We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

O de Casa Hostel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
O de Casa Hostel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

280 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 65: English reviews
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I really enjoyed my time here. I got a private room with my fiancee for about $30 USD/person per night. Clean unisex toilets and female/male each had their own shower space. Loved chilling on the hammocks outside of our rooms in the morning. Our friends shared a 6 person room for $27/person for TWO nights. Best deal in the area!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JanetL111
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here to go to the grand prix. What a lovely spot in a really nice area of the city. Thoroughly recommend. There are some very rough areas of Sao Paulo but it's nice here. Also the general English is poor but the hostel staff could speak good English and we're very helpful. One point though. I booked through hostel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darren R
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Really nice atmosphere, good drinks and a good range of handcrafted beer. Amazing location, in the heart of Vila Madalena, one of the most bohemian neighborhood! I've booked a suite, but when I got there they said it wans't a suit and I had to stay in a room for two with shared bathroom. After 10 minutes in the room,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fernando August... B
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights at the hostel. It was nice the hostel is pretty clean overall. When arriving we had no bed linen, so we slept in our own sleepingbags. The next few days they didn't clean the room so we kept on sleeping in our own bags. The hostel had a public bar up front, which was sometimes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yoricksalden
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

We loved staying here and even extended our stay by a few nights! The staff are very friendly and always approachable. The bar is a great place to hang out and they have 50% off capirinha for guests! The food is awesome too. Great location: it's in a upcoming, modern area with lots of bars and cafes. It's a long...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank zbatool123
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

No self catering facilities and no fridge to put anything into (even though there is a staff fridge, they wouldn't let us use theirs temporarily) Breakfast not included Very big cockroaches in the courtyard area which is the entrance to the private rooms. They just lay poison because all 4 of the ones we saw were dying / dead. No...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lauren A
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 August 2016

This place was recommended by other travellers who had stayed here. Would recommend it. No free breakfast or anything though unfortunately but food you can buy is tasty. Rooms are all clean and amazing layout. wifi in communal areas and have hammocks to chill at a bar and also a roof you can sit at in the sun.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 2210jen1805
Porto Alegre, RS
Reviewed 27 May 2016

Despite the great location, nice bar and staff, I wouldn't recommend this place. It needs cleaning urgently. There's lots of mould on the shower walls and curtains and I came back home with flea bites.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carla V
Oakland, California
Reviewed 26 January 2016

The rooms don't have windows. They are hot. You can hear everything that happens in the tiny hallway connecting everything. The mixed gender toilets are right in the middle, making for a rather awkward pooping experience. On the other hand, it is cute and the staff are really amazing, but overall a pretty poor value. Interestingly, the newer sister hostel,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jet C
marinamoretti, Owner at O de Casa Hostel, responded to this review

Thanks for the review, indeed we are pretty proud of our new hostel Ô de Casa Hostel Conforto, but since it was that good, we would love if you just sent us good feedbacks of the experience you had there, instead of just saying how un-nice was your second night at Ô de Casa Hostel Bar. Our two hostels have...

Reviewed 21 January 2016 via mobile

I spend two nights in this hostel, the workers and the owner were really charming, and all speak a great English. The bedrooms wee good enough for the price that we payed (50reals the night). I went with friends and was really nice because there were just young people that wanted to have fun (between 22 and 30 years), and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caco P

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
Pinheiros
Giramondo Hostel
Giramondo Hostel
#167 of 535 in Sao Paulo
52 reviews
Pinheiros
Sampa Hostel
Sampa Hostel
#6 of 535 in Sao Paulo
230 reviews
Pinheiros
Hostel Brasil Boutique
Hostel Brasil Boutique
#44 of 535 in Sao Paulo
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cafe Hostel
#15 of 535 in Sao Paulo
116 reviews
Pinheiros
Hey Hostel
Hey Hostel
#61 of 535 in Sao Paulo
73 reviews
Pinheiros
Garoa Hostel
Garoa Hostel
#20 of 535 in Sao Paulo
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Pinheiros

Neighbourhood Profile
Pinheiros
Exploring Pinheiros, a neighbourhood known for cozy restaurants and cafes, you will notice a youthful energy. Several cultural centres and institutes surround the area and even its main church, Calvário, hosts a traditional Brazilian “Festa Junina” - a celebration with traditional music, dance, and food during the months of June and July. On the weekends, residents gather at Benedito Calixto Square, a loud and crowded area where people enjoy live music drinks alongside the antiquities fair.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about O de Casa Hostel

Address: Rua Inacio Pereira da Rocha 385, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 05432-011, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo > Pinheiros
Price Range: $20 - $58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — O de Casa Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your O de Casa Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
O De Casa Hostel Sao Paulo, Brazil
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from O de Casa Hostel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“shared but also one private if you want that”
 of 5 bubbles 2210jen1805, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Try to get one of the few rooms with a window - I think there are one or two. All of them are loud.”
 of 5 bubbles 226jetc, 26 Jan 2016 | Read review
“The double room served me well!”
  • Bed, Room
 of 5 bubbles bbarbarahh, 6 Aug 2015 | Read review
“The 4 bed dorm is right at the back of the hostel so away from any noise from the bar or street.”
 of 5 bubbles PeterWBrown85, 9 Oct 2014 | Read review
“Live and let live”
 of 5 bubbles AnthonyBonnett89, 4 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay