We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Golden Tower Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Golden Tower Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

199 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 39: English reviews
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were very pleased with the hotel, it is very well located, close to the other known neighborhoods, good breakfast, large and spacious room with bath, always clean and comfortable, quiet area. Hotel person very polite. For sure, we will return in the future, excellent value for the money!

Helpful?
1 Thank carlosleblon
Victor H, Supervisor de Recepção at Golden Tower Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Carlos, Thank you for staying with us and for your time in filling out this comment. Your feedback is very important for us. We hope to see you soon. Best Regards, More 

Kingston, Jamaica
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Your experience will first start with the staff! They are very accommodating, friendly, swift and professional. They will ensure that you have a very safe and fulfilling experience. Their English is perfect! Be sure to check out the food at the restaurant!! --- to die for!

Helpful?
Thank Abrahim S
Victor H, Supervisor de Recepção at Golden Tower Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Abrahim S, Thank you for staying with us and for your time in filling out this comment. Your opinion is very important. We are very happy with the compliment that we received about our staff's english and our restaurant. We get more motivated for the pursuit of excellence. We hope to see you soon. Best Regards, More 

Sao Jose Do Rio Preto, SP
1 review
Reviewed 28 October 2016

The room was very clean The location is excellent for both restaurants and shopping Very close to Cultural Complex Tomie Ohtake A little old fashioned with very noisy air con Restaurant is good for quick dinner and breakfast, well priced. Welcome drink included

Helpful?
Thank Escoza
Victor H, Supervisor de Recepção at Golden Tower Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Escoza, Thank you for staying with us and for your time in filling out this comment. Your feedback is very importante for our improvement. We hope to see you soon. Best Regards, More 

Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2016

Large apartment with optimal hygiene and good location. quiet and easy mobility, with excelent leisure options and obviously close to workplaces. Good service restaurant for lunch and dinner. People are good attention.

Helpful?
Thank Ricardo A
Victor H, Front Desk Supervisor at Golden Tower Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ricardo, Thank you for staying with us and for your time in filling out this comment. Your feedback is very for us. We hope to see you soon. Best Regards, More 

Belem, PA
Level Contributor
169 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2016

good location near Vila Madalena, reasonable restaurant, comfortable rooms and clean bathroom, remarkable service. São Paulo already has Uber, but exist a Metro Station near hotel (Faria Lima Station)

Helpful?
Thank dflopes
Victor H, Supervisor de Recepção at Golden Tower Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Dflopes, Thank you for staying with us and for your time in filling out this comment. We hope to see you soon. Best Regards, Golden Tower Hotel More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2016

The location is great, it's easy walking distance or quick cab ride to all the fun and restaurants and bars in Vila Madalena. It's not a particularly charming hotel, it's very corporate, but the price was very reasonable and the service was professional. The rooms were clean and spacious. The bed was comfortable. Not hugely memorable, but absolutely fine, especially... More 

Helpful?
Thank gabifromnyc
Victor H, Supervisor de Recepção at Golden Tower Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Gabi, Thank you for staying with us and for your time in filling out this comment. Your feedback is very importante for our improvement. We hope to see you soon. Best Regards, More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for one week in midJune 2016 with group of colleagues and was incredibly disappointed. 1. VERY COLD. NO CENTRAL HEATING. The weather was cold (5-8 degrees Celcium in the morning) and I was surprised to see that there is no central heating in the hotel. Myself and my colleagues complained but they only offered another blanket. Although at... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ходоровская А
Victor H, Supervisor de Recepção at Golden Tower Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for sharing your experience at the Golden Tower Hotel. To improve our services your feedback is fundamental. We would like to inform you that We strictly follow all rules of a 4 star hotel. We don't have central heating service. Brazil is a tropical country, most of the time is not accurate, not even waited for the... More 

Brazil
Level Contributor
75 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2016

The hotel is ok. Location is good, room small but comfortable, air conditioning a little bit noisy, breakfast ok, but the wifi... hehehe I measured speeds of 134/61 kbps! a shame! If you are coming for business, you should consider hotel with a faster internet connection.

Helpful?
Thank MichelBrazil
Victor H, Supervisor de Recepção at Golden Tower Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Michel, Thank you for staying with us and for your time in filling out this comment. Your opinion is very important. We send you our sincere appologies about the WI-FI, we inform you that recently we aren't having problems with the internet, including our speed delivered is around 75mpbs. Hopefully give us the opportunity to better serve you... More 

Level Contributor
82 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2016 via mobile

It is a nice hotel. It is located in Pinheiros neighborhood and there are lots of options for breakfast, lunch and dinner near hotel. The bedrooms are ok and the breakfast too. The staff is in average and it is possible to park in the hotel. In sum, it is honest.

Helpful?
Thank Renan K
Victor H, Supervisor de Recepção at Golden Tower Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Renan, Thank you for staying with us and for your time in filling out this comment. Your opinion is very important for us. We hope to see you soon. Best Regards, More 

Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2016

I've been there for two weeks (I arrive at the end of January), near for almost everything that you would desire as a tourist, in carnival time (I think it's a whole month) you have multiple choices to enjoy the parade (street or sambodromo), also it's near to a shopping mall and bus and subway stations. At the hotel you... More 

Helpful?
Thank luisguille
Victor H, Front Desk Supervisor at Golden Tower Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for your time in filling out this comment. Is very importante knows about your accomodation and opinion. We hope to see you soon. Best Regards, More 

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
Pinheiros
Quality Hotel Faria Lima
Quality Hotel Faria Lima
#47 of 322 in Sao Paulo
981 reviews
Pinheiros
L'Opera Hotel
L'Opera Hotel
#165 of 322 in Sao Paulo
169 reviews
Pinheiros
Ibis Styles SP Faria Lima
Ibis Styles SP Faria Lima
#152 of 322 in Sao Paulo
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pinheiros
Mercure Sao Paulo Pinheiros Hotel
Pinheiros
George V Alto de Pinheiros Hotel
Pinheiros
Comfort Suites Oscar Freire
Comfort Suites Oscar Freire
#44 of 322 in Sao Paulo
1,273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Pinheiros

Neighbourhood Profile
Pinheiros
Exploring Pinheiros, a neighbourhood known for cozy restaurants and cafes, you will notice a youthful energy. Several cultural centres and institutes surround the area and even its main church, Calvário, hosts a traditional Brazilian “Festa Junina” - a celebration with traditional music, dance, and food during the months of June and July. On the weekends, residents gather at Benedito Calixto Square, a loud and crowded area where people enjoy live music drinks alongside the antiquities fair.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Golden Tower Hotel

Address: Rua Deputado Lacerda Franco 148 | Pinheiros, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 05418-000, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo > Pinheiros
Price Range: $98 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Golden Tower Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com and Travelocity so you can book your Golden Tower Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tower Hotel Sao Paulo, Brazil
Hotel Style:
#65 Family Hotel in Sao Paulo
#102 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Golden Tower Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Columbia, South Carolina
8 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Golden Tower Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Nice room, well located, worderful breakfast”
 of 5 bubbles carlosleblon, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“"Rooms on the south side are quieter"”
 of 5 bubbles ricardoa696, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“you will get a great view of the city after the 5th floor”
 of 5 bubbles luisguille, 5 Feb 2016 | Read review
“If your traveling with someone elderly, check if they have showers without baths - it's quite a steep step for people with mobility issues.”
 of 5 bubbles Mssamp, 7 Jan 2014 | Read review
“The hotel is quite close to Vila Madalena, which is always lively at weekends and great for drinks and with lots of dinner options.”
 of 5 bubbles joaog578, 18 Nov 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay