We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Saint Paul

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Saint Paul
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

372 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Saint Paul
See the most recent reviews
Showing 91: English reviews
Chicago
Reviewed 31 March 2016

The hotel was in a great location just blocks from the plaza where the Opera House, several restaurants, art galleries, tour operators and a general tourism office. LANGUAGE BARRIER As an English speaker with little Spanish knowledge, I found it hard to communicate with some of the staff since they did not know English. Wi-FII The wi-fii was not consistent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven S
SabrinaSouza, Gerente at Hotel Saint Paul, responded to this review

Dear guest, It is with great pleasure that we will make contact, thank you for taking the time for us to evaluate and share with other world travelers your experiences while he was staying. In fact, Hotel Saint Paul is very well located, walking our visitors can reach the main sights of the city. We have two categories of rooms...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 29 March 2016

Rooms were clean and most of the staff friendly, I request a blanket and it was delivered quickly. Both wi fi and breakfast (nothing fancy) were free. We got a good deal so we weren't expecting too much and it was only 2 blocks from the Opera House. If ever in that area would consider staying there again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marisa e
SabrinaSouza, Gerente at Hotel Saint Paul, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are pleased that we will make contact! Thank you for taking the time to rate! The whole team is very happy to read your comments about our hotel, our mission is to offer the best cost-benefit in accommodation in the city center and review we can see the result of our work. We hope to welcome you...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 February 2016

I went to Manaus to take Amazon Cruise for 4 nights. I stayed in St Paul before and after my cruise. So, I stayed in two different rooms. Rooms are very spacious. Do not expect any views from the room. It seems that the rooms were never cleaned thoroughly. Window curtains, floors have accumulated dirt and felt very unclear to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Vinod929
SabrinaSouza, Gerente at Hotel Saint Paul, responded to this review

Dear guest, It is with great pleasure that we will make contact, thank you for taking the time for us to evaluate and share with other world travelers your experiences while he was staying. The Hotel Saint Paul is very well located, walking our visitors can reach the main sights of the city. We have large rooms that enables our...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 11 February 2016 via mobile

Stayed here a night as a transit to the amazon. Hotel is decent enough, room are big, breakfast is ok. Room was clean. You are getting what you pay. Do not expect anything fancy. It does the job for the price you paying.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thadanim
SabrinaSouza, Gerente at Hotel Saint Paul, responded to this review

Dear guest, It is with great pleasure that we will make contact, thank you for taking the time for us to evaluate and share with other world travelers your experiences while he was staying. The Hotel Saint Paul is very well located, walking our visitors can reach the main sights of the city. We have large rooms that enables our...

Reviewed 6 February 2016 via mobile

Thus hotel seems like a bargain for the conveniences it offers. It is only two blocks from the municipal theatre, which is pretty much the central hub of the downtown. Breakfast is good, they have reception twenty four seven, and the rooms are clean, with daily maid service, safes to lock up your stuff, and air conditioning ( which can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abraham E
SabrinaSouza, Gerente at Hotel Saint Paul, responded to this review

Dear guest, It is with great pleasure that we will make contact, thank you for taking the time for us to evaluate and share with other world travelers your experiences while he was staying. In fact, Hotel Saint Paul is very well located, walking our visitors can reach the main sights of the city, as Mr. well mentioned. We have...

Reviewed 25 January 2016 via mobile

After a multitude of hotels with dirty showers and run down facility's this place was a real treat. It's modernised to a western standard, Internet works, air con works and the staff is polite with an English speaking receptionist at all times. It was a reasonable price and good location right near the opera house. If you are a foreigner...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Astalavist
SabrinaSouza, Gerente at Hotel Saint Paul, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are pleased that we will make contact! Thank you for taking the time to rate! The whole team is very happy to read your comments about our hotel, our mission is to offer the best cost-benefit in accommodation in the city center and review we can see the result of our work. We hope to welcome you...

Brighton
Reviewed 22 December 2015

I stayed at this hotel a couple of times, one at the beginning and another at the end of an Amazon Cruise. The first stay we were on the 9th Floor, in a room that overlooked the Amazon River and Amazon Opera House. The room was described as a 'Deluxe Room', this definitely was not the case, The room was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dam032
SabrinaSouza, Gerente at Hotel Saint Paul, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are pleased that we will make contact! Thank you for taking the time to rate! The Hotel Saint Paul, like any other hotel has defined schedules for check in and check out, and our check in starts at 14h and our check out ends 12h, of course there is availability grant our guests check in early or...

Crawley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 December 2015 via mobile

My partner and I travelled to Manaus to visit the rainforest, we only stayed a couple of days prior to boarding a boat, as such I suppose you can't complain that a hotels not fantastic. Our room was advertised as a theatre view deluxe. It did have a view of the theatre, the Rio negro and the rainforest beyond, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ross A
SabrinaSouza, Gerente at Hotel Saint Paul, responded to this review

Dear guest, It is with great satisfaction that we make contact, we were very happy to receive your evaluation and thank you for taking the time for us to evaluate. The Hotel Saint Paul is very well located, close to the Amazon Theater and Plaza de San Sebastian, as well as other sights of the city center, as well as...

Reviewed 25 November 2015 via mobile

I enjoyed staying here; however, I'll note that the advert for suite promised a balcony and a stovetop, neither of which were in my suite. Furthermore, I had my clothes laundered, and I had to wait the next morning to pick the laundry up, even though the clothes should have been delivered the night before. The clothes, when finally delivered,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S A
SabrinaSouza, Gerente at Hotel Saint Paul, responded to this review

Dear guest, It is with great pleasure that we will make contact, thank you for taking the time for us to evaluate and share with other world travelers your experiences while he was staying. In fact, Hotel Saint Paul is very well located, walking our visitors can reach the main sights of the city. We have two categories of rooms...

canada
Reviewed 8 November 2015

Pool had no water, that was our main reason for staying thereas we knew it was very hot. Told receptionist we should have been told so we could stay elsewhere. Breakfast terrible watered orange juice scrambled eggs not refreshed. Noisy elevator. No Kleenex threadbare towels dirty bathroom. Very disappointed.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank doggiecanada
SabrinaSouza, Gerente at Hotel Saint Paul, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are pleased that we will make contact! Thank you for sharing with thousands of other travelers your experiences with us. Thank you for evaluating your opinion is very important to us! We hope to welcome you soon. Kind regards.

188 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (163)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (43)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manaus hotels
Go Inn Manaus
#11 of 44 in Manaus
1,495 reviews
City Center
Taj Mahal Hotel Manaus
Taj Mahal Hotel Manaus
#26 of 44 in Manaus
319 reviews
Holiday Inn Manaus
#1 of 44 in Manaus
665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel ibis budget Manaus
#21 of 44 in Manaus
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Saint Paul Hotel is located 500 meters from the Teatro Amazonas, a leading postcards of Manaus. The rooms offer air conditioning, cable TV, lounge, kitchen, balcony, telephone and minibar. As a guest of Saint Paul Apart Hotel enjoy spacious swimming pool, sauna and well-equipped gym. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Saint Paul

Address: Avenida Ramos Ferreira, 1115, Manaus, State of Amazonas 69020-080, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Amazonas > Amazon River > Manaus > City Center
Price Range: $50 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Saint Paul 3.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Saint Paul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saint Paul Manaus
Hotel Saint Paul Manaus, Brazil - AM
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Manaus
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Saint Paul staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Saint Paul staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid proximity to elevators. Walls are thin, so you'll want a quieter location.”
 of 5 bubbles wojo56, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Request room on the inner side. Some buildings have dogs that bark at all hours.”
 of 5 bubbles BernadetteM76, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask a room on the higher floors.”
 of 5 bubbles jdileuv, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The views were great from floor 13.”
 of 5 bubbles DAmaths, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Back of the building might be quieter. Wi fi was excellent everywhere we went , we stayed on the second and third floors”
 of 5 bubbles AlanofSydney, 26 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5