We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Way2go! Hostel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Way2go! Hostel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

107 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 27: English reviews
Exeter
Reviewed 5 April 2015

This hostel is no longer run by Roberta as I have read in previous reviews but by a lovely family, 2 husbands and their wives. The couples are really nice and made an effort to learn our names. When one of the husbands couldn't understand my English he brought up google translate and we had a funny conversation on that....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bright_ii
Brisbane
Reviewed 21 November 2014

I enjoyed my stay here as beds were comfortable, as beds are clean and all have their own power point. Wifi works thoughout the hostel and the kitchen is clean and has everything you need. The hostel is well located about 5-10 minutes walk from the Laguna do Conceicao bus stop and town. It takes about 45-60 minutes walk to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TripMember112420141
Reviewed 29 October 2014 via mobile

I went to way2go twice in my travels and will likely return next time I'm in Floripa. Roberta runs a tight ship! She keeps her hostel very clean and quite. She is also very knowledgeable about the area and always knows what's happening on the island. Such as the best beaches and parties. They also have comparably the best price....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cory E
Osasco, SP
Reviewed 20 June 2014

That was my first experience in a Hostel, and for me it was great, all very organized, friendly and educated people, super recommend. Besides all the place is close to many trades, Roberta and her staff are very friendly too!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dalilia
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I loved this hostel and the people there. Roberta and her staff are very helpful. Hostel is organized and clean. My bed was made everyday, and for the first time in a hostel I didn't have to use my flip flops to shower! Easy to meet people and close to bars, restaurants, supermarket. On the heart of Lagoa. I took...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simone B
Nottingham
Reviewed 7 May 2014

One of my favourite hostels I´ve ever stayed in. Everything you need close by, good bars, shops, supermarkets etc, easy to get buses around the island and to the beaches. The staff and especially the owner Roberta are super friendly and kind, helpful with anything you need to know about the island, where to go, how to get there etc....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kat M
Kelowna, Canada
Reviewed 22 April 2014

I had a very lovely time at Way2Go! I am offended on behalf of Roberta at some of these reviews! She fairly states that this is not a party hostel, which I was so grateful for after leaving four restless nights at a loud & dirty hostel. Roberta was so kind and I loved her personality and sense of humor....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AprilMay87
Reviewed 19 March 2014

So we stayed here for 4 nights which was way to many before changing hostels. I left an honest review on hostel bookers and the next day we met up with some people we met at way2go on the beach and they kept telling me how pissed off the owner Roberta was about my review. All I said was the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank OtisWilliams
Way2go H, Proprietário at Way2go! Hostel, responded to this review

Hello again! First of all, reading your review title, by calling me on an aggressive way, people will see a bit of what kind of person you are and it will invalid your comments. I have to say that we are very proud of not being one of those parties’ hostels where you do nothing but drink all night and...

Reviewed 19 March 2014

While the hostel was clean, there were various other aspects which made the "Way2go" hostel one of my worst experiences. To start with, the hostel did not have a bar nor did it allow you to bring in outside alcohol... One evening the owner, Roberta, without knocking bust into our semi-private room and told us if we did not go...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amandacartwright216
Way2go H, Proprietário at Way2go! Hostel, responded to this review

Dear guest! So, as I’ve explained in your friend’s review, we are not a party hostel. We do have a bar. You’ve saw it in the living room. The reason because the drinks are not exposed It’s because we don’t want to stimulates young people to get drunk all day. We believe that there are other activities to be done...

Freiburg im Breisgau, Germany
Reviewed 5 February 2014

I´ve been there the third time in January 2014 and have to say, it´s still the best Hostel I´ve ever stayed and I´ve seen a lot! Roberta, the owner, is lovely! She´s always open for a chat or a joke! And she has answers for every problem and question. If you just wanna know where the best Party is, wich...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank THuber2

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florianopolis hotels
Koze Hostel
#78 of 425 in Florianopolis
61 reviews
Geckos Hostel
#6 of 425 in Florianopolis
109 reviews
Lagoa da Conceicao
Pousada Casa da Lagoa
Pousada Casa da Lagoa
#75 of 245 in Florianopolis
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hostel Bambu Floripa
#10 of 425 in Florianopolis
31 reviews
Lagoa da Conceicao
Girassois da Lagoa Guesthouse
Girassois da Lagoa Guesthouse
#19 of 245 in Florianopolis
96 reviews
Vintage Hostel Florianopolis
#5 of 8 in Lagoa da Conceicao
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Way2go! Hostel

Address: Rua Rita Lourenco da Silveira 139 | Lagoa da Conceicao, Florianopolis, State of Santa Catarina 88062-060, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Santa Catarina > Florianopolis > Lagoa da Conceicao
Price Range: $28 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Way2go! Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Way2go! Hostel Florianopolis, Brazil
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Way2go! Hostel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The front room its very good!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles Marianeborgesp, 22 Oct 2013 | Read review
“Very clean and confortable”
 of 5 bubbles 638so, 10 Oct 2013 | Read review
“6 bed ensuite dorm gets traffic noise, all rooms very hot. Bring your own fan?!”
 of 5 bubbles cg808, 27 Feb 2013 | Read review
3 of 3
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay