We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Renaissance Birmingham Ross Bridge Golf Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Renaissance Birmingham Ross Bