We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Grand Mercure Brasilia Eixo

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Grand Mercure Brasilia Eixo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,773 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Grand Mercure Brasilia Eixo
See the most recent reviews
Showing 140: English reviews
Londrina, Brasil
Reviewed 4 June 2016

Just near Brasilia's "eixão" with easy access to major political and business sites in Brasilia. Just a block away from Brasilia Shopping which makes it very easy for a quick lunch or dinner (served at the hotel as well but with limited alternatives). If you are going to Brasilia and intend to attend a soccer game of car racing events...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank LupercioLuppi
ahmpinto, Gerente at Grand Mercure Brasilia Eixo, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive comments about Mercure Brasilia Eixo Monumental. Feel always welcome and enjoy our services!

Piracicaba, Brazil
Reviewed 31 May 2016

Great stay, great service, great location... I recommend lodging at the hotel "Mercure Brasilia Eixo Hotel." The hotel is located in the monumental axis / monumental area (great for walking and know the architecture of Brasilia).

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank marcelosz
ahmpinto, Gerente at Grand Mercure Brasilia Eixo, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive comments about Mercure Brasilia Eixo Monumental. It´s a pleasure to serve you. Feel always weelcome!

recife
Reviewed 30 May 2016

To business travel is greater. localization: very close to comercial center. It is easy to take public transportation. Check-in and check-out is quick. Breakfast is very good. Price is compatible. Rooms a litle old, but is clean. Rooms are quiet.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank omarkv
ahmpinto, Gerente at Grand Mercure Brasilia Eixo, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments about Mercure Brasilia Eixo Monumental. We have renovated rooms. Next time, please ask for superior one and enjoy new decoration. Feel always welcome!

Sao Jose Dos Campos, SP
Reviewed 29 April 2016

The hotel is quite confortable and clean, but ask for a room withou carpet. They have been refurbished and are far better than the older ones. Very well located, in front of a shopping mall with good restaurant choices and near the ministries and other public sector organizations.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Himilcon
ahmpinto, Gerente at Grand Mercure Brasilia Eixo, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive comments about our Mercure. Feel always welcome and enjoy our service!

Berlin, Germany
Reviewed 27 April 2016

I have to words to explain how bad my room smells. I also know it's not only my room, because all the other guests I knew also complained. The room is well decorated but needs a lot of improvement. The toilet is separated by a door glass, like a cubiculum, with no privacy at all. I am very glad I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GalaPotente
ahmpinto, Gerente at Grand Mercure Brasilia Eixo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your mensage, please accept our apologies for the bad smell in the bedroom. It was a tecnical problem already solved. Hope you give us a chance to better serve you. Feel always welcome!

State of Sao Paulo
Reviewed 18 April 2016

I'm mad because this hotel doesn't manage properly the invoince dispatch very well. They don't send it after as other hotels do in at most 2 business days. I always have to ask through email for it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Evelyn Cristina P
ahmpinto, Gerente at Grand Mercure Brasilia Eixo, responded to this review

Dear Costomer, we are sorry fo this problem with invoce. Unfortunately we spent a week sending manually the invoice to our guestes. But the thecnical problem is already solved. We hope see you again soon in our hotel. Feel aways welcome!

Sao Paulo
Reviewed 6 March 2016

Accor services standards in a very convenient location in Brasília. Rooms need renovation though. A broken part of the air conditioning was held in place with a piece of tape. Upholstery was worn and stained. Still worth for the location and the nice staff. Avoid at all costs rooms facing the sports stadium nearby. As there are concerts there, it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank H H
ahmpinto, Gerente at Grand Mercure Brasilia Eixo, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments about Mercure Brasilia Eixo Monumental. We have renovated rooms. PLease during your next reservation demand us a superior room and enjoy the new decoration.

Salvador
Reviewed 6 February 2016

Everything was just perfect, although I couldn´t sleep well on my first night. But I did understand that the reason was out of the personnel´s control: there was some sort of concert at Mane Garrincha Stadium at that particular night. Apart from this, everything was perfect.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cruz_carla
Petropolis, RJ
Reviewed 21 December 2015

First impression was not good, because I've paid the room in advance but the payment was not registered in the hotel's system. Apart from that, good experience: clean rooms, nice staff, modern gym (tread mills brand new!).

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank atagomes
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 19 December 2015

I had a pleasant night in a quite room with a view of the National Stadium. My first time in Brasilia. Missed the executive shuttle from the airport (BR$9) which stops right behind the hotel near Comfort Inn. Taxi fare B$.49. Excellent customer service in English that made me welcome.Brasilia Shopping, TV Station, The Cathedral walking distance. The room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chandana_silva

647 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (525)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (76)
Viewed
Room/Suite (103)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
View from Room (56)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (225)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (96)
Viewed
Amenities (9)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Room (67)
Viewed
The Hotel (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brasilia hotels
Comfort Suites Brasilia
#15 of 56 in Brasilia
2,005 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Asa Norte
Allia Gran Hotel Brasilia Suites
Cullinan Hplus Premium
#8 of 56 in Brasilia
685 reviews
Manhattan Plaza
#10 of 56 in Brasilia
2,338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
358 rooms. Located 15 km from Presidente Juscelino Kubitschek international airport, next to the Brasilia shopping centre and the TV tower. Modern architecture. The hotel features two restaurants, 24h Room Service and a swimming pool. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Grand Mercure Brasilia Eixo

Address: Quadra Shn Quadra 5 Bloco G | Setor Hoteleiro Norte, Brasilia, Federal District 70705-070, Brazil
Region: Brazil > Federal District > Brasilia
Price Range: $75 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grand Mercure Brasilia Eixo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 358
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and ACCOR so you can book your Grand Mercure Brasilia Eixo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Brasilia Eixo Hotel Brasilia
Grand Mercure Brasilia Eixo Brazil
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Brasilia
#13 Family Hotel in Brasilia
#16 Business Hotel in Brasilia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grand Mercure Brasilia Eixo staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Grand Mercure Brasilia Eixo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a high floor”
 of 5 bubbles tourismspecialist88, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“high floor and front view.”
 of 5 bubbles luismA9809OY, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Noise canceling isn't best.”
 of 5 bubbles PersioPucci, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Good localisation, Close to Shopping Center, Close to Restaurants,”
 of 5 bubbles patrickd512, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms without carpets.”
 of 5 bubbles Himilcon, 29 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay