We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Appleton

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Appleton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

231 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 226: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Appleton
 Click to rate
Neuf-Brisach, France
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed there late July 2016 for 2 nights. Check-in a little difficult, because first they didn't want to give me what I booked/paid for. Finally spacious room with bright view to the West - perfect. Breakfast with cold and hot dishes, nice bar/outside place for a glass of wine in the evening. Didn't use the restaurant. Enjoyed my stay very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank malefisohu
Maccarone D, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Appleton, responded to this review

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to respond to the Holiday Inn Guest Survey. We were thrilled to see the ratings we received from you in regards to your recent stay. If I or any member of my staff can be of any assistance for any future stays in Appleton, please feel...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is fine, staff was friendly. The rooms are VERY outdated, and smelled a little musty. Kind of weird too that you can't see the television very well from the bed. This may just be because I had a corner room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colette J
Taylon150, Front Office Supervisor at Holiday Inn Appleton, responded to this review

Dear Colette J. On behalf of myself and our entire staff, thank you for taking your time to give us a review. I apologize we did not meet your expectations. We will be undergoing a full renovation starting fall 2017 and hope you will give us another chance. Please feel free to contact me via email or call if you...

Waukesha, Wisconsin
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Lobby area was updated but rooms were not. Staff was friendly and helpful. For the breakfast buffet it seems they struggle to keep up with a rush as you may have to wait 10-15 min to be seated, food was good though. I used the fitness room that is bigger than most hotels and had a some variety to piece...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ryan468
Taylon150, Front Office Supervisor at Holiday Inn Appleton, responded to this review

Dear Ryan468, We thank you for choosing to stay with us while in Appleton, WI and for taking your time to review our hotel. We are pleased you found our hotel staff to be friendly and that you enjoyed your accommodations, and our amenities. I am very sorry you had to experience a wait for breakfast but glad the final...

Rolla, Missouri
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

Visited parents in Clintonville and didn't want to stay in those motels so stayed here and drove. Unfortunately it wasn't much better but cost considerably more. It was packed with adolescent girls there for basketball tourneys. Probably why they could charge more. Hallways were full of them running back and forth to the pool. Fortunately they were quiet after about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy D
Taylon150, Front Office Supervisor at Holiday Inn Appleton, responded to this review

Dear Andy D., On behalf of myself and our entire team, thank you for taking your time to review your stay with us. I am very sorry to hear you did not get a great night rest due to noise in the hallways and our beds not to your liking. I am happy to hear you had a great experience...

Reviewed 15 February 2017

This hotel has been around for decades but it is clean, well maintained and friendly. My room was large although it was corner room and all the rooms can't be that big. Everything was up to date and in good order. I was impressed with the staff that greeted me and checked me in. The facilities for our business meeting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John C
Taylon150, Front Office Superviosr at Holiday Inn Appleton, responded to this review

Dear John C. Thank you for choosing to stay with Holiday Inn of Appleton and for your valued feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed our hotel, staff and the beauty of our surrounding area. Reviews such as yours are always heartwarming to our staff and reminds us why we work in the hospitality industry. We hope to see you again...

Reviewed 11 February 2017 via mobile

We acquired the executive king suite (non smoking) with breakfast included. The room is very open and clean. The staff is great and accommodating. The bed is too hard. Not like the holiday express where you feel like your enveloped by a pillow. The pillows are squishy soft so at least that was nice to place them where you didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mackenzie B
Taylon150, Front Office Supervisor at Holiday Inn Appleton, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Mackenzie B. On behalf of myself and our entire team, we are happy you were our guest and thank you for your review. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed key areas our and our staff. We do apologize for the areas we fell short. Thank you for your feedback and we all wish you many more...

Reviewed 17 January 2017

Stayed here recently following a Packers Game in Green Bay. Front staff excellent at check and in check out. Room was clean and AC/Heat worked perfectly....staff was exceptionally nice! Easy on and off highway.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ahg2
Kathy F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Appleton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know that your recent stay was enjoyable. It is good to hear that the staff was excellent and the room was good. We appreciate every guest and it is always nice to hear that we have done our best! We hope to see you in the future.

Reviewed 9 January 2017 via mobile

I experienced excellent customer here and the food was great! The pork chop was wonderful. Very convenient location and nice amenities to boot! My main complaint is with the old and smelly room. This hotel would be great with renovated rooms! You can tell that my room used to be smoking and the furniture is out of date and old...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martyn G
Kathy F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Appleton, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know how your stay with us was. I am glad to hear that you received excellent customer service and enjoyed the restaurant. I a sorry that the room was not up to standards for you though. I will make sure that this is dealt with. Thank you for staying with us and hope to see...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 5 January 2017

Check in process was slow. Rooms are ok considering a great/quite city like Appleton. Service in the breakfast room was very poor. Slow and they are busy chatting to each other. High price for the location and poor service

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Globe_travel1964
Kathy F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Appleton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. I am sorry that we did not provide the service that is expected and will be sure to address this with the different departments. Every guest matters and we hope you will give us another try!

Neenah, Wisconsin
Reviewed 27 December 2016 via mobile

My husband has IHG rewards and we are usually very satisfied with Holiday Inn. If you've been really happy with quality Holiday Inns....do not stay here. Our upgrade was an extra chair. We had 2 full size beds for 5 people. The motel itself was dingy & old...clean but def OLD & DINGY.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristen2208
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Appleton, responded to this review

Dear Kristen2208, Thank you for writing a review on our hotel. Our goal is to deliver exceptional service and comfortable accommodations, and we appreciate your business with us. However, we sincerely apologize if the room upgrade given did not live up to your expectations. It is certainly not our intent to disappoint our valued IHG Rewards Club member like you,...

92 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (78)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Appleton hotels
0.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton
0.5 km away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall
1.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Appleton Inn
BEST WESTERN Appleton Inn
#10 of 23 in Appleton
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Appleton
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn Appleton-Fox River Mall Area
9.0 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Appleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience the charm & warmth of Appleton, Wisconsin & the Fox Cities! The Holiday Inn Hotel in Appleton provides a lodging experience like no other in the Fox Valley. Conveniently located 1.5 miles from Appleton/Outagamie County Airport (ATW), the Appleton hotel offers complimentary shuttle service. Our newly renovated Appleton hotel is located at the corner of US Hwy 41 and College Avenue (exit 137). Within minutes of many area businesses and attractions like the Fox River Mall, Fox Cities Performing Arts Center and just thirty minutes from Lambeau Field, home of the Green Bay Packers! Relax, It's Holiday Inn! where Kids Stay and Eat Free we are sure to have something for everyone. Let the kids swim, play video games or explore while Mom and Dad relax in our oversized whirlpool. The Holiday Inn Appleton hotel specializes in meeting and exceeding the needs of the corporate traveler. We offer complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access throughout the entire hotel. Enjoy a hot breakfast in the Terrace Cafe and unwind after a long day in Marlon's Pub & Grill. Planning your next event in Appleton, Wisconsin, think of the Holiday Inn Hotel! Our sales and catering professionals take pride in providing outstanding service and facilities for your next wedding, conference, banquet or reunion. Reality Refreshed! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Appleton

Address: 150 S. Nicolet Road, Appleton, WI 54914
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Appleton
Price Range: $120 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Appleton 3*
Number of rooms: 227
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, HotelsClick, Hotel.de, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Appleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Appleton Hotel Appleton
Appleton Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Appleton staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Bartlesville, Oklahoma, United States
Lindenhurst, New York, United States
over a year ago
Menominee, Michigan
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Appleton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are great”
 of 5 bubbles L8502IHjamesv, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from elevator and ice machine a little loud. Reserve a fridge early to make sure you get one.”
 of 5 bubbles kramermonique, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Corner room was large and sunny”
 of 5 bubbles 654debbyc, 25 May 2016 | Read review
“Higher Floors Are Nicer.”
 of 5 bubbles DWWEZ, 16 Feb 2016 | Read review
“maybe try the concierge floors.”
 of 5 bubbles katherines353, 14 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5