We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Rio Olympic Park

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Rio Olympic Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

840 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 30: English reviews
Start your review of Quality Rio Olympic Park
 Click to rate
Rio De Janeiro
Reviewed 13 December 2016

real 4 star hotel with excellent service and very comfortable bed, specious and very equipped room for all your needs , only downside is the location bit far from main attractions , but it is very close to rio centro

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vojo M
Management response:
Google Translation

Caro hóspede, Obrigado por dedicar um tempo de sua agenda para comentar a respeito de sua recente estadia em nosso...

Vienna, Austria
Reviewed 6 March 2016

Friendly staff and clean rooms. The hotel felt quite warm. some of the decor had a lot to be desired. a lot of suspicious people around out side at times mad you feel like you were being watched all the time. but the kids loved the pool. overall the hotel was very tidy

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shae73
Reviewed 2 September 2015 via mobile

After waiting in line to check in for over 39 minutes I was given a room with friends. I mean the room that already had a guest in it. Then they did it to me a second time! so after 1 hour I was able to check in. Stay away as hotel is under construction and not easily accessible

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Nathan W
Cássio H, Gerente geral at Quality Rio Olympic Park, responded to this review

Dear,Good afternoon. Appreciate your comments because only this way we can evaluate our services. I would like to say that our hotel is situated in a growth area and about your check in would like to apologize and say this was a unusual inconvenience for our hotel. I apologize again and if I can help in something don´t hesitate...

Reviewed 20 August 2015

Located in the middle of nowhere. Far from beaches and attractions. Poor customer service. Clean rooms, however cheap towels and linen. In need of a renovation. Nothing walking distance, be prepared to spend $$$$$$$$$ in taxis.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Al H
Cássio H, Gerente geral at Quality Rio Olympic Park, responded to this review

Dear guest Appreciate your comments because only this way we can evaluate our services. I would like to say that our hotel is situated in a growth area but the location is privileged to the main points of Barra da Tijuca, but in fact far from the main tourist attractions of the south zone of Rio de Janeiro. We work...

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 June 2015

I stayed at the Ramada Riocentro during a recent business trip. > 10 days after checking out, they charged my credit card with the local equivalent of over £500 for no reason. The hotel would not communicate or refund. I involved Wyndham who own Ramada, they were very good, but it was still 6 weeks later that I was finally...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Steve W
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 1 March 2015

Typically, a hotel has some amenities within walking distance: a gas station, an ATM, a convenience store. This hotel... has none of the above. While the staff was nice and had a nice pool, the quality of their maintenance was questionable, since the wallpaper in my room was not properly sticking to the wall. My biggest issue with this hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pierre K
Cássio H, Gerente geral at Quality Rio Olympic Park, responded to this review

Dear Pierre, Good afternoon, Appreciate your comments because only this way we can evaluate our services. I would like to say that our hotel is situated in a growth area but the location is privileged to the main points of Barra da Tijuca. Thank you for the compliment made about our staff and our external area. Regarding the wallpaper, we...

Reviewed 26 February 2015 via mobile

Hotel staff were nice. Restaurant was clean and tidy. Only one thing though the beef stroganoff portion had to be a spoonful. A ladle size if that and that was it. Rice was served as well. 38 reals for that !!! Not again. Sorry but that was just shocking. Best just going for soup and a sandwich. Rooms were nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KJCPA
Cássio H, Gerente geral at Quality Rio Olympic Park, responded to this review

Dear, Good afternoon, Appreciate your comments because only this way we can evaluate our services. Thank you for the compliment made about our rooms and the hotel infrastructure. Regarding the portion and values of the dishes in our restaurant we are reviewing the situation with the responsible. Know that we are committed to satisfying our guests increasingly. We look forward...

Reviewed 8 February 2015 via mobile

The instalarions are nice, but little bit far from the everything! The roads to ver there are bad, so tight the good thing nearby is a good mall. The morning coffee is also good. The front desk is OK nothing special. Resuming, I've been in hotels with lower prices but much better!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank thaediardo
Cássio H, Gerente geral at Quality Rio Olympic Park, responded to this review

Dear, Good afternoon, Appreciate your comments because only this way we can evaluate our services. I would like to say that our hotel is situated in a growth area but the location is privileged to the main points of Barra da Tijuca. Thank you for the compliment made morning coffee, increasingly, we are committed to satisfying our guests. We look...

