We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

94 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities
See the most recent reviews
Showing 94: English reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Very nice staff but the night clerk with the multiple piercings and small cuts all over her hands made me a bit uncomfortable. But she was very nice and friendly. I'm just old I guess. The daytime clerk was very nice.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank E. M. J
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that your room had an odor, but can assure you that our staff is working to eliminate this. Still, I am glad that you liked the service our staff had to offer. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback.

Reviewed 27 May 2014

DO NOT STAY HERE!!!! I was charged a $200 smoking fee even though no one in my party smokes. After passing inspection and the staff not finding any proof of smoking anywhere, they still refused to grant me a refund. Nancy, girl at front desk, will try to rip you off. Jen, the assistant manager is no better. They will...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Simpleton87
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review of our hotel. I apologize that you were not pleased with the service provided by our staff. Customer service is a top priority of ours, so I am disappointed that we did not meet that goal. I will be meeting with our staff to review our customer service expectations to ensure your experience is...

Raheny,Dublin,Ireland
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Recently stayed in extended stay appleton as part of a group traveling from Ireland. We arrived at the hotel after 19 hours traveling from Ireland. We were greeted by very friendly staff that got us checked us into our rooms without any fuss. When I got to my room I realised the pillows were feather which I am allergic to....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank paul74_12
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and the service our staff provided. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Appleton, Wisconsin
Reviewed 16 April 2014

My husband and I were having our first night away from the kids in over a year, and we got a great deal on this hotel. We were looking forward to a quiet evening and a solid night's sleep. We checked in and got to our room to find that it reeked of cigarette smoke. The entire hotel is supposed...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jeannette S
Manager_11525, Owner at Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I’m so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our spacious suites with fully equipped kitchens and friendly staff. Still, it upsets me to learn that you experienced odors during your stay. I will meet with the staff to review our cleaning procedures so that this issue does...

Howell, New Jersey
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Everyone was kind and personable. They were quick to try and resolve any issue. The hotel was very clean and held to high standards. Very quiet except for the dog down the hall that would howl at 7am every morning but still a great place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danielle S
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities, responded to this review

Danielle - Thank you so much for posting a review of your stay with us. I am happy to read your comments regarding our clean hotel and kind, personable staff. Customer service is a top priority of ours, so I am glad that we were able to meet this goal. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 18 November 2013

For the price, I would recommend this hotel. I recently stayed at another Extended Stay in a different town, and this hotel was much nicer. The rooms were clean, and the property is maintained. There are restaurants nearby. Coffee, granola bars and apples are available for breakfast. Shampoo was not provided. The Internet worked well. There were not a lot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Xenabird
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. It's great to hear that you enjoyed the cleanliness and convenience of our property during your stay. As well, I am glad that you liked our grab-and-go breakfast as well as the free Wi-Fi. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to...

Eagle River, Wisconsin, United States
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Just a great staff went out of there way so we could check in 6 hrs early to get dressed for my fathers funeral. Room was very clean 4 pillows,and all the things needed from shampoo to microwave hair dryer stove etc

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie C
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities, responded to this review

It is so rewarding to read that you had a pleasant stay with us, especially due to the circumstances around your travel. Our condolences. I am proud of our team for going above and beyond to make you comfortable. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our...

Wisconsin
Reviewed 19 October 2013

No issues at all. We're at Far East end of hotel, little to no noise from hwy41. Perfect location for mall and restaurants. Room is clean, king bed and pillows comfortable, little kitchen very convenient. Our check in clerk was very friendly. Price was right, clean, friendly, can't ask for more. 1 little peeve, very limited tv channels.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jill2508
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities, responded to this review

Jill - Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I truly appreciate your positive comments regarding the level of cleanliness throughout our hotel, how comfortable you were during your stay and how great the service was that our staff provided to you. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to...

Green Bay, Wisconsin
Reviewed 17 October 2013

The room was clean and comfortable. Nothing special but quiet enough, bed comfortable, decent pillows and friendly staff. Great walking area for my dog, with pet station. I appreciated that. I was given a handicap room which wasn't a problem but the shower had some water damage issues, but worked fine. I would stay there again. I thought the pet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank liz53012
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities, responded to this review

Liz - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I truly appreciate your comments regarding our staff and convenience of our pet area. As well, I am glad that you liked your clean room and comfortable bed. We are working with maintenance to resolve the shower issues you mentioned and appreciate you bringing that...

Milwaukee
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Stopped at the facility for a one night stay Sunday onto Monday (10/06 to 10/07) without a reservation. I had previously searched the web for information on Rates. Normal rates are listed 55.00, 65.00 per night Sunday thru Thursdays. I was expecting an increase in price due to it being a Packer Football Day. However was amazed that the price...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Elaine J
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities, responded to this review

Elaine - I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize that you our rates were not in line with your expectations. Please know, our rates are subject to change and are determined based on many factors including events happening in the area. These changes are not made lightly though,...

10 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Appleton hotels
1.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton
1.1 km away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall
2.4 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Appleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Appleton
1.0 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#13 of 23 in Appleton
56 reviews
1.1 km away
Hampton Inn Appleton-Fox River Mall Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities

Address: 4141 Boardwalk Ct, Appleton, WI 54914-7531
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Appleton
Price Range: $78 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Extended Stay, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Appleton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to get rooms on the side opposite Hwy 41”
 of 5 bubbles Winezperce, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Either parking lot or interstate views... noisy..... wifi not reliable”
 of 5 bubbles susanhZ1634PJ, 14 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Ask for Jason! I think he's the manager of the hotel and he was very nice and great with my kids.”
 of 5 bubbles Sholson78, 21 Aug 2015 | Read review
“ask for 3rd floor room”
 of 5 bubbles 2CAPs, 16 Aug 2015 | Read review
“There is only one elevator near the lobby. All other entry areas have stairs to the 2nd and third floors.”
 of 5 bubbles Loriannwi, 16 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay