We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-12-03 2017-12-04
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Way2go! Hostel

    Rua Rita Lourenco da Silveira 139 | Lagoa da Conceicao, Florianopolis, State of Santa Catarina 88062-060, Brazil
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    2017-12-03 2017-12-04
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Traveller (32)
    Room & Suite (4)
    Dining (1)
    Hotel Boutique Quinta das Videiras
    228 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Lagoa da Conceicao
    0.2 km
     
    Novotel Florianopolis
    1,227 reviews
    #12 of 97 hotels in Florianopolis
    8.8 km
     
    Don Zepe Hotel
    238 reviews
    #2 of 3 hotels in Lagoa da Conceicao
    0.5 km
     
    Hotel Saint Germain
    183 reviews
    #3 of 3 hotels in Lagoa da Conceicao
    1.8 km
     
    Overview
    • Excellent68%
    • Very good19%
    • Average7%
    • Poor2%
    • Terrible4%
    Travellers talk about
    “nice places” (2 reviews)
    “big kitchen” (2 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Wheelchair Access
    Pool
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a Review
    Reviews (118)
    There are newer reviews for Way2go! Hostel
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More languages

    11 - 15 of 32 reviews

    Reviewed 7 May 2014

    One of my favourite hostels I´ve ever stayed in. Everything you need close by, good bars, shops, supermarkets etc, easy to get buses around the island and to the beaches. The staff and especially the owner Roberta are super friendly and kind, helpful with anything...More

    1  Thank Kat M
    Reviewed 22 April 2014

    I had a very lovely time at Way2Go! I am offended on behalf of Roberta at some of these reviews! She fairly states that this is not a party hostel, which I was so grateful for after leaving four restless nights at a loud &...More

    Thank AprilMay87
    Reviewed 19 March 2014

    So we stayed here for 4 nights which was way to many before changing hostels. I left an honest review on hostel bookers and the next day we met up with some people we met at way2go on the beach and they kept telling me...More

    3  Thank OtisWilliams
    Response from Way2go H, Proprietário at Way2go! HostelResponded 20 March 2014

    Hello again! First of all, reading your review title, by calling me on an aggressive way, people will see a bit of what kind of person you are and it will invalid your comments. I have to say that we are very proud of not...More

    Reviewed 19 March 2014

    While the hostel was clean, there were various other aspects which made the "Way2go" hostel one of my worst experiences. To start with, the hostel did not have a bar nor did it allow you to bring in outside alcohol... One evening the owner, Roberta,...More

    Thank amandacartwright216
    Response from Way2go H, Proprietário at Way2go! HostelResponded 20 March 2014

    Dear guest! So, as I’ve explained in your friend’s review, we are not a party hostel. We do have a bar. You’ve saw it in the living room. The reason because the drinks are not exposed It’s because we don’t want to stimulates young people...More

    Reviewed 5 February 2014

    I´ve been there the third time in January 2014 and have to say, it´s still the best Hostel I´ve ever stayed and I´ve seen a lot! Roberta, the owner, is lovely! She´s always open for a chat or a joke! And she has answers for...More

    Thank THuber2
    Hotel Boutique Quinta das Videiras
    228 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Lagoa da Conceicao
    0.2 km
     
    Novotel Florianopolis
    1,227 reviews
    #12 of 97 hotels in Florianopolis
    8.8 km
     
    Don Zepe Hotel
    238 reviews
    #2 of 3 hotels in Lagoa da Conceicao
    0.5 km
     
    Hotel Saint Germain
    183 reviews
    #3 of 3 hotels in Lagoa da Conceicao
    1.8 km
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Free Parking
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Breakfast included
    • Free Parking
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$16 - US$36 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Number of rooms
    • 5
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Way2go! Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Brazil >
    • State of Santa Catarina >
    • Florianopolis >
    • Lagoa da Conceicao
    • Also Known As
    • Way2go! Hostel Florianopolis, Brazil
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (32)
    Room & Suite (4)
    Dining (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (37)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Nearby
    Don Zepe Hotel
    238 reviews
    .50 km away
     
    Hotel Saint Germain
    183 reviews
    1.77 km away
     
    Hotel Boutique Quinta das Videiras
    228 reviews
    .23 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Sorveteria Veneto
    9 reviews
    .17 km away
    Books & Beers
    756 reviews
    .14 km away
    Mexicali Floripa
    82 reviews
    .02 km away
    Bistro La Provence
    59 reviews
    .05 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    John Bull Floripa
    172 reviews
    1.10 km away
    Lagoa Beach
    71 reviews
    1.27 km away
    Paroquia Nossa Senhora da Imaculada Conceicao da Lagoa
    26 reviews
    .71 km away
    Canto dos Aracas
    30 reviews
    .78 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Way2go! Hostel staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "The front room its very good!!!!"
    Read review
    "Very clean and confortable"
    Read review
    "6 bed ensuite dorm gets traffic noise, all rooms very hot. Bring your own fan?!"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing