We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

SpringHill Suites Birmingham Colonnade

Traveller (41)
Room & Suite (32)
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Newly Renovated! Located near Birmingham International Airport, the convention center, Talladega Superspeedway and area attractions, SpringHill Suites Birmingham Colonnade is ideal for corporate travel or fun weekend getaways. Our hotel located near downtown, offers complimentary breakfast buffet, free wireless Internet and a 24-hour food market, pool, and fitness center. Up to 25% more spacious than traditional hotel rooms, our hotel guest rooms feature separate eating and sleeping areas, microwave, refrigerator, and pull-out sofa bed.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Business Centre with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Self-Serve Laundry
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
Hotel deals
Reviews (305)
Filter reviews
303 results
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Show reviews that mention
All reviews an odd numbered room turkey sausage waffles light sleeper living area soccer tournament nice room convenient location short drive front desk staff wi fi hotel is located very nice hotel outdoor pool the breakfast area fitness center staff was friendly
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 303 reviews
Reviewed November 24, 2018 via mobile

Cleaning crew didn’t clean the room and when we requested cleaning of room we left to come back to an uncleaned room. When we made a complaint about the service hotel seemed to already know about an issue with certain members of the cleaning crew....More

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank Philip76
Response from FarAway819097, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Birmingham ColonnadeResponded November 25, 2018

Thank you for giving us your feedback. I want to apologize for the issues during your stay. We will address your concerns immediately.

Reviewed August 13, 2018 via mobile

Checked in after a long day of driving from our family vacation. Made our reservation on Marriott.com. Checked in and I see a small sign that says Cable being worked on should only be out 10-15 mins at max. Ok no problem they are upgrading...More

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank bearcatfan50
Response from Shannen A, Manager at SpringHill Suites Birmingham ColonnadeResponded August 16, 2018

This is not our standard operating procedures. We do apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you and your family. Should your travels ever bring you back to Birmingham please give us the opportunity to redeem ourselves.

Reviewed July 21, 2018 via mobile

I have never written a poor review of a Marriott hotel because this brand is known to be held to a higher standard when it comes to hotels. Having stayed with Marriott for over 10 years, I know that this hotel is not a representation...More

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank ZanderShmander10
Response from Shannen A, Manager at SpringHill Suites Birmingham ColonnadeResponded July 22, 2018

We recognize your time is valuable and appreciate the feedback you have provided on the Guest Satisfaction Survey. Maintaining a fresh atmosphere within our guest rooms and common areas is always a key priority. On behalf of the entire team at SpringHill Suites Birmingham Colonnade,...More

Reviewed July 18, 2018

We were told the hotel we booked a month ago had pipes to nurse and we were sent here to spring hill. Arrived a mid night. Went to 2 rooms before we got a room. Sink was stopped up and after a whole day no...More

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank KDY63
Response from Shannen A, Manager at SpringHill Suites Birmingham ColonnadeResponded July 20, 2018

My apologies for the multiple issues you had with your most recent with us. However this is not our standard level of service we provide to our guest. We will take this information to the appropriate departments to ensure these issues never occur again. Hopefully...More

Reviewed July 13, 2018 via mobile

Friendly staff. Nice lobby. Breakfast was not good. Rooms are OK. Highway noise in rear of hotel would not be good for light sleeper. Location is very good just off 280 and I459. Many restaurants in walking distance

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank CTTraveler1234
Response from Shannen A, Manager at SpringHill Suites Birmingham ColonnadeResponded August 11, 2018

We take your feedback seriously. We are creating new ways to improve our breakfast.

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
November 15, 2016|
Response from triman43 | Reviewed this property |
Available. In fact we stayed in accessible room last visit because no other was available
Room Tips
"Don't come"
Jul. 18, 2018
Read review
"Don't bother. We were promised certain rooms but did not get them!"
May 14, 2018
Read review
"Odd numbered rooms facing the south have less highway noise"
Jan. 23, 2018
Read review
"Definitely request odd numbered room or you'll hear highway noise all night."
Jan. 1, 2018
Read review
Show More 
US$94 - US$157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
springhill suites birmingham - colonnade hotel birmingham
United StatesAlabamaBirmingham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing