for the kind words! The difference between those 2 types of rooms is simply the placement of the Jetted tub, one has it in the bathroom separate from the living area, the other has it in the living area with you both have all the same amenities. I'm sorry breakfast was not up to standard, we...

Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed 2 October 2014

We stayed in the 2 Queen room accomodation for 2 nights in September, and had a wonderful vist in every way. I chose this location by reviewing Trip Advisor, and the fact that we wanted to take the ferry for a day trip to San Juan Island without having to use our car. The location is perfect for that, along...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JTJones
Linda H, Guest Relations Manager at Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn, responded to this review

Greetings JTJones, Wow we love to hear about experiences like this I'm glad you enjoyed your time here. When you book please feel free to call me directly at 360-293-5177 We'd love to have you back again next year.

Reviewed 24 September 2014 via mobile

My husband and I decided to spend the last night of our vacation at this lovely inn after a beautiful trip to the San Juan Islands. The room was recently remodeled, immaculate, warm and inviting. We had a delicious bistro dinner and glass of wine on the patio overlooking the bay. Eating here was better than going out! Breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan C
Linda H, Guest Relations Manager at Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn, responded to this review

Hello Again Susan, I'm happy you and your husband were able to spend the end of your vacation with us, many of our guests use our hotel as a convenient stop before dealing with the ferry and getting over to the islands just seems to make the whole trip more relaxing when you aren't rushed to catch that last evening...

Wichita, Kansas
Reviewed 21 September 2014

If you want to be close to the ferry, and want a lovely, quiet place to stay, this is the place to be. Beautiful view from the grassy area and patios with outdoor fireplace. Very relaxing. Front desk staff extremely helpful. Our room was nice and clean. Only noise was from plumbing in other rooms. Breakfast area looks new and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barb O
Linda H, Guest Relations Manager at Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn, responded to this review

Hey Barb O, I'm elated you enjoyed your time with us. We are actively working on getting all the plumbing noises to a minimal and I think by the next time we see you it will be perfect. Thank you for the glowing review.

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 20 September 2014

We had a great stay here. We have two young children and needed somewhere they could have some space to run around. Our room was overlooking the grassy area and they had a great time running around it. There's a heated patio and we ordered pizza and all ate dinner there. The owners were so nice and we even had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SachaPie
Linda H, Guest Relations Manager at Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn, responded to this review

Sachapie, Thank you for giving us such an amazing response. We all take pride in the hotel and now that our renovations are nearly complete I think it is starting to show, as you mentioned we now have a huge lawn area for kids to play which gives them a great opportunity to stretch their legs before a long car...

Anacortes, Washington
Reviewed 19 September 2014

The room and jacuzzi were fine but the noise of the plumbing operating from adjoining rooms at all hours of the night, plus the light coming in through the blinds on one side and from the outside light on the other (which we could not figure out how to turn off) meant that we got minimal sleep. We particularly wanted...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank balibabu
Linda H, Guest Relations Manager at Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn, responded to this review

I’m sorry to hear your stay was less than perfect, We are always happy to assist you with any problems you might be having, including the outside lighting just let us know next time. A strong Wi-Fi signal is available in ALL rooms. The Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn has 2 dedicated high speed internet lines that provide the hotel with...

96 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (87)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anacortes
4.6 km away
The Marina Inn
The Marina Inn
#2 of 10 in Anacortes
370 reviews
5.1 km away
Majestic Inn and Spa
Majestic Inn and Spa
#1 of 10 in Anacortes
591 reviews
4.7 km away
Anaco Bay Inn
Anaco Bay Inn
#5 of 10 in Anacortes
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 km away
Swinomish Casino & Lodge
Swinomish Casino & Lodge
#3 of 10 in Anacortes
420 reviews
17.8 km away
La Conner Channel Lodge
La Conner Channel Lodge
#2 of 3 in La Conner
226 reviews
8.0 km away
Fidalgo Country Inn
Fidalgo Country Inn
#7 of 10 in Anacortes
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Inn is built on a wooded hillside amidst towering cedars and mature firs, insulating it from the hustle and bustle of the outside world. Located 2/3 mile from the San Juan Ferry and a locally owned restaurant known for its atmosphere and great food. Hop in the car and you are just minutes away from Old Town Anacortes where you will enjoy a unique shopping opportunity, as well as several other favorite restaurants. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn

Address: 5316 Ferry Terminal Rd, Anacortes, Fidalgo Island, WA 98221-4043
Region: United States > Washington > Fidalgo Island > Anacortes
Price Range: $190 - $281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anacortes Ship Harbor Hotel Anacortes
Ship Harbor Hotel
Ship Harbor Anacortes
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Anacortes
#3 Family Hotel in Anacortes
#4 Business Hotel in Anacortes
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Federal Way, Washington
over a year ago
bellingham,wa
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The economy rooms are on the ground floor in the middle if you want bigger rooms w/amenities read the room descriptions.”
B-man71, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Request room with private balcony and wood stove -beautiful view”
  • Room 41 - nice view
  • Very clean bathroom
Blooms65, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Be sure to inquire if you need a room with no stairs to negotiate to get to your room. I hadn't thought to ask about that in advance.”
EwanderingMan, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The cottage up the hill is nice and secluded”
672kandisp, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“There are 2 stand alone cottages which offer lots of room for a couple.”
kitchenk2014, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5