We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Z.Bra Hostel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rio de Janeiro
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Z.Bra Hostel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

163 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 42: English reviews
Reviewed 2 February 2016

I am extremely late reviewing this but I was here for a week over New Years 2015 and enjoyed my experience. The staff was generally friendly and helpful and had all kinds of events that anyone could take advantage of. I stayed in a private room with its own bathroom and it was clean, comfortable, and safe. I had no...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Eric R
Cardiff, UK
Reviewed 28 July 2015

Ok so ignore the just travelled date as I actually went for 2012 Carnival and stayed a few nights here before moving into Lappa. Very helpful reception staff who managed to accommodate an extra night in a double room when we were supposed to be moving into dorms. Would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dandruffe
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Reviewed 1 June 2015

I live in Rio, but went there to test the hostel before recommed it to some friends from the USA. Not only it is pretty comfortable, with a really kind staff and located in one of the most famous neighborhoods in Rio (Leblon!), but in my opinion its strongest point is its address. Travellers must always pay attention in Rio...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Juliana M
Moscow, Russia
Reviewed 16 May 2015

I stayed at Zbra for a week, really nice hostel and amazing staff! Big thanks to Constanza for early check-in and Cristian for all advices. Breakfast is simple, but good, you can have everything you want, from cereal to sandwiches and fruits. The neighborhood is very very safe, only 1 block from the beach, close to bars and shops in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dromko
North Wales
Reviewed 23 January 2015 via mobile

We had a private room in this hostel and were not disappointed. Great location, very safe and excellent facilities in our private room. Staff were very helpful and made amazing caiprinhas. Great value for money and the loan of beach gear was very much appreciated.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bargainhunter6
Grazi_ZBra, Gerente de relações com clientes at Z.Bra Hostel, responded to this review

Hey! Thank you for the review. We hope to see you back here soon!

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 January 2015

We were a couple staying in z.Bra Hostel and stayed in room 13. Not sure if this was a bad omen from the start but our room was quite literally a prison cell. We had no day light, the walls were grey with no decor (not that i would have expected it in a hostel) and the only window we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chiragrajani
Grazi_ZBra, Gerente de relações com clientes at Z.Bra Hostel, responded to this review

Hi! Thank you for your review, it was very much appreciated. We'll try and improve things in room 13 so new guests can have a nicer stay here. We hope to see you again soon!

Moc
Reviewed 12 January 2015

I stayed there for 3 night in a 9 bedroom girls... It was ok, a little small actually. The staff was amazing, very helpful. Breakfast was simple, no much options. Free wifi, and the location was perfect. Leblon is a very charming and you can find everything there... The hostel is very cool, the decoration is nice, so it is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gica
Grazi_ZBra, Gerente de relações com clientes at Z.Bra Hostel, responded to this review

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay here. Thank you for your feedback! We hope to see you again soon.

Sao Paulo, Brazil
Reviewed 31 October 2014

The location is really good, there is free wifi and the air conditioning in the bedrooms are amazing! The staff is really cute, they changed my room and after the room change (to 22) my stay was something else, it became WAY better. There aren't many outlets, but they will lend you adapters. Breaksfast is simple, but has everything you'd...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank svetb
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Reviewed 24 October 2014

we stayed three nights in a double room. The room was simple, but practical and clean. Maybe a bit too expensive, but, I guess that applies to many products and services in Rio. The staff were really great and helpful, and the location, in Leblon, is perfect.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LarsKolf
Luton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 September 2014

We stayed at the Z.Bra Hostel during the world cup final. We wouldn't normally choose to stay in a hostel, but as it was the world cup final, the prices of all the hotels were extortionate! Even to stay here was a crazy price, but it was the most economic option for us. The hostel is really cool, the way...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa8232

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rio de Janeiro hotels
Leblon
Lemon Spirit Hostel
Lemon Spirit Hostel
#20 of 708 in Rio de Janeiro
307 reviews
Leblon
ID Hostel - Leblon
ID Hostel - Leblon
#115 of 708 in Rio de Janeiro
29 reviews
Leblon
Leblon All Suites Design Hostel
Leblon All Suites Design Hostel
#59 of 708 in Rio de Janeiro
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leblon
Bed and Breakfast Leblon
Bed and Breakfast Leblon
#68 of 320 in Rio de Janeiro
120 reviews
Leblon
Leblon Spot Design Hostel
Leblon Spot Design Hostel
#35 of 708 in Rio de Janeiro
304 reviews
Ipanema
Ipanema Beach House
Ipanema Beach House
#80 of 708 in Rio de Janeiro
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Leblon

Neighbourhood Profile
Leblon
In addition to being one of the most upscale neighbourhoods in the city, Leblon is charming, elegant and simple. This posh area has some of the most famous and expensive restaurants in Brazil, along with some of the city’s best nightlife (including some places open all night). One of the best places to visit is the beach, located under the impressive “Morro Dois Irmãos” (Two Brothers Hill). It’s a pleasant place to relax and admire the local beauty.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Shuttle Bus Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located at one the finest neighborhood in Rio de Janeiro, just one block away from the famous Leblon beach, Z.BRA Hostel became a trademark for investing in a new concept of hospitality. Combining elegance and practicality, Z.BRA HOSTEL is distinguished by its bold design and its vintage décor, all designed in the comfort and convenience of guests.With a capacity to accommodate 52 people - three dormitories of nine people, eight one bedroom, one of five, two double bedrooms with shared bathroom and four suites - the Z.Bra offers wi-fi and free breakfast in all your daily rates. In the dormitories, the beds capsules draw attention, for their futuristic design, and are equipped with mobile chargers, inner light and extremely comfortable. The common area (lounge) also has a bold bar where drinks are served and where guests can venture into the pole dance. Z.Bra Hostel also organizes a monthly art exhibition and various events. To ensure a better experience for guests, the Z.Bra offers several services from tours around the city to free skateboards. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Z.Bra Hostel

Address: Avenida General San Martin 1212 | Leblon, Rio de Janeiro, State of Rio de Janeiro 22441-014, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Rio de Janeiro > Rio de Janeiro > Leblon , Lagoa
Number of rooms: 11
Also Known As:
Z.Bra Hostel Rio De Janeiro, Brazil
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Z.Bra Hostel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Z.Bra Hostel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay on higher floors for less noise”
 of 5 bubbles ericrA7260TH, 2 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Avoid room 13 if you are staying as a couple!!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles chiragrajani, 16 Jan 2015 | Read review
“Room 13 is horrible, near the stairs. Room 22 is better, but has noise from the bars across the street.”
 of 5 bubbles svetb, 31 Oct 2014 | Read review
“Maybe there are rooms that face the back of the hotel that might be quieter???”
 of 5 bubbles Lisa8232, 6 Sep 2014 | Read review
“if you stay in a suité ask to see it before, they are different size and colors ... the yellow one for example is much biger than the pink one”
 of 5 bubbles pauline888981, 14 Apr 2014 | Read review
5 of 5