We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rodeway Inn

Save
Share
3920 W College Ave Next to Texas Rode house Restaurant, Appleton, WI 54914-3908
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (30)
Room & Suite (37)
Pool & Beach (11)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
A note from Rodeway Inn
Updated 20-06-02

About

#23 of 28 hotels in Appleton
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located only 32 miles from Lambeau Field. The home of the Green Bay Packers. Appleton is home to the 165 year old Lawrence University, Fox City Stadium, Fox Cities Children's Museum, Trout Museum of Art, and The Fox River Mall, the second largest shopping mall in Wisconsin. Plexus, Banta, Pierce Manufacturing, and Appleton papers are all based here. The Appleton area is also the site of the EAA Airventure Show and the Country USA Music Festival. The hotel features a lobby business center with PC and printer, a free fitness facility off site, free WiFi throughout the hotel, and plenty of on onsite parking for cars, trucks, vans, bobtails, semis, and bus. Enjoy our sparkling outdoor pool, from May through September. All of our guest rooms feature flat screen TV's with extended cable television, hairdryer, in-room coffee and iron & ironing board. Select rooms include microwave & refrigerator. One well behaved family pet is welcome.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Parking
Wifi
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
192Reviews3Q+A24Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 51
  • 62
  • 22
  • 24
  • 33
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Leyah Y wrote a review Jan. 2020
1 contribution
Our experience was amazing! The employees and front desk were really kind, and helped us with whatever we had trouble with! Highly recommend, the rooms are nice and clean. Overall a great experience here at Rodeway Inn!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from rodewayappleton, General Manager at Rodeway Inn
Responded Jan. 24, 2020
Dear Guests, Thank you so much for this wonderful review of your recent stay at Rodeway Inn Appleton. We pride ourselves on our high level of service and we will most certainly be sharing your review with the entire team. We greatly appreciate your business. We can't wait to see you again on your next visit to Appleton. Thank you! Frank Abutt General Manager Rodeway Inn Appleton, WI.
Read more
Fynlee11 wrote a review Dec. 2019
1 contribution
Rooms were old, dirty, smelly and disgusting. Supposedly for a mixup with Priceline we got an “upgraded” room. I hate to see what the not upgraded room was going to look like. TERRIBLE. Also, it said continental breakfast. Nope. Just a small table with a coffee pit and some muffins. Not even a coffee maker in the upgraded room. Wouldn’t take a shower it was disgusting.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from rodewayappleton, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn
Responded Dec. 9, 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. According to our records mix up on your reservation was a Price line error not the hotel. A room was assign to you without any charges so you can check in to your room without paying while checking on your reservation with price line. I'm sorry that you were not aware, that we don't serve breakfast at this property. This info is visible on Price line website. We do have coffee available in our lobby all day to all our guests.. Again we apologize for inconvenience and your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, FDM
Read more
beamer48 wrote a review Nov. 2019
Peshtigo, Wisconsin22 contributions16 helpful votes
My 5yr old daughter and I stayed here just on a passing road trip through Appleton, just needed a night to stay. It is right across from Funset Blvd (along with countless eating and gas station options, all walkable). Funset was perfect for a few hours to wear my daughter out. Then we slept for 11 straight hours. It was the best night of sleep in 5 years. So dark and quiet and we just slept and slept both waking feeling soooo good. Staff was like family. We locked ourselves out of the room once and were so friendly about it! Game room is nice. Rooms are basic but so much in area to do and so quiet, and friendly, felt safe and well taken care of. Have stayed twice now and will again. Nothing fancy but homey and friendly.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from rodewayappleton, General Manager at Rodeway Inn
Responded Dec. 3, 2019
Dear Guests, Thank you so much for this wonderful review of your recent stay at Rodeway Inn Appleton. We pride ourselves on our high level of service and we will most certainly be sharing your review with the entire team. We're also in process of renovating our property. New Carpeting, Faster wifi,Free etc. We greatly appreciate your business. We can't wait to see you again on your next visit to Appleton. Thank you! Frank Abutt General Manager Rodeway Inn Appleton, WI.
Read more
Brogan16 wrote a review Sep. 2019
Missouri City, Texas75 contributions60 helpful votes
The hotel wasn't easy to get to from College. It took a while to check in, because the others that didn't seem to be waiting in line were assisted first. The room was extremely outdated, with no frills, actually very little basics (no hair dryer, no cups/glasses, no ice bucket, etc.). Although the beds were comfortable, everything seemed "dirty." This included the shower, the toilet area, the sink area. We heard everything going on in the rooms beside us and outside. I wouldn't recommend it...
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from rodewayappleton, General Manager at Rodeway Inn
Responded Dec. 3, 2019
Dear Guests, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations.Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Frank Abutt General Manager Rodeway Inn Appleton, WI
Read more
Reese wrote a review Jun. 2019
Milwaukee, Wisconsin8 contributions
I will never and when I say never that’s what I mean the smell soon as you walk in is horrible the beds look like they have bed bugs blankets sheets dirty omg and the bathroom is even worser I can go on and terrible please don’t ever do it not worth it
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from rodewayappleton, Manager at Rodeway Inn
Responded Dec. 3, 2019
Dear Guest, We would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, FDM Rodeway Inn Appleton, WI
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$49 - US$231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
la quinta inn appleton/fox river mall hotel appleton, la quinta appleton, appleton la quinta
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Red Roof Inn Appleton
LOCATION
United StatesWisconsinAppleton
NUMBER OF ROOMS
44
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Rodeway Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Rodeway Inn?
Nearby attractions include Fox River Mall (1.2 km), Funset Boulevard (0.1 km), and Marcus Hollywood Cinema Grand Chute (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Rodeway Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Rodeway Inn?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
Is parking available at Rodeway Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Rodeway Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sap Brunch, Brown Bag & Bakery, Carmella's, and The Machine Shed Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Rodeway Inn?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Rodeway Inn?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Rodeway Inn offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Rodeway Inn?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Hearthstone Historic House Museum (4.0 km).
Is Rodeway Inn accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.