We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pousada da Condessa

Save
Share
Avenida Octavio Gama, 314, Paraty, State of Rio de Janeiro 23970-000 Brazil
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$64
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$68
US$61
View deal
SAVE US$7
Free cancellation until 21-08-05
Hotels.com
US$68
US$61
View deal
SAVE US$7
Free cancellation until 21-08-05
PricelineUS$64
TravelocityUS$61
HurbUS$68
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (393)
Pool & Beach (74)
Dining (70)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#12 of 46 hotels in Paraty
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
The Pousada da Condessais very well located in Av. Beira Rio, less than 400 meters from the historic center and 700 meters from the town beach. Its 46 apartments are housed in an area of ​​8000 square meters with over 3000 meters of lush gardens.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Game room
Billiards
Children's television networks
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Table tennis
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Neck massage
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
See more room details
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, Portuguese
474Reviews21Q+A6Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 189
  • 209
  • 64
  • 10
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
orlytModi_in wrote a review Mar. 2019
Modiin, Israel799 contributions123 helpful votes
This is a beautiful hotel in an excellent location with a great pool. Very clean .Spacious room for 3 adults.Nice breakfast. We stayed for a week and had a lovely time. So why didn't I give it 5 points? 1. I reserved a room facing the garden. When we arrived we were given a room facing the parking lot. Not much of a view. When I talked to the man in charge ( only staff member who spoke english) I was given an alternative room to see and... it faced the other side of the parking lot! I felt very bad, as if they were laughing at us. No garden. And a smaller room. The man in charge did not do a good job. We then were showed a 3 room facing the garden- but with no air conditioning for the 3 adult. In 32 degrees with 80% humidity air conditioning is a must. We stayed in the room facing the parking lot. The next day they showed us another room but without a 3 bed- with a sofa. This is when I decided I have no energy to see another room or move around, and we stayed in our room. It certainly left us with a bad taste. They should not try and sell you a garden facing room and then find that your view are parking cars!! 2. Learn English if you work with tourists! Really... only 1 person? There really is an anticipation that in this kind of a hotel you should hire at least 1 English speaking staff member per shift. ***It is a beautiful hotel. The service took down a point.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from RodrigoG4610, Gerente at Pousada da Condessa
Responded Mar. 30, 2019
I'm sorry we didn't reach your expectations. Whem you arrived, we were all booked. But we anyway tried to find another room for your family. We've given you all the possible options, but unfortunatelly did not succeed. I thank you for insisting on us, since you stayed with us 8 days. As I told you, when we realized that you were 3 adults, we set your reservation on a 2 independent bedrooms, with TV and air conditioning in each one. We thaught we were giving you the best option, as we always do with our guests. Sorry.
Read more
Miriam O wrote a review Oct. 2018
Haifa, Israel8 contributions8 helpful votes
We spent two nights at the Pousada and could not have wished for a better place. The location was great and whithin a walking distance from the historic district. Our room was large and clean and the beds were very comfortable. The room was located in front of the pool and had a lovely porch. It definetly contributed to the atmosphere. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They provided us umbrellas when it was raining, towels for the beach and advise about attractions. Breakfast was good and the eating area is very cute. The pousada counts with a nice gym and a room with billiard and ping pong table. I definetly recommend this place and hope to be back soon.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2018
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: rooms with a porch in front of the pool
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from RodrigoG4610, Gerente at Pousada da Condessa
Responded Oct. 22, 2018
Thank you for your comments. Our staff will be very glad to hear ir form you. And it will be a great pleasure to have you here with us again.
Read more
Brennan J wrote a review Jul. 2018
94 contributions50 helpful votes
Excellent location, within comfortable walking distance to the centro. We arrived without a reservation, after leaving another very poor pousada in town. The staff at Pousada da Condessa was very friendly and welcoming. The outdoor lounging areas at this pousada are fantastic, very comfortable. And the food is wonderful!!!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Rodrigo G, Gerente at Pousada da Condessa
Responded Aug. 19, 2018
We take the best out of us to make your stay perfect.
Read more
Londonmix wrote a review Apr. 2018
London, United Kingdom20 contributions26 helpful votes
This posada is in a great location. Staff are friendly and the place is clean and well looked after. It has a huge pool that was very quiet while we were there. Breakfast is OK and the rooms with pool view are average size. Bathroom is very basic but clean. We had a lovely stay there. After arrival we have been given the wrong room ( as we paid extra for pool view) but this was sorted without any problems. Would definitely recommend this place for a few relaxing days.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2018
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Rodrigo G, Gerente at Pousada da Condessa
Responded Apr. 12, 2018
Agradecemos os seus comentários. Bom saber que estamos no caminho certo de bem atender e receber os nossos hóspedes. Melhor ainda saber que a sua estada na pousada da Condessa ajudou a compor uma bela experiência em Paraty. Peço desculpas pelo troca de apartamento. Como explicamos foi uma pequena confusão em função da nomenclatura das categorias. Voltando a Paraty, continuaremos à disposição.
Read more
Mark H wrote a review Feb. 2018
53 contributions6 helpful votes
Staff was incredibly friendly. The lady receptionist even addressed my girlfriend by first name about an hour after we got there. The location was wonderful as was the hotel grounds. We ended up getting a 5 bedded room even though it was only 2 of us. The doors and windows had gaps in them but I didn't see any mosquitos in the room. Breakfast was great. Game room was great and the pool was great. I really regret that I didn't stay here for 4 days rather than booking 2 days here and 2 in a different town. When I come back I will definitely stay here again. We really enjoyed our experience here and with we had more time. Mark and Amanda. 2/19-2/21
Read more
Date of stay: February 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Rodrigo G, Gerente at Pousada da Condessa
Responded Feb. 22, 2018
Thank you, Mark, for your remarks. We are very glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us. This is our biggest goal: to make our guests happy. We will be waiting you on your next trip! Thank you.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$46 - US$137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
BrazilState of Rio de JaneiroParaty
NUMBER OF ROOMS
44
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Pousada da Condessa
Which popular attractions are close to Pousada da Condessa?
Nearby attractions include Igreja de Santa Rita (0.3 km), First Church of Our Lady of the Remedies (0.4 km), and Armazém da Cachaça (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Pousada da Condessa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Pousada da Condessa?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Pousada da Condessa?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Pousada da Condessa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Pousada da Condessa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Quintal da Vó Hamburgueria Artesanal, Van Gogh Hamburguería, and La Dolce Vita Trattoria Pizzeria.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Pousada da Condessa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Pousada da Condessa located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.5 km away from the centre of Paraty.
Does Pousada da Condessa offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and a banquet room during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Pousada da Condessa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Portuguese.
Are there any historical sites close to Pousada da Condessa?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Centro Histórico (0.5 km), Morro do Forte (0.9 km), and Centro Histórico de Paraty (0.4 km).