We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sheraton Oran Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Sheraton Oran Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

290 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 34: English reviews
Montrose, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

Excellent hotel. The staff are so attentive, polite but above all friendly. Great selection of meals at breakfast and dinner. Good size rooms I was on 17th floor therefore fine view. Air con worked well especially as 28-30C each day. Staff ever so helpful when Air France lost misplaced my luggage- thanks. I really do want to return as one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kaybe_1200
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

Just one night in this hotel but the impression is more than good. Rooms are wide and very well cleaned. Breakfast is also good and VITO many choices. From the hotel you have also a wonderful view of the sea and of the cornishe. Worthy to go if you have to stay in Oran

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paolo B
Sheraton_1572, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Oran Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr Paolo B; We would like to thank you for your comments and hope to see you soon in your hotel Sheraton Oran

New York
Reviewed 8 April 2016

This hotel is as interesting and confusing as the country. The finishing are very nice, but maintenance is non-existent. The views are probably some of the best the Med has to offer. The people seem nice at face value but there is an increasing sense that westerners are not really welcome. They will gladly charge you 5 star prices for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jandrei_Vasilovski
Reviewed 10 January 2016 via mobile

The Sheraton Oran is on of the beautiful icons in the city of Oran, it might become a bit noisy in the evening especially in weekend as locals like to drive next to it while celebrating their weddings rather then this. Good location, stunning view on the Mediterranean sea. very helpful staff and great service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Toumi F
Sheraton_1572, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Oran Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Toumi F, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your stay experience within the Sheraton Oran Hotel, we stay focus on what it matters most for us You, once again you're welcome. Best regards

Reviewed 1 September 2015

Very nice location with a perfect view on the Mediterranean. Friendly staff and cozy rooms. Not the best variety of food but manageable. Being a Gold SPG member, I was upgraded to an executive room and enjoyed the business lounge with the complementary breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Temy75
Sheraton_1572, General Manager at Sheraton Oran Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Temy75, We thank you for your feedback and are really happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again in Your Hôtel. Best regards

Oran, Algeria
Reviewed 13 August 2015 via mobile

The food is the worst thing in this hotel: "Frozen Old Meat"!!!!! The dishes are well adjusted but the taste is not so great. Nice architecture with a great view for the meeting room in the last floor, the ones in the basement are big enough to have at least 500 guests, so you can organize there conventions or business...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Toufikben
Sheraton_1572, Manager at Sheraton Oran Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Toufikben Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Although we would have preferred that your experience was more pleasant, this type of feedback is very important and helps us improve our services. The satisfaction of our customers is our priority, but apparently we did not succeed this time. If you give us the opportunity to regain...

Reviewed 30 May 2015

Nice view but some noisy construction are on going, service is quite poor and restaurant , eventhough offer good choice, is very very expensive. A bit far from Oran center. Disco and external pool are quite nice but a bit croudy and too many external visitors from hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tekaia R
Sheraton_1572, General Manager at Sheraton Oran Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tekaia R; We thank you for your positive feedback and hope to see you soon. Best regards

France
Reviewed 13 May 2015

The hotel is very ugly The rooms are dirty Home service is very late The service is very bad Absence of confort Absence of quality We can t eat there it is soooooo horrible to get there. I will never return there even for job.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Arlet M
Sheraton_1572, General Manager at Sheraton Oran Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn...

Oran, Algeria
Reviewed 31 March 2015

The hotel is beautiful but bad service Very bad service Very bad service There are various types eat Offers cool eating Prices are too high Very bad service Very bad service There are various types eat Offers cool eating

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bougharimed
Sheraton_1572, General Manager at Sheraton Oran Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr bougharimed; Thank you for taking the time to review us, your feedback is really important and we are really sorry to hear about your uncomfortable stay experience, we are taking seriously your comments and will take necessary actions. Sincerely, Hotel Management

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 5 February 2015 via mobile

I stay there for 2 nights and was good as I stayed at higher floor, weather was cold but very nice .. Gym, swimming pool was ok, I had dinner at the Resturant face swimming pool .. I do like this hotel but the price is a little high. Thanks for the friendly staff there

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AbdullahK
Sheraton_1572, General Manager at Sheraton Oran Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,

142 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (134)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (72)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oran hotels
2.1 km away
Le Meridien Oran Hotel & Convention Centre
0.1 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Oran
3.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Colombe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Royal Hotel Oran - MGallery Collection
0.5 km away
Ibis Oran Les Falaises
3.2 km away
Golden Tulip Adef Oran
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Overlooking one of the most beautiful bays in Algeria the Sheraton Oran Hotel & Towers is setting new standards of comfort in Oran. You’ll find yourself surrounded in an oasis of luxury and comfort with numerous unique design features and wonderful access. Located in the Canastel residential area, which is near the city centre. Your trip couldn’t be easier seeing as we’re only 10 minutes away from the International airport, and less than 30 minutes from Arzew, the petroleum complex. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Oran Hotel

Address: Route des Falaises Avenue Canastel | Seddikia, Oran, Algeria
Region: Algeria > Oran Province > Oran
Price Range: $158 - $333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Oran Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 321
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood EMEA, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Sheraton Oran Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Oran Hotel And Towers
Oran Sheraton
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Oran
#8 Luxury Hotel in Oran
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Oran Hotel staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Oran Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“17th floor - all rooms are ocean front and offer truly amazing views of the Med.”
 of 5 bubbles Jandrei_Vasilovski, 8 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Room with a view on the sea”
 of 5 bubbles Temy75, 1 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Take high floor room”
 of 5 bubbles tekaiar, 30 May 2015 | Read review
“the rooms are so dirty that I can't recomend anyroom Aviod this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles arletm2015, 13 May 2015 | Read review
“Deluxe Room”
 of 5 bubbles QreNZi, 17 Jun 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay