We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN Appleton Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Appleton Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

451 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 447: English reviews
Appleton, Wisconsin
Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff were wonderful, building was nice, breakfast was delicious and we loved the salt water pool! We had a pool side room and my kids were on cloud nine. The pool area was clean and warm...the dome is neat and they provide towels. The hot tub was also very nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarahandlittles
Patrick M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Appleton Inn, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for your kind comments..I will post them for all staff to see. Thank you.

Milwaukee, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Always treated great! Salt water pool in Appleton super! Breakfast at this hotel as well as the Best Western in Minneapolis, MN is always fantastic. Travel quite a bit with our 8 year old Grandson who loves to Swim. Hours of pools are great as they are open later in the event busy visiting or shopping, and also allow for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank K9022EZcindym
Patrick M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Appleton Inn, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your business and loyalty to our brand! Patrick Hotel Manager

Dundee, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have stayed here annually for the last 5 years. Unfortunately, there have been many changes. We don't mind that the breakfast is no longer in the restaurant with a much smaller selection. It is more convenient to get to from the rooms. The defunct Indian restaurant which is adjacent to the hotel still has its sign up. The ping...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda S
Patrick M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Appleton Inn, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your comments, and for your business. Yes, we have turned the atrium back into a pool area, what is was more designed for, a swimming area. We are also doing a better job to tell people if they choose a poolside room, there will be noise. Arcades to be moved soon as well. I am sorry...

Aurora, Illinois
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here with my husband and we got a great deal on the room. It's a bit tired but not dirty and it's being updated. The breakfast room was large and the hot buffet was included in the price. There is a Perkins a few blocks down the street that has 1/2 price appetizers if your hungry late at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathsopinion
Patrick M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Appleton Inn, responded to this review

Hello I do appreciate your comments and your business. Thank you. Patrick manager

Wausau
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

We had to double check we had the right place as we didn't believe pulling up it could be. Dark parking lot, a few cars. Went in and more of the same. Dark and desolate feel. We checked in, the whole time thinking- maybe it gets better? Things are pretty banged up. Our room and it seems most rooms, surround...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jackie L
Patrick M, Manager at BEST WESTERN Appleton Inn, responded to this review

Hello Ms. Lacerte, I am Patrick, the hotel manager. I called you Monday morning. I am so sorry to hear what you encountered, but I have no choice but to dismiss your claims. When asked by my desk agent why you wished to check out an hour after check in, you refused to give any reasons to him. My desk...

Wisconsin
Reviewed 12 October 2016

This hotel is very old. Decor in the dome/pool area is clearly circa 1976. They have a salt water pool and a very small hot tub/whirlpool and poolside rooms are available; unfortunately the poolside rooms ONLY offer two "queen" beds, however, these seem to be smaller queen size beds than standard. They are definitely not as wide as any queen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thebirdguy123
Patrick M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Appleton Inn, responded to this review

Hello Yes--our amazing pool area did open in 1976! An amazing space that 25,000 plus people enjoy every year. I am sorry the pool was closed when you checked in. I am sorry you slept in and missed breakfast. I do hope that if you choose to use us again, you can come a little earlier and enjoy the beautiful...

Houghton
Reviewed 10 October 2016

The exterior needs a face lift but the lobby and rooms are updated, modern, and clean. Breakfast could be better to match competitors. Overall the stay was very good for the price and would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank YooperSnowman
Patrick M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Appleton Inn, responded to this review

Hello Thanks for your feedback...I appreciate it and breakfast has also been improved as well. Patrick Manager

Winter Haven, United States
Reviewed 1 October 2016

The front desk people were great! The room was excellent, and the breakfast food and service was the best! I can't say enough as we have stayed in some "rat holes" on this trip. The Best Western hotel in Appleton, WI was a breath of fresh air!! Jack & Oleta

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John Z
Patrick M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Appleton Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words!!! Patrick

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

The only negative really are the hallways that had a musty smell and the carpeting seemed old. The rooms were large, the bed comfortable and the bathroom up to date. Big parking lot, multiple entrances and okay complimentary breakfast. Nice indoor pool area, although we did not try it. Plenty of restaurants nearby.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ZumaDawg
Patrick M, Manager at BEST WESTERN Appleton Inn, responded to this review

Hello We have recently replaced all hallway carpeting, in July, and I am sorry for what you encountered....My apologies Best wishes in your travels! Patrick General Manager

Waterford
Reviewed 15 September 2016

I was scheduled for two days of meetings in the Appleton area. My plan was to arrive the night before, stay for two nights, and return home after the 2nd day of meetings. However, on the morning I planned to leave, I realized I had screwed up my calendar and that my meetings started that day! As I rushed to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 445julieanneb
Patrick M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Appleton Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for an amazing review! Patrick Manager

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Appleton hotels
1.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton
1.5 km away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall
2.3 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Appleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Appleton
1.2 km away
Hampton Inn Appleton-Fox River Mall Area
7.9 km away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#8 of 23 in Appleton
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Appleton Inn

Address: 3033 W College Ave, Appleton, WI 54914-2910 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Fox Valley Inn)
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Appleton
Price Range: $98 - $242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Appleton Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Appleton Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Fox Valley Hotel Appleton
Best Western Appleton
Appleton Best Western
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Appleton
#12 Business Hotel in Appleton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Appleton Inn staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
3 months ago
3 months ago
omro wi
Phoenix, Arizona

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Appleton Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The kids begged for a poolside room and we thought it would be noisy but the room was virtually soundproof.”
 of 5 bubbles rhobyney, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We were on the 2nd floor poolside which was nice.”
 of 5 bubbles T2055PHscottg, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Pool side rooms looked to be better.”
 of 5 bubbles , 24 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Poolside with some noise, back area of hotel for quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 961JOHNK, 13 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Rms around pool can be loud, pool is open until 10:30p . Choose 1st floor if not able to carry luggage up stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles 28lm816, 22 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay