We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (39)
Room & Suite (12)
Storyboard
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent59%
  • Very good32%
  • Average5%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible1%
27 Feb 2017
“Loved it!”
4 Jun 2016
“A great place in the heart of a big city..”
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Suites
Bar/Lounge
Multilingual Staff
Free Parking
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Garoa Hostel
Special Offer: Package Deal
Offers from Garoa Hostel
Special Offer: Package Deal
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (173)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveller rating
8
2
0
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
8
2
0
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 12 reviews
Reviewed February 27, 2017 via mobile

We loved it here. So great atmosphere, a lot of space to relax, and perfect location. Good bars around and a nice supermarket. The staff was so helpful and friendly, and it was so easy to make new friends. Also the metro was just a...More

Thank Malin S
Reviewed June 4, 2016

I enjoyed my stay here at the Garoa Hostel and appreciated being able to check in super early into a suite. The staff were friendly and welcoming. Breakfast was good and the location to the Metro is awesome. So close to Faria Lima street, the...More

Thank Burke H
Reviewed April 7, 2016

HORRIBLE PLACE, malicious peaples, uggly, scary peaple. Worst of all, very very expensive. Brazilian staff and guests are hostile. Very dirty place, no security, risked being robbed at any time, danger of stealing your room.More

1  Thank Celia B
Response from GaroaHostel, Gerente de recepção at Garoa HostelResponded May 4, 2016

Hi! Thank you for your evaluation. We are sorry you had this experience about our Hostel. We assure you we are in a safe part of the city, and we do all we can to keep our guests safe. We have cameras around the house,...More

Reviewed March 7, 2016

When you step into the hostel, the big city seems to be far away. It has a lounge, a nice eating area and kitchen. Roms are in a seperate part of the hostel, which makes it a bit quieter. They have nice graffitis on the...More

Thank AnniCatti
Response from GaroaHostel, Gerente de recepção at Garoa HostelResponded March 29, 2016

Thank you for your comment. We are happy to know you had a good time with us, and we hope you can manage to come back and stay a bit longer.

Reviewed February 26, 2016 via mobile

Was a very great hostel the people were amazing helping us find things is a town that only spoke Portuguese only recommendation is looking into get a room with air conditioning rooms got really humid at night would recommend this too all my travel buddies

Thank Stranges87
Response from GaroaHostel, Gerente de recepção at Garoa HostelResponded March 29, 2016

Thank you for your comment. We are happy to know we could help you get around the city. We are looking for the best way to improve our facilities and we are studying the possibilitie of putting some air conditioner in the rooms.

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Sao Paulo
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Multilingual Staff
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$12 - US$105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites
Details
Price range
US$12 - US$105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (39)
Room & Suite (12)
Dining (7)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Nearby
Pinheiros
Exploring Pinheiros, a neighbourhood known for cozy
restaurants and cafes, you will notice a youthful
energy. Several cultural centres and institutes
surround the area and even its main church, Calvário,
hosts a traditional Brazilian “Festa Junina” - a
celebration with traditional music, dance, and food
during the months of June and July. On the weekends,
residents gather at Benedito Calixto Square, a loud
...More
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Garoa Hostel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing