We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Pestana Sao Paulo

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Pestana Sao Paulo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

783 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 60: English reviews
Start your review of Pestana Sao Paulo
 Click to rate
Bogota, Colombia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is well located, a few minutes from downtown and 15 minutes to the Ibirapuera but it coud be better for a business hotel. The high speed internet is less than 1MB for download and 0.6MB for upload. If you have serious work to do better download it befre checking in. The good side the rooms were clean, TV...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank djalmabritto
pestana, Gerente geral at Pestana Sao Paulo, responded to this review

Dear Djalmabritto, Warm Regards from Pestana Sao Paulo Hotel Team and we truly hope you are fine. In reference to your stay at our Hotel, we would like to thank you for taking your time to evaluate our Hotel. Every detail will be checked and the entire management team will be in charge of reviewing your evaluation. Please do not...

Buenos Aires, Argentina
Reviewed 18 January 2017

this hotel is a disaster.they give me a room w flyes,the frigobar was driping water ,the bathroom was dirty.they make me wait 5 hour to change me to a room.they have a coffee machine w wather all dirty no capsulas. the other room was not clean properly . the breakfast ,was horrible ,very bad quality ,i never have a bad...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ladymaria11
pestana, Gerente geral at Pestana Sao Paulo, responded to this review

Dear Ladymaria11, Warm Regards from Pestana Sao Paulo Hotel Team and we truly hope you are fine. In reference to your stay at our Hotel, we would like to extend our sincere apologies. Bear in mind that this is not our standards and we will find out what exactly happened in order to avoid in happening with any other guest....

Reviewed 19 November 2016 via mobile

The Pestana certainly has potential, but after my 4 day stay I can honestly say they underperformed. My biggest gripe with this hotel is the beds. I called ahead and requested a king size bed. When I got to my room, I had a king size bed as requested. When I laid down on the bed, my immediate thought was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Todd G
pestana, Gerente geral at Pestana Sao Paulo, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Todd G, Thank you for choosing Pestana Sao Paulo Hotel for your recent stay! Our Guests reviews are very important to us in order to guide our efforts, for that we thank you for giving us such a detailed evaluation of our services and structure. Please do accept our sincere apologies as we did not transmit you the...

Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

My husband and me arrived the hotel and nobody helped us to unload the luggage. It was raining, we had to get the luggage cart ourselves and then we had to personally ask the valet parking guy to park our car. The hotel promised to give us a free fruit tray, but it was never delivered. The room was cleaned,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda R
pestana, Gerente geral at Pestana Sao Paulo, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Amanda R, Warm Regards from Pestana Hotels & Resorts and thank you so much for your evaluation regarding your recent stay at our property in Sao Paulo. Please accept our sincere apologies for not providing an unforgettable stay with us and rest assured that every single word will be carefully analyzed. Please on your next visit do contact...

Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed 7 May 2016 via mobile

location is close to rua augusta, rooms are spacious thought with a little lack for design, did not have breakfast but bruno at reception was a great help and gave me a late checkout too. nice treat, thanks.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank freestyle164
Stockport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 April 2016

This place has a lot going for it, I feel a bit harsh giving it a 3, but a 4 would be too generous. The location is good, very safe and near Paulista shopping and restaurants. The rooms are big, clean and well equipped, but they could do with redecorating and better beds. The food was fine, but a little...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cmac21
Dublin
Reviewed 27 February 2016 via mobile

Well arrived last Sunday and waited 4 hours to get my nice room! 12th floor with twin double beds, nice desk, decent wifi and old but ok bathroom. The issue in the hotel is they seem to be terribly understaffed at times! I had to wait 15 minutes to get a key card re done as there is always only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank QuinnerJ
San José, San Jose, Costa Rica
Reviewed 16 November 2015

While preparing my trip to Sao Paulo to attend the Formula 1 GP at Interlagos, I read some of the reviews for this hotel and I was totally confused since there were some very good and some horrible. So I went there hoping for the best, but ready for the worst, and thinking that I was not going to spend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William C
pestana, Gerente at Pestana Sao Paulo, responded to this review

Dear Mr. William C, First of all we would like to thank you for choosing the Pestana São Paulo, and for having taken your valuable time to comment your stay with us. We are delighted to know that we were able to exceed your expectations, and that you enjoyed your time spent in our Hotel. We look forward to welcoming...

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 31 August 2015 via mobile

Stayed for 4 days. Food in the hotel was buffet style. Good not great. Clean rooms. Good location but have to walk up a monster hill to get to Paulista Ave. Plenty of good restaurants in walking distance or short cab. No real safety issues other than you are in a large city. Overall very good. Park is close by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pjmolinelli
pestana, Gerente at Pestana Sao Paulo, responded to this review

Dear PJMolinelli, First of all we would like to thank you for choosing the Pestana São Paulo, and for having taken your valuable time to comment your stay with us. We were happy to know that our location pleased you. Although the hill, the Paulista Avenue is easy to access, as well as Ibirapuera Park, which is a more pleasant...

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 10 May 2015

This is the worst hotel I have stayed at, the wole hotel is very old and outdated, the bathroom was dirty and all stained. The toilet had green stains like mold and the shower glass doors were all dirty and moldy ew... The food was also terrible, like if my 10 yrs old sister ha prepared and I think it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Belob
pestana, Gerente geral at Pestana Sao Paulo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all we would like to thank you for choosing the Pestana São Paulo, and for having taken your valuable time to comment your stay with us. We are sorry to learn that your experience did not meet your expectations. All your information is very valuable, because it will help us to offer a service and a...

218 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (201)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (52)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (85)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
Grand Plaza Sao Paulo Jardins
#76 of 322 in Sao Paulo
405 reviews
Jardins
Golden Tulip Sao Paulo Jardins
Jardins
Estanplaza Paulista
Estanplaza Paulista
#33 of 322 in Sao Paulo
829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bela Vista
Paulista Wall Street Suites
Paulista Wall Street Suites
#78 of 322 in Sao Paulo
478 reviews
Mercure SP Ginasio Ibirapuera
#132 of 322 in Sao Paulo
449 reviews
Vila Mariana
Tulip Inn Sao Paulo Paulista
Tulip Inn Sao Paulo Paulista
#68 of 322 in Sao Paulo
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Pestana Sao Paulo

Address: Rua Tutoia 77 | Jardim Paulista, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 04007-000, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo
Price Range: $101 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pestana Sao Paulo 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Pestana Sao Paulo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pestana Sao Paulo Hotel Sao Paulo
Pestana Hotel Sao Paulo
Pestana Sao Paulo Brazil
Hotel Style:
#20 Spa Hotel in Sao Paulo
#40 Luxury Hotel in Sao Paulo
#118 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pestana Sao Paulo staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Pestana Sao Paulo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Old and Outdated hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Belob, 10 May 2015 | Read review
“My room was on a high floor but it seemed to be identical to another room on a lower floor. Not much of a view. Save money and go low.”
 of 5 bubbles jamessD2031FO, 11 Apr 2015 | Read review
“High numbered rooms are quieter and better to see the view of the city.”
 of 5 bubbles wiliamleal, 24 Aug 2014 | Read review
“find a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 660RichardH660, 9 Jul 2013 | Read review
“rooms facing rua tutoia are quiter”
 of 5 bubbles tozepinto, 24 Jun 2013 | Read review
5 of 5