We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

95 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 95: English reviews
Start your review of Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities
 Click to rate
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had a two-night stay for work. The room was everything I needed. Clean, roomy and comfortable. The breakfast provided was minimal; muffins, granola bars and coffee. Front desk was efficient. No complaints.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank _caw4short
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am glad to see you were well accommodated by our staff and that your room accommodation were suitable to your expectations. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.

Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

Rooms are very basic, no hot breakfast just cereal bars or muffins. Room was not cleaned for two weeks, even though I did ask and they said they are cleaned weekly. Wifi is garbage no good for business use and you have to pay extra for better coverage which is still poor and drops off. No bar no facilities etc....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ANDREW S
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

The absolute best online price and value during peak football season! Almost seemed too good to be true, but our rooms were clean, spacious and modern with full kitchenette, microwave, refrigerator and freezer. The staff was super-friendly and reassuring in handling our check-in issues due to flight delays. They recommended great local breakfast restaurants like The Machine Shed and Packers...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lupita D
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities, responded to this review

It is so rewarding to see that you were well accommodated at our hotel. I am thrilled at reading you were provided with excellent customer service by our staff and that your room beat your expectations. It is also good to know tour convenient location was suitable during your stay. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and...

Winchester, Idaho
Reviewed 30 August 2016

After a 3 day drive to Wisconsin with a sick wife, I needed a place to stay for a week, relax, catch up on rest and get quit a large amount of computer work done. Extended Stay staff were all around very friendly. The room was clean and quiet. There is road noise for the rooms facing Hwy 41 but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Winezperce
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and for choosing to stay with us after such a long drive. It is great to see you and your wife were able to be well accommodated at our hotel. However, I am disappointed you felt our pet fee was little high and that we lacked some amenities. Overall, I'm...

Wisconsin
Reviewed 29 August 2016

We saw negative reviews. I don't know what they experienced. The staff was very friendly, The room was large. Everything we saw or touched was new. It's a very nice motel and well worth staying there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert G
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important. I am glad you were able to enjoy your spacious room and found our staff to be accommodating during your stay. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Michigan
Reviewed 14 May 2016 via mobile

Spent one night here for the first time and it will be where I stay next trip too. Completely renovated, very, very nice and reasonably priced for a hotel of this caliber. Great location to stay if going to Fox River Mall. Room has a nice full size fridge, microwave and built in stovetop. It's a very spacious room with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Muldoon56
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I’m thrilled you found our hotel to be a great value and enjoyed our renovations! It’s wonderful to read that we were able to accommodate your needs with our friendly customer service, spacious rooms, and our fully equipped kitchens. Thank you again for your...

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 27 April 2016 via mobile

The hotel is fine. Older but clean, didn't utilize the breakfast buffet. Pets can stay for $25/night. They stated that there was a pool but there isn't. That was sort of disappointing, but oh well. It was very inexpensive and your nuts and bolts place. You have to bring your towels to the desk to get new ones and ask...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elle b
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Please accept our apologies that our amenities were not to your expectations. In response to your feedback, I will make sure we are clearly communicating our amenities during guest arrivals as well as correcting the information regarding the pool. Still, I am glad to read that you had a positive stay overall....

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 29 February 2016

Nope. If your life is falling apart like a natures valley granola bar (what passes for "free breakfast" here), you may not mind the horrifyingly poor quality stay. Unfortunately my company books me in an Extended Stay once in a while and it's hands down the worst of any hotel chain in existence. To give you an idea of the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Seth W
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to read that we failed to meet your expectations. We are going through the final stretch of our renovation and are looking to be finished in time for the...

Andover, Minnesota
Reviewed 22 October 2015

A close friend and I stayed here as an alternative to the much pricier hotel that our recent convention was held at. It's near enough to downtown to not be cumbersome, yet far enough away that you won't have to dig quite as deep into your wallets. The room itself was clean, very spacious and the kitchenette was a nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel S
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I truly appreciate your comments regarding the convenience of the location and our wonderful price point. We recently started a new program where we allow our guests to customize the dishes they need during their stay, guaranteeing that everyone will have freshly cleaned dishes...

Neenah, Wisconsin
Reviewed 14 October 2015

Noisy, needs a good cleaning, too pricey for the service you get. Breakfast on the go is very limited and pre packaged food, but not replenished often so ify at best. Staff really doesn't go above and beyond at all. I was disappointed in my service. Paid for daily room cleaning above and beyond room rate but unless asked didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan H
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities, responded to this review

Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. I sincerely apologize that your stay was not to our company’s high standards. In response to your feedback, I will make sure each guest receives professional customer service as well as making sure we are clearly communicating our amenities during guest arrivals. Additionally, I will look into the situation...

10 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Appleton hotels
1.1 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Appleton
1.1 km away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall
1.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Appleton Inn
BEST WESTERN Appleton Inn
#10 of 23 in Appleton
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton
2.4 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Appleton
1.0 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#13 of 23 in Appleton
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities

Address: 4141 Boardwalk Court, Appleton, WI 54915-7531
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Appleton
Price Range: $85 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Extended Stay and Booking.com so you can book your Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Appleton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to get rooms on the side opposite Hwy 41”
 of 5 bubbles Winezperce, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Either parking lot or interstate views... noisy..... wifi not reliable”
 of 5 bubbles susanhZ1634PJ, 14 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Ask for Jason! I think he's the manager of the hotel and he was very nice and great with my kids.”
 of 5 bubbles Sholson78, 21 Aug 2015 | Read review
“ask for 3rd floor room”
 of 5 bubbles 2CAPs, 16 Aug 2015 | Read review
“There is only one elevator near the lobby. All other entry areas have stairs to the 2nd and third floors.”
 of 5 bubbles Loriannwi, 16 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5