We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

La Quinta Inn Birmingham / Cahaba Park South

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn Birmingham \/ Cahaba Park South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

333 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 331: English reviews
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Easy access to the interstate...restaurants nearby. Beds are comfortable. Doors open to the inside of the hotel. Pets welcome. Breakfast is mediocre...if on a special diet, good luck (bring your own).

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MannyGL
Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank auntcindyg
Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile

When we arrived, there was the overwhelming smell of smoke everywhere. The front desk staff was helpful and polite. Upon entering the hotel room, the ceiling had holes in it, the shower curtain was not big enough to cover the shower, and was mildewed and moldy. There was very little water pressure. You could smell the mildew in the bathroom....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather W
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn Birmingham / Cahaba Park South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to express your concerns regarding the experience that you encountered during a recent stay at our location. We are very sorry that you had such a negative experience while staying with us. I would like to better understand the circumstances of your experience. Would you mind contacting me at lqcustomercare@lqreviews.com. I’m looking forward to...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 3 November 2016 via mobile

We were pleasantly surprised by our visit to the Laquinta. Our room was on the main floor near the door. (our mistake) the door kept me up at night each time someone left or entered. The management would do their guests a favor if their employees were told to park on the Residence Inn side of the building as the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbie4est
Brandon, United States
Reviewed 31 October 2016

If you are traveling with dogs this is a great place to stay/ The breakfast was awful though. The carpets were dirty however everything else in the room and bathroom was clean. The majority of La Quinta's allow dogs to stay free and this was the case with this one.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jill C
Huntsville, Alabama
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

This is my first time being in a La Quinta Inn period and I am extremely disappointed. No good cable(my aunts are literally standing in front of the tv, flicking channels, complaining about how there is no 'good tv' LMAO!!!). The floors are hollow, scared I may fall through. On the bright side, its secluded, very quiet, and the lobby...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TukiJ
LQ Customer Car... T, Manager at La Quinta Inn Birmingham / Cahaba Park South, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We truly regret that the accommodation and services provided were not what you have expected. Your opinion and satisfaction is very important to us and I am very sorry we were unable to meet your expectations. Thank you for bringing this to my attention.

Kenosha, United States
Reviewed 20 October 2016

Stayed on the way to our trip the hotel was one of the only hotels that did not charge extra for pets it was so great stayed on the way back. The highlights were Clean and pet friendly also do not charge EXTRA for pet!!!!!!! Staff was great beds so so convertible rooms clean staff was awesome. I just wanted...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pamela M
Birmingham, United States
Reviewed 18 October 2016

I loved the hotel. I loved the prices, atmosphere, workers. My only problem was my hotel room bathroom was stopped up and I had to stand on the rim (both sides) of the tub to shower so that I would not step in the previously ran water to shower and the tub was half way filled with dirty water. It...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alexis R
Pensacola
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Overall this hotel provided a decent place to stay. The rooms were clean and we had a restful sleep. We were a bit disappointed because there was not a refrigerator or microwave in the room. The breakfast was not very good and we had to go elsewhere for our breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Norma J
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

I gave four stars because the front desk person was very apologetic, accommodating and polite after my discovering the dirty, hairy sheets in my room. The room was actually immaculately clean with the exception of the sheets. The room we were moved to was the exact opposite. Clean sheets, sub par cleaning of surfaces and bathroom.. I just brought in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wmb2576

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
11.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Hoover
0.4 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Birmingham Highway 280
2.6 km away
Comfort Inn & Suite Birmingham - Hoover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Birmingham/Inverness
8.9 km away
Red Roof Inn Birmingham South
Red Roof Inn Birmingham South
#54 of 80 in Birmingham
413 reviews
0.2 km away
Extended Stay America - Birmingham - Inverness
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Birmingham / Cahaba Park South

Address: 513 Cahaba Park Cir, Birmingham, AL 35242-5011
Region: United States > Alabama > Birmingham
Price Range: $89 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Birmingham / Cahaba Park South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your La Quinta Inn Birmingham / Cahaba Park South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Birmingham
La Quinta Hotel Birmingham
Birmingham La Quinta
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Birmingham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn Birmingham / Cahaba Park South staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Gainesville, Georgia
1 month ago
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn Birmingham / Cahaba Park South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“1st floor end rooms are very convenient.”
 of 5 bubbles jojogr, 3 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Not sure if there is one better that another”
 of 5 bubbles pjm128, 31 Jan 2016 | Read review
“If you are traveling with a pet, request first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles pollyanna123, 21 Jan 2016 | Read review
“RUN RUN as far away as humanly possible!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles Jewelinky, 30 Jun 2015 | Read review
“You will need to find an alternate place to walk your dog ..no place on this property !!”
 of 5 bubbles CPAIR1967, 29 Dec 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay