We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Islands Inn

Booking.comUS$89*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Islands Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

152 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Islands Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 150: English reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2016

This is an awesome place to stay. Nice clean rooms, very cozy. There are some units with a separate bedroom along with a living room area. Some also have fireplaces in the units. The owner & staff were very friendly & helpful with anything you might need. They also served a free breakfast that was a nice variety. They had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vickie S
Walnut Creek, CA
Reviewed 24 August 2016

We stayed here just to sleep one night before an early morning ferry for the San Juans. It was clean and fine. Basic. We left too early to sample the "breakfast" that is available. There is nothing to praise or to complain about. Works to sleep and leave early.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelgal5050
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

Needs remodel! POOL WAS NOT HEATED REGARDLESS OF WHAT THEY SAY. Chlorine FUMES in THE hot tub burned our eyes. OLDER AC standing FLOOR UNIT HAD A hose duct taped out the window and only kinda worked. Some rooms have AC and some dont so make sure you ask and what kind.Not all beds in every room are comfy. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ginalynn50
Lethbridge, Canada
Reviewed 9 August 2016

the staff and breakfast were awesome the room was clean just very out dated tv's poor cable connection, air- conditioner, was not to be found slept with all windows wide open, it was very quiet, both of us had a good night sleep

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank michael w
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
Reviewed 31 July 2016

We stayed here for 3 nights last week. The good news is the staff was very pleasant, there was a view from the balcony, the room was clean, and the price was very reasonable for Anacortes. Other than that, we were very disappointed in the fact that there was no elevator--just a set of rickety stairs to drag luggage to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Callie D
IslandsInn, Front Office Manager at Islands Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry you were disappointed with your stay. We do have a heated pool like we advertise and there are lounge chairs in the pool.

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 28 July 2016

This uncomman place is run with a eurpean flair. It was once my go to place. I was welcomed with open arms and attention repeat customers deserve. I liked the great food for breakfast.. soft boiled eggs and real Dannish flare. It was a great value for how clean it was. i loved the art on the walls and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travel333333A
A TripAdvisor Member
Frisco, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

It's we a warm welcome until it was time to take a shower . First we discovered mold along the calking line , then water would not flow out the tub and made It nasty after shower . Then there was no AC we had to sleep in 85 F We staying in Room 109 on 7/24/2016 to 7/25/2016 We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 25 July 2016

I'm extremely displeased with our experience with the Islands Inn. We booked a night about a month and a half in advance. When the date came, we began our drive up to Anacortes to stay the evening. Unfortunately, we hit quite a lot of traffic. Knowing that the hotel closed at 11 p.m., I called the hotel to explain that...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lindsay L
IslandsInn, Front Office Manager at Islands Inn, responded to this review

I am so sorry you were displeased. The no vacancy sign was on because I held your room as well as the other couples rooms for you all. If either would have just went into the lobby, you would have found a sign that instructed you to call from the phone provided and I would have been right down. I...

Reviewed 19 July 2016

It was below my expectations. I booked for the pool and hot tub. The water appeared clean, but the bottom wasn't. The hot tub was almost 8" lacking in water for the skimmer and jets to work!! Whoever paiinted the room was saving on paint and time. Bed was comfortable and clean. The breakfast was less than a continental style....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank crystal27
Friday Harbor, Washington
Reviewed 17 July 2016

Got stuck in America because of a busted ferry after a long trip backpacking in the Olympics. My wife called around hotels in Anacortes, which were largely full due to some festival happening. In any case, Islands Inn had a couple of rooms left, and were super friendly and nice in helping me find a place to lay my head....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ThomasR312

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anacortes hotels
4.6 km away
Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn
Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn
#3 of 10 in Anacortes
460 reviews
0.1 km away
The Marina Inn
The Marina Inn
#2 of 10 in Anacortes
375 reviews
0.1 km away
Anaco Bay Inn
Anaco Bay Inn
#6 of 10 in Anacortes
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Majestic Inn and Spa
Majestic Inn and Spa
#1 of 10 in Anacortes
598 reviews
4.2 km away
Fidalgo Country Inn
Fidalgo Country Inn
#7 of 10 in Anacortes
132 reviews
8.1 km away
Swinomish Casino & Lodge
Swinomish Casino & Lodge
#4 of 10 in Anacortes
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated in the quaint town of Anacortes, Islands Inn is located less than 5 miles from the Ferry Terminal to the San Juan Islands and Victoria, B.C. Islands Inn serves a variety of travelers from the Northwest, Canada, and beyond. From business trips to family vacations, we provide comfortable lodging accommodations and excellent customer service to meet all our guests’ needs. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Islands Inn

Address: 3401 Commercial Ave, Anacortes, Fidalgo Island, WA 98221-4227
Region: United States > Washington > Fidalgo Island > Anacortes
Price Range: $124 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Islands Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Islands Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Islands Hotel Anacortes
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Islands Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Oak Harbor, Washington

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Islands Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“go elsewhere”
ThatSUPGuy, 25 May 2017 | Read review
“No elevator so ask for ground floor. We could not hear the people above us.”
brianhS4756OM, 11 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room to the rear of the property, away from the busy street”
  • Spacious and comfortable
scottr691, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We were on the end overlooking the bay, very quiet.”
cloudwlkr, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I enjoyed our room with the separate bedroom, especially if travelling with children. It would be great. It also had a tv in the bedroom.”
, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$89* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$99
PricelineUS$89
Hotwire.comUS$99
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates