We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Toriba

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Toriba
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

332 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 14: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Toriba
 Click to rate
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Reviewed 21 January 2017

I came back after 13 years now with my daughter and the hotel is even better. You can bring your entire family and let the recreation team take care of them. It's an excellent place for the children and the parents. People from the hotel are very nice and kind.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RaylerErse
HotelToriba, Gerente de relações públicas at Hotel Toriba, responded to this review

Dear RaylerErse, The Hotel Toriba welcomes your evaluation and comments. Your opinion is very important, it contributes and encourages the whole team to constantly carry out a work with total dedication and care in order to always offer the best to our guests. We hope to welcome you again in other opportunities to have new and memorable experiences in Toriba,...

Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewed 2 September 2016

Me and my wife celebrated our wedding anniversary by booking a massage on Spa Toriba Hotel. Surprisingly, The Spa manager (Paula) and her staff prepared an unforgettable spa experience we never had before. Rose petals on the floor, relaxing music, ritual massage, bouquet of rose for my wife and a fantastic service- what else you an ask for!. The staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KimbertPalisoc
HotelToriba, Gerente de relações públicas at Hotel Toriba, responded to this review

Dear KimbertPalisoc, Thanks for your review and comments. We are very happy that you and your wife have had great experiences at our Spa Toriba, and that we have contributed to the happiness. Surprising the customer is one of our goals ,and our staff makes every effort to make every treatment special in an unique way. Best wishes to the...

Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewed 29 June 2016 via mobile

I was in the hotel, when the toilet granite falls over my foot and the concierge only said to me " we are going to change it" with a naturally that was surprising for me. and when i said that is any possibility to look my foot because i was in pain, he told me "go to the hospital, we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leandro O
HotelToriba, Gerente de relações públicas at Hotel Toriba, responded to this review
Google Translation

Prezado Sr. Leandro Lamentamos muito o ocorrido, uma vez que para nós do Toriba é sempre primordial a plena satisfação...

Reviewed 19 June 2016

Lovely hotel with much history. The location is beautiful and serene. Great hospitality and cordial staff. The spa was a pleasant surprise, and we used the gym every day. A night of fondue was fun and delicious. My parents, living in Brazil, plan to make Toriba hotel, an annual get away.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MKSVoyager
HotelToriba, Gerente de relações públicas at Hotel Toriba, responded to this review

Dear MKSVoyager, Thanks for your review and comments and we are very happy to have chosen the Hotel Toriba for family vacations. We will have great pleasure to receive your parents whenever you want to come to the hotel and hope that your family can also go back in due time to visit us. Our best regards, Hotel Toriba

Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewed 11 February 2016

Toriba has been a reference for Campos do Jordao for a long time. 45-50 years ago, when I lived in Campos, I used to visit it with my parents and it was an event. From its wonderful gardens full of colorful flowers, to the magnificent 360 view from its 1700 meters height, to its superb service and food, Toriba was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ricardo F
Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewed 1 February 2016

My family and I decided to take a very quick trip to Campos do Jordão. We only stayed for one night, and decided that we really should have stayed longer. The rooms were a little dated, but worked for our family. We stayed in one of the Chalet's and it was great to have everyone in the same area, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda C
HotelToriba, Gerente de relações públicas at Hotel Toriba, responded to this review

Dear Amanda C, Thanks for your review and comments. For us, the Hotel Toriba team, it is very important to realize the result of work done with dedication and commitment to the satisfaction of our guests. Surely it is more a contribution to continue to offer them the best so that have memorable experiences in Toriba. Hope to see you...

São Paulo
Reviewed 19 December 2014

I spent an extended weekend with my daughter and a friend at Toriba. It was simple amazing. My daughter loved it, they had an intensive schedule for kids, with visits to a small farm outside hotel, where my daughter had the opportunity to feed some animals. Monitors were really good. Besides that, there is an AMAZING spa at hotel, where...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Fernandatr
Fernanda Luiza V, Gerente de relações com clientes at Hotel Toriba, responded to this review

Dear Fernanda, Thank you for spending your time and effort to evaluate our services. Your review carries a strong impact on other travelers, as well as it reinforces our staff good spirit to serve. It is always a pleasure to receive such a strong recognition! We are glad to hear that your lovely daughter enjoyed the petting farm and that...

Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I have been in Toriba last weekend. I felt the price was a real rip off! I acccepted to pay when I made the reservation, bu the hotel did not deliver not even close to it.The people working there are extremely kind and careful, particularly Joel, responsible for the restaurants, something that is difficult to find nowadays. However, the room...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank mario l
Fernanda Luiza V, Gerente de relações públicas at Hotel Toriba, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Mario, Thank you for sharing your opinion with us. As our main goal is guest satisfaction, we appreciate every feedback as an opportunity to upscale our service level even more. We would like to invite you to return and experience the new wine list and menu. As you have suggested, we hired a new executive chef who just...

Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Common areas are quite nice, rooms way too simple, matresses a disaster. Meals are included, so on a saturday´s lunch we have to wait more than 1 hour for a table because it was by arrival order.....including outsiders.....!!! Another problem, they do not tell you in advance, they are going to charge for additional taxes on top of the given...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Paulo048
Fernanda Luiza V, Gerente de relações públicas at Hotel Toriba, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Paulo, Thank you for sharing your opinion with us. As our main goal is guest satisfaction, your review is an excellent opportunity to keep increasing our level of service. I would like to apologize if you experienced any discomfort during dinner. Our Restaurant Toribinha follows a reservation list, and all guests are invited to book a table during...

Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Reviewed 20 May 2013

The common area is phenomenal; the swimming pool is beautiful, great tennis court, gym, etc. The rooms are so not compatible with the exterior, they are way too simple. We’ve booked an apartment and it seemed that it was the place where the employees used to live a couple of years ago. It was very clean and tidy, but too...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Maira_fernandes
Fernanda Luiza V, Gerente de relações públicas at Hotel Toriba, responded to this review

Dear Maira, Thank you for sharing your opinion, giving us a valuable opportunity to improve our service level. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed the hotel facilities, but worried to hear that you felt somehow disappointed with the room you booked. We have eight different room categories varying from standard to ultra luxury, and price ranges accordingly....

643 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (272)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (69)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Other (112)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (308)
Viewed
Amenities (61)
Viewed
Chalet Azelia (37)
Viewed
Chalet Begonia (66)
Viewed
Chalet Camelia (51)
Viewed
Pool (27)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
The Hotel (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (63)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Other (30)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Campos Do Jordao hotels
7.0 km away
Hotel Le Renard
Hotel Le Renard
#3 of 36 in Campos Do Jordao
919 reviews
6.0 km away
L.A.H. Hostellerie
L.A.H. Hostellerie
#1 of 36 in Campos Do Jordao
229 reviews
8.7 km away
Carballo Hotel & Spa
Carballo Hotel & Spa
#5 of 36 in Campos Do Jordao
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 km away
Botanique Hotel & Spa
Botanique Hotel & Spa
#2 of 36 in Campos Do Jordao
214 reviews
5.1 km away
Hotel Nacional Inn Campos do Jordao
Hotel Nacional Inn Campos do Jor...
#10 of 36 in Campos Do Jordao
976 reviews
5.4 km away
Home Green Home
Home Green Home
#14 of 36 in Campos Do Jordao
599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Babysitting
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service

Additional Information about Hotel Toriba

Address: Avenida Ernesto Diederichsen 2962 | Monte Carmelo, Campos Do Jordao, State of Sao Paulo 12460-000, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Campos Do Jordao
Price Range: $223 - $1,299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Toriba 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Toriba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Toriba Campos Do Jordao, Sao Paulo, Brazil
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Campos Do Jordao
#5 Spa Hotel in Campos Do Jordao
#5 Family Hotel in Campos Do Jordao
#7 Romantic Hotel in Campos Do Jordao
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Toriba staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Toriba staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“You can choose the room with a front view.”
 of 5 bubbles RaylerErse, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The bungalows are lovely and a better option if you travel with a group”
 of 5 bubbles RicardoF929, 11 Feb 2016 | Read review
“the hotel has no elevator, so prefer rooms overlooking the front yard, first floor if you have any walking restrictions”
 of 5 bubbles Paulo048, 22 Apr 2014 | Read review
“Do not choose the apartments!”
  • Apartment Bathroom - Too expensive for not that much
  • Apartment Bathroom - Too expensive for not that much
  • Apartment Bathroom - Too expensive for not that much
  • Apartment Bathroom - Too expensive for not that much
 of 5 bubbles Maira_fernandes, 20 May 2013 | Read review
4 of 4