Reviewed 5 January 2015 via mobile

First impressions were nice but a wee bit out of the city center. Still nice enough for staying in before going offshore. Lunch was nice. Buffet style. Guys serving were pleasant and helped me out as they spoke some English as my Portuguese is very very limited. My room is very nice. Never seen a bed so big.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KJCPA
Cássio H, Gerente geral at Quality Rio Olympic Park, responded to this review

Dear, Good morning, Appreciate your comments because only this way we can evaluate our services. I would like to say that our hotel is situated in a growth area but the location is privileged to the main points of Barra da Tijuca. Thank you for the compliment made to the restaurant and our employees, increasingly, we are committed to satisfying...

Reviewed 9 October 2014 via mobile

As a frequent traveller I'm on the road in South America most of my time. The Ramada Riocentro is the worst experience I've had so far. The hotel is far away from everything, they couldn't find my reservation, charged me too much and now I'm waiting for more then a month to get my money back... I cannot recommend this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thi L
Cássio H, Gerente geral at Quality Rio Olympic Park, responded to this review

Dear, Good afternoon. Appreciate your comments because only this way we can evaluate our services. In addition I would like to say that our hotel is situated in a growth area and our adress is available for everybody, thus you can check if the hotel is in accordance and meets your needs. About your money certainly will return, but unfortunatly...

160 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (128)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rio de Janeiro hotels
Jacarepaguá
Venit Barra Hotel
Venit Barra Hotel
#133 of 280 in Rio de Janeiro
33 reviews
Barra da Tijuca
Ibis Rio de Janeiro Parque Olimpico
Ibis Rio de Janeiro Parque Olimp...
#103 of 280 in Rio de Janeiro
396 reviews
Jacarepaguá
Midas Rio Convention Suites
Midas Rio Convention Suites
#205 of 280 in Rio de Janeiro
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barra da Tijuca
Grand Mercure Rio de Janeiro Riocentro
Grand Mercure Rio de Janeiro Rio...
#60 of 280 in Rio de Janeiro
267 reviews
Barra da Tijuca
Promenade Rio Stay
Promenade Rio Stay
#238 of 280 in Rio de Janeiro
25 reviews
Bourbon Barra Premium Residence
#75 of 280 in Rio de Janeiro
639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Quality Rio Olympic Park' rooms are bright and spacious, divided into superior, executive and deluxe categories. They have a balcony and are equipped with digital safe, iron and ironing board, minibar, air conditioning, free wi fi internet, 42 "LCD TV, bathroom with hairdryer and magnifying mirror. The Quality Rio Olympic Park offers an excellent leisure structure with swimming pool and fitness center, as well as a meeting and event space for up to 100 people. The hotel offers full services of gastronomy, 24 hour room service and breakfast included in the daily rate. The Quality Rio Olympic Park is located near the Jacarepaguá Lagoon and has access to the main destinations of Barra da Tijuca such as: Rio Arena, Olympic Park, Riocentro Convention Center, Barra Shopping Mall, Metropolitano Shopping Mall, Cultural Centers, Barra Music and Cidade do Rock . The hotel is 15 km from Barra Beach, 09 km from Recreio dos Bandeirantes Beach, 07 km from Jacarepaguá Airport, 33 km from Tom Jobim International Airport (Riogaleão) and 37 km from Santos Dumont Airport. Jacarepaguá is a great choice for travelers interested in nature, beaches and landscapes. We speak your language! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Rio Olympic Park

Address: Avenida Salvador Allende 500 | Jacarepaguá, Rio de Janeiro, State of Rio de Janeiro 22780-160, Brazil (Formerly Ramada Riocentro)
Region: Brazil > State of Rio de Janeiro > Rio de Janeiro > Jacarepaguá
Price Range: $70 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quality Rio Olympic Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 205
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Quality Rio Olympic Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Rio Olympic Park Rio De Janeiro, Brazil
Hotel Style:
#42 On the Beach Hotel in Rio de Janeiro
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Rio Olympic Park staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Quality Rio Olympic Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go to the high floors, they are less affected by mosquitos.”
 of 5 bubbles X6816DEstevew, 16 Jun 2015 | Read review
“One actually in Rio itself....”
 of 5 bubbles Fudgie1, 2 Jul 2014 | Read review
“The higher you are the less mosquitos you have.”
 of 5 bubbles CBRNTroll, 28 May 2014 | Read review
“don´t go to this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles EdKami01, 22 Aug 2013 | Read review
“If you do stay here, you can arrange a taxi to take you sightseeing to Copacabana, Impanema, Sugarloaf, etc. or you can walk ten minutes to the bus stop and take public transportation.”
 of 5 bubbles LawandaA, 13 Mar 2013 | Read review
5 of 5