We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ramada Birmingham Airport

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Ramada Birmingham Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

187 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 183: English reviews
COLORADO SPRINGS
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stopped here passing through one night late as we were tired and did not want to drive any longer. Thankful they had a room! I asked if they had breakfast and the front desk said they did. I came to realize in the am that they had breakfast but it was not free - the staff did not indicate...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel B
Ramada13113, General Manager at Ramada Birmingham Airport, responded to this review

Rachel, We’re sorry you were unhappy with your stay with us. We’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Again we apologize everything was not right with your stay, but thanks to your input we will strive to make it better. Timmy Chau General Manager Ramada Birmingham Airport

Monroe, Georgia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Checked in on Friday the 13th. Outlet between bed & nightstand was literally dangling out of the wall. Didn't want to plug anything into it fearing it may start a fire. Lamp on other side of bed was unplugged-- no outlet to plug it in to. Bed was comfy & room was large. When turned shower on Saturday morning yellow...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie R
Ramada13113, General Manager at Ramada Birmingham Airport, responded to this review

Debbie, We’re sorry you were unhappy with your stay with us. We’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Again we apologize everything was not right with your stay, but thanks to your input we will strive to make it better. Timmy Chau General Manager Ramada Birmingham Airport

Meyersville, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Exceptional service!!! Super courteous staff! Food was really good. The place is outdated and needs a rehab but is a clean safe place to stay. I would stay here again . Just because of the staff and how they help with any issues.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank milkman45
Ramada13113, General Manager at Ramada Birmingham Airport, responded to this review

milkman45, Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! Timmy Chau General Manager Ramada Birmingham Airport

Montgomery, Alabama
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our first room reeked of cigarette smoke and a foul smelling cleaning product. We asked to be moved and were graciously accomodated by the desk clerk. However, our second room smelled of urine in the carpeted area. Also, there was no top sheet on the bed, making us uncomfortable knowing others had used the same comforter. We were exhausted and...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank edwardrI2147ZL
Ramada13113, General Manager at Ramada Birmingham Airport, responded to this review

edwardrI2147ZL, We’re sorry you were unhappy with your stay with us. We’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Again we apologize everything was not right with your stay, but thanks to your input we will strive to make it better! Timmy Chau General Manager Ramada Birmingham Airport

Peachtree City
Reviewed 2 December 2016

Nice stay for last minute. Traditional motel air conditioner was outdated and loud. Friendly staff. Poor Cable quality. Good for a short run to the airport.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank chriswagnon
Ramada13113, General Manager at Ramada Birmingham Airport, responded to this review

chriswagnon, Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! Timmy Chau General Manager Ramada Birmingham Airport

New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewed 2 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bbarnwell1973
Ramada13113, General Manager at Ramada Birmingham Airport, responded to this review

Hogansville, Georgia
Reviewed 21 November 2016

The hotel seem nice for the price. We did have an issue with out heater when we checked in however the front desk agent changed out rooms with no issue. She was very friendly and was very accommodating to us. We grabbed a quick bit from the bar located in the hotel. It was very budget friendly and the food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beth J
Ramada13113, General Manager at Ramada Birmingham Airport, responded to this review

Beth J, Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! Timmy Chau General Manager Ramada Birmingham Aiport

Calhoun, Georgia
Reviewed 21 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jamesnN6534CD
Ramada13113, General Manager at Ramada Birmingham Airport, responded to this review

Starkville, Mississippi
Reviewed 20 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank anthonycK3978IG
West Carrollton
Reviewed 7 November 2016 via mobile

This hotel is very welcoming with a very nice accommodating staff. Great hot breakfast buffet, fresh and replenished often . Clean, quiet rooms and very comfortable beds. Close to airport and downtown Birmingham.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthew R
Ramada13113, General Manager at Ramada Birmingham Airport, responded to this review

Matthew R, Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! Timmy Chau General Manager Ramada Birmingham Airport

65 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Birmingham
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport
4.5 km away
Comfort Inn Birmingham - Irondale
6.5 km away
Days Inn Fultondale
Days Inn Fultondale
#1 of 7 in Fultondale
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites
8.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham East Irondale
6.3 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#45 of 80 in Birmingham
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our full-service Ramada Birmingham Airport hotel offers the option to park your car with us when you leave from Birmingham, Alabama Airport. We have meeting space available for special events and we are nearby Birmingham attractions such as Birmingham-Jefferson Convention Complex, Kelly Ingram Park and Birmingham Botanical Gardens, as well as businesses including Pinson Valley Chevron, American Tower, Harbert Management, Burch Corporation, and Energen. Our non-smoking hotel has 196 expertly appointed guest rooms with free WiFi, coffee facilities, work-space, flat-screen HDTV, microwave, mini-fridge and mini bar. In your spare time, get energized with a workout at our well-equipped fitness center or stay productive at our business center. Book your guest room today to discover the many reasons we are a top choice of hotels in Birmingham. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Birmingham Airport

Address: 5216 Messer Airport Highway, Birmingham, AL 35212 (Formerly Clarion Hotel Birmingham)
Region: United States > Alabama > Birmingham
Price Range: $101 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Birmingham Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 196
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Ramada Birmingham Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Birmingham Airport staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Slaughters, Kentucky

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Birmingham Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“do not stay here...”
 of 5 bubbles Ph0enixP, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“It is right at the airport, so very convenient.”
 of 5 bubbles jeffhL325YD, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“our room was near the lobby so it was very noisy, I wish I was on a higher floor”
 of 5 bubbles deloresw461, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Make sure that what you need in the room works (phone, TV, etc.) before settling in.”
 of 5 bubbles rebeccaf915, 29 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a suite upgrade!”
 of 5 bubbles Cannonballrunfromsf, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay