We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Tropical Manaus Ecoresort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Tropical Manaus Ecoresort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,964 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Tropical Manaus Ecoresort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 493: English reviews
gerpinnes
Reviewed 16 October 2012

We ended up there as a night of transition between our stay in Pantanal and our stay at a lodge in Amazonia. I can see why the agency put us there as it makes logistical sense but an unpleasant stay anyway. Our room was at the end of the world. The long old corridors leading to it were a mixture...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sarita K
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 13 October 2012

Room was very musty smelling, overpriced and it was a huge walk to the room from the front desk. There was limited English speaking staff. Certainly not 5 star- 3 star at the most. Staff were friendly. Breakfast is ordinary, just continental, and I couldn't even buy a bottle of water. Its disgusting about the zoo, it's just cruel. Nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Seamone B
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 October 2012

If you value your life - do not stay here. The place smelt terrible & the food was inedible. This hotel is a 5 star yet I had to wear flip flops in the shower because of the thick mold growing around the bath tub. I saw a ghost upstairs as well. I didn't catch her name, but she wasn't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hannah S
São Paulo
Reviewed 3 October 2012

Back to Manaus, Amazonas (Brazil), while attempting to compensate for the ugly experience at Go Inn Manaus two years ago, this time we spent two nights on a noble suite at the notorious Tropical Manaus Resort. Not far from the city airport, the first thing you will notice is the fixed fare taxis will charge you whenever the ride departs...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank MrPackYourBags
Princes Risborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 September 2012

The hotel is really just a conference centre - the pool areas was full of litter and the hotel was very tired and depressing. Worst of all the hotel has its own zoo which needs ot be closed down. The cages are small and depressing and the animals have little to do and are stressed. Everything that is bad about...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Robert D
Teresa D, Gerente de relações com clientes at Tropical Manaus Ecoresort, responded to this review

Dear Mr. RDella, Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to post your comments. We checked your review regarding to your stay with us at the Tropical Manaus and apologize for the issues you confronted with some of our services during your stay. We already forwarded your comments to the Housekeeping Manager to be considered. The Tropical Manaus...

Reviewed 29 September 2012

I stayed in this hotel during the last two weeks in September 12 and the services were horrible. During three days my room was cleaned just once, can you believe it? I had to aks to change the towers! I bought a triple room, when i got there there was a double room. I had to wait 5 hours after...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Fab M
Hereford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 September 2012 via mobile

There are any number of reasons not to stay in this charmless place. Service is poor, prices high, and it is nowhere near the main sites. It seems more like a conference centre and is utterly soul-less. I would also urge you to avoid this hotel because it has it has it's own "zoo" on site. To see a large...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SuttonHill
norway
Reviewed 26 September 2012

We had a nice stay with nothing to complain about except being cheated and robbed through the ATM inside the hotel. We was a group of 40 people and after coming home we experienced money was withdrawn from Brazil at a large scale. The only place we used our mastercard and other card was in the hotel reception. It is...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kjetil o
Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed 18 September 2012

The Hotel Tropical Manaus was a huge disappointment. It is a grand old hotel but is not a great hotel by any means. If you need to stay in Manaus I’d suggest looking somewhere else. My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights, each side of a trip into the forest. As soon as we arrived we started questioning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Swiss_voyagerII
Teresa D, Gerente de relações com clientes at Tropical Manaus Ecoresort, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Swiss VoyagerII, The Tropical Manaus is always interested to hear the comments of its customers and we are very grateful you have written to us. We are really sorry to know that we did not achieve your expectations this time We are always looking to improve the standard of services we can provide and as part of this...

Naples Florida
Reviewed 17 September 2012

Stayed at this hotel because it was close to the airport and i was flying out next day, it was recomended by the fishing outfitter i was using. Took 1 hour just to check in, they are understaffed and only had one desk clerk doing check in, the line was 20 people deep. hotel is old and tired and be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JoeboyNaplesFlorida

1,668 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1636)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (417)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (86)
Viewed
Room/Suite (146)
Viewed
View from Room (37)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (201)
Viewed
Dining (60)
Viewed
Bathroom (60)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Other (622)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manaus hotels
Wyndham Garden Manaus
#24 of 44 in Manaus
155 reviews
Holiday Inn Manaus
#1 of 44 in Manaus
671 reviews
Caesar Business Manaus
#5 of 44 in Manaus
664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Novotel Manaus
#2 of 44 in Manaus
262 reviews
City Center
Taj Mahal Hotel Manaus
Taj Mahal Hotel Manaus
#26 of 44 in Manaus
324 reviews
Go Inn Manaus
#11 of 44 in Manaus
1,507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Tropical Manaus, a luxury Brazil vacation eco-resort located in the gateway to the majestic Amazon rainforest. An unforgettable experience, Tropical Manaus offers state of the art technology and luxurious accommodations with the magnificence of the rainforest as a backdrop. Experience the exoticism of the Amazon Jungle while enjoying total comfort. Tropical Manaus offers a world class guest experience for hotels in Brazil by placing you right in the Amazon rainforest. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tropical Manaus Ecoresort

Address: Avenida Coronel Teixeira 1320 | Ponta Negra, Manaus, State of Amazonas 69037-000, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Amazonas > Amazon River > Manaus > Ponta Negra
Price Range: $102 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tropical Manaus Ecoresort 3*
Number of rooms: 611
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Tropical Manaus Ecoresort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropical Manaus Hotel Manaus
Manaus Tropical Hotel
Tropical Hotel Manaus
Hotel Tropical Manaus
Tropical Manaus Ecoresort Brazil - AM
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Manaus
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tropical Manaus Ecoresort staff and other travellers.
22 questions
Ask a question
San Clemente, CA
10 months ago
London
over a year ago
Fort Wayne, Indiana

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from Tropical Manaus Ecoresort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure you get a room with a view, not one facing a sidewalk. Also, make sure the wifi is working.”
 of 5 bubbles TravelsWithStephen, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms closest to the reception”
 of 5 bubbles isabelladealmeida, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Find another hotel unless absolutely desperate”
 of 5 bubbles 919Laurence, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“ask for a room near the lobby much less of a walk”
 of 5 bubbles fisherman65, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“To avoid the old rooms because they tend to be moldy.”
 of 5 bubbles AndreCunha, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5