We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Capcana Hotel Sao Paulo Jardins

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Capcana Hotel Sao Paulo Jardins
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

379 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 39: English reviews
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Good things you can talk about this hotel are about its’ great location and the comfortable bed. Unfortunately, there are more bad things than good things. Upon arrival at the hotel around 10:30pm, we checked in, but were starving. The room service was already closed for the evening, and the front desk only provided us with one restaurant flyer. Being... More 

Helpful?
Thank christianpedersen
RaquelSRodrigues, Gerente Comercial at Capcana Hotel Sao Paulo Jardins, responded to this review

Dear Christian, First of all, we would like to thank you for shared your impression about Capcana Hotel! Your comment about the bad service of the front desk surprising me, because one of the many strenghts than we have is about our excellent service that we offer to our guests. We want you to know that this semester we will... More 

Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
64 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2016

Our flight from Lima landed at 5am and our next flight to Johannesburg was only departing at 6pm. We had no desire to sit in the airport, so prior to departure we booked 2 hotel rooms for the 4 of us and a day tour of Sao Paulo. Our tour guide and minivan collected us and drove us to this... More 

Helpful?
Thank PTCooper
RaquelSRodrigues, Sales Manager at Capcana Hotel Sao Paulo Jardins, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Paul, Thank you for shared your experience! We are sorry for all these problems in your stay, this is not the kind of service that we want to offer to our guests. To a better service to our guests, we are renewing our trousseau between this month and the next. I hope to see you in your next... More 

Travellers are raving about these Sao Paulo hotels

Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 March 2016 via mobile

We loved our stay in São Paulo dues to this hotel being fantastic. Only comments are that they need another elevator! Eduardo helped us out, very polite and friendly and outstanding service, he went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable! If you need to know where to go for anything talk to him! The room was fantastic! The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Connor B
RaquelSRodrigues, Gerente Comercial at Capcana Hotel Sao Paulo Jardins, responded to this review

Dear Connor, Thank you for your comments! Our recepcionist Eduardo is really fantastic! We are proud to have him in our team. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at Capcana Hotel! I hope to see you soon! Kind regards, Raquel Rodrigues - Sales Manager. More 

Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2015 via mobile

The good points from this hotel were the mattress (very comfortable), the breakfast which had a lot of choice and the deck which was a nice place to sit. The bad points were firstly that we had some issues with our check in. The room was accidentally booked as being a twin instead of a couples room, so when we... More 

Helpful?
Thank CharliAv
LaraCampelo, Comercial at Capcana Hotel Sao Paulo Jardins, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Charli, First of all , thank for your review. We hope that you are well. We appreciate your dedication to report your last experience in Capcana Hotel. We would like to apologise for the incovenience with our check-in services. We will work to improve them. We really expect that in your next trip to São Paulo we can... More 

Kirov Oblast, Russia
1 review
Reviewed 14 October 2015

Really a good place to stay for couple of days (business trip, some rest), good atmosphere, really good staff at front desk, especially Eduardo, helped a lot (with money exchange, advises with transport, good and realiable peson, always ready to help), as it was my first stay in Brazil. Cafe is good, breakfast is free, calm place, but very close... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dmitry M
Acarolinasouza, Gerente geral at Capcana Hotel Sao Paulo Jardins, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Dmitry Thank you for your kind comments. Eduardo will be happy to know that you exceeded expectations with his service. We're glad we picked your expectations. When You come back to São Paulo, will be a pleasure to welcome you. Regards, Carolina Souza - General Manager More 

Manisa, Turkey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 September 2015

It was my second time in capcana but last time was ramada but never mind the brand because we have been there again for my very good friend eduardo.He treats people like with politeliness and feel like you are at home. With his best experinces, i think its time for him be prometed as manager.No need for online reservation anymore.With... More 

Helpful?
Thank superemrah
Acarolinasouza, Gerente geral at Capcana Hotel Sao Paulo Jardins, responded to this review

Dear Traveler Thank you for your kind comments. We're glad we picked your expectations. When You come back to São Paulo, will be a pleasure to welcome you. Regards, Carolina Souza General Manager More 

Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2015

I´m travelling at least once a month to Sao Paulo and the hotel I normally use was fully booked so my company made a reservation in this hotel. Here are my comments: 1. One elevator for 10 floors (my tip use the service elevator). 2. Poor beds. 3. Very poor internet speed and no choice to upgrade. 4. Just came... More 

Helpful?
Thank RolandoSchmidt
Acarolinasouza, Gerente geral at Capcana Hotel Sao Paulo Jardins, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, Thank you for sharing your comments with other travelers of Tripadvisor Website. Some of the points you mention are challenges and we are improving in the hotel. I will forward your comments to the quality team to be considered. We always have room for improvement. Your review will help us with this improvement. Thank you once again for... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2015 via mobile

Hotel locate in good neighbors, very safety place, close subway line, lot of atractions, we can visit Liberdade neighbor, Mercado Municipal market, Pacaembu statium that soccer museum is locate. close hotel we have restaurants and other options for eat and drink.

Helpful?
Thank Cassio T
Acarolinasouza, Gerente de relações com clientes at Capcana Hotel Sao Paulo Jardins, responded to this review

Dear Cassio Thank you for taking the time to leave a review following your recent stay at Capcana São Paulo Jardins. I’m happy to read that you had a nice stay at our property and that our rooms and breakfast offer were to your liking. It is a pleasure to learn that you enjoyed the comfort of our guest rooms... More 

Vadodara, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2015

hotel location is very good , 2 minutes from Metro /Tube , walking distance 10 minutes for Paulista Avenue , staff very co-operative , rooms are clean and well appointed , would like to stay again while next visit

Helpful?
Thank RajivVora
Acarolinasouza, Gerente de relações com clientes at Capcana Hotel Sao Paulo Jardins, responded to this review

Dear Traveller, Thank you for sharing your impressions with the other travelers of Tripadvisor. Some of the points you mention are challenges we are improving in the hotel. Thank you for sharing you impression. I will forward it to the quality team to be considered. We always have room for improvement. You review will help us with this improvement. Thank... More 

Melbourne Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2015

The room was okay, nothing especial; however, the bathrooms were tiny, could not even move around and I'm a small person. The customer service was very poor. The front desk guy, (African Brazilian) very judgmental and did not help us with our luggage on the way out. He asked us to move the luggage ourselves before doing the check out.... More 

Helpful?
Thank elobehnke
Acarolinasouza, Gerente de relações com clientes at Capcana Hotel Sao Paulo Jardins, responded to this review

Dear Traveler Thank you for sharing your comments with other travelers of Tripadvisor Website. Some of the points you mention are challenges and we are improving in the hotel. I will forward your comments to the quality team to be considered. We always have room for improvement. Your review will help us with this improvement. Thank you once again for... More 

135 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (90)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
0:15
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
Grand Plaza Sao Paulo Jardins
#78 of 322 in Sao Paulo
373 reviews
Bela Vista
Feller Avenida Paulista
Feller Avenida Paulista
#64 of 322 in Sao Paulo
394 reviews
Bela Vista
Mercure Sao Paulo Paulista
Mercure Sao Paulo Paulista
#28 of 322 in Sao Paulo
552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jardins
Transamerica Prime International Plaza
Bela Vista
Paulista Wall Street Suites
Paulista Wall Street Suites
#74 of 322 in Sao Paulo
457 reviews
Jardins
Hotel Trianon Paulista
Hotel Trianon Paulista
#101 of 322 in Sao Paulo
504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Capcana Hotel Sao Paulo Jardins

Address: Alameda Santos, 484 | Jardim Paulista, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 01418-000, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo
Price Range: $79 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Capcana Hotel Sao Paulo Jardins 3.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Capcana Hotel Sao Paulo Jardins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Capcana Hotel Sao Paulo Jardins Brazil
Hotel Style:
#21 Spa Hotel in Sao Paulo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Capcana Hotel Sao Paulo Jardins staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Capcana Hotel Sao Paulo Jardins staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Only if you really need a great location.”
  • Dirty windows
  • Mold on the curtains
 of 5 bubbles christianpedersen, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors and rooms away from the front are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles DonaldBouchard, 20 Jan 2015 | Read review
“İ stayed on 11 th floor but if you stay between 6-11 flors yu will be fine.”
  • Room and big lcd tv...
  • Well suited housekeeper card
  • My Room Bathroom
  • Window View
  • Window View
  • Window View
  • My Room
  • My Room
 of 5 bubbles emrahdulgar, 29 Apr 2014 | Read review
“always ask the reception to check their record properly for a smooth check-in”
 of 5 bubbles WeePeng, 5 Apr 2014 | Read review
“You can borrow an adaptor for their power outlets from the front desk, they have 120v and 220v.”
 of 5 bubbles JoseCarlosVadlivia, 18 Feb 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay