We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pietro Angelo Hotel

Booking.comUS$48*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Pietro Angelo Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,609 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Pietro Angelo Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 39: English reviews
Londrina, PR
Reviewed 21 February 2016

Place is very clean, rooms with air conditioning, located downtown. Nearby you can find many restaurants, pizzerias,, You can take the bus to Paraguay and Argentina walking less than a mile to the international bus station. Cheap. Top!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carlfoz2016
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 30 January 2016

we arrived late night, fresh bottled water available for check in, airconditioner really good in the rooms, although the hallways had open windows.. typically brazilan humidity. friendly staff, offering good travel advice and organised transfers, border passing expertise. half hour drive to Iguazu falls

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris J
Reviewed 27 January 2016 via mobile

The hotel is very nice, good pool, Nice room. The WiFi is very very bad! Many days of no connection and if connected it's very poor! Waterpressure in shower is poor, so no great experience. There is one very friendly guy at the reception who speaks English. When he is not around nobody does, they hang up the phone when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ralphv4
AndreRS, Gerente geral at Pietro Angelo Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Mr. Ralphv4, First of all, I would like to appologize for the bad situations at the front desk. Actually we have 5 receptionists. Only one does not speaks English. However, we are restructuring our staff so that we can welcome all guests nicely. About the troubles with the shower and Wi-Fi, we are already fixing them. Thank you for...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 6 January 2016

We were looking for good value as we knew most of our time would be spent at the waterfalls (we did day trips to both the Brazilian and Argentinian side). Pietro Angelo, for the price was great value. Pros: 1) good price 2) decent breakfast buffet includes your basics (pastries, juice, coffee, eggs and sausage etc.) 3) front desk service...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Swooshjcl
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 December 2015 via mobile

Great location, reasonable rates and nice rooms. Close to many restaurants and the bus stop for the falls. Great breakfast with plenty of choices. The swimming pool area is also quite nice. Also easy to book tours from the desk downstairs. Only negative is they seemed reluctant to replace towels.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Subs89
AndreRS, Gerente geral at Pietro Angelo Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Suhayl B, Thank you for taking time to evaluate the services of Pietro Angelo Hotel. Our staff always seek to provide the best exerience to our guests. As for example, we have a policy of no changing towels if the are hanged. That way we don't have to waste water unnecessarily, as well as throwing chemical products in the...

Berlin, Germany
Reviewed 26 November 2015

Pietro Angelo is located in the central area of Foz de Iguazu. The rooms are basic, are priced accordingly. The breakfast was just ok...I had already been travelling in Brazil for a couple of weeks and had been spoiled with much better ones. This hotel is definitely ok for a short stay as a base to visit the waterfalls.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank albertsquarebcn
Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 21 November 2015

the room and facility are very clean. breakfast is great. location is great, bus stop at front step. and the bus hub is just few minutes walk. only downside is airport pick-up needs to be arranged at least 72 hours in advance and wifi service is not reliable at all.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hobo18m
Corsham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 November 2015

We booked Pietro Angelo expecting an Ibis style hotel based on the room rate we had secured. It exceeded, the rooms were big, beds a little hard, shower hot and roomy - plumbing taps really dodgy though to turn off though. Reception very helpful with good English spoken. After spending the day at the falls it was pleasant to take...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SunforSarah
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 October 2015

Believe the hotel reviews. It is great. I thought I'd use the space to add some useful information for visitors. Don't worry about booking tours prior to arrival. There is a desk with a travel agent who will organize everything. Book an Argentina waterfall visit here. It would be too much hassle to arrange by yourself. If you want a...

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank MacBee
Brazil
Reviewed 16 October 2015

My wife and I got to Pietro dawn. The reservation was for a double room, but we were booked a room with two single beds.We complained at reception and was given up-grade to a suite because there were no more available double room. Plus point for the hotel. The hotel staff was very attentive to us. The accommodations are good....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cleveroli
AndreRS, Gerente geral at Pietro Angelo Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Mr. Cleverson, Thank you for expressing your opinion about Pietro Angelo Hotel! Your compliments will be reported to our staff, that always seek to provide enhanced satisfaction to our guests. We look forward to have another opportunity to welcome you again at Pietro Angelo Hotel in Foz do Iguaçu. Best regards, André R. da Silva Pietro Angelo Hotel

522 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (360)
Viewed
Room/Suite (85)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (79)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (106)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (125)
Viewed
Double Room (47)
Viewed
Pool (26)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Foz do Iguacu hotels
City Center
Del Rey Hotel
Del Rey Hotel
#2 of 79 in Foz do Iguacu
2,498 reviews
Viale Tower Hotel
#11 of 79 in Foz do Iguacu
912 reviews
City Center
Aguas do Iguacu Hotel Centro
Aguas do Iguacu Hotel Centro
#8 of 79 in Foz do Iguacu
2,229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Bogari Hotel
Bogari Hotel
#3 of 79 in Foz do Iguacu
1,340 reviews
City Center
Taroba Hotel
Taroba Hotel
#14 of 79 in Foz do Iguacu
5,068 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Pietro Angelo Hotel

Address: Rua Almirante Barroso 1864, Foz do Iguacu, State of Parana 85851-010, Brazil (Formerly San Diego Hotel Foz do Iguacu)
Region: Brazil > State of Parana > Foz do Iguacu > City Center
Price Range: $63 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pietro Angelo Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pietro Angelo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pietro Angelo Hotel Foz Do Iguacu, Brazil - PR
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Foz do Iguacu
#6 Family Hotel in Foz do Iguacu
#7 Best Value Hotel in Foz do Iguacu
#10 Business Hotel in Foz do Iguacu
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pietro Angelo Hotel staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Pietro Angelo Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a quieter room, maybe at the back of the hotel, or on a higher floor”
rosebudrhodie, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“we didnt have a view, but we arrived after 9pm, higher floors seemed hotter”
720chrisj, 30 Jan 2016 | Read review
“A pool view is best. We didn't have one and the room view was less than average. It was a busy few days and room time was minimal. The views elsewhere were fantastic.”
MacBee, 20 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Try to stay in the rooms are in the background and away from the elevator.”
Cleveroli, 16 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Rooms are all excellent!”
TourGuideNeylainRio, 2 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$48* /night
View Deal
Cancelon
HRS.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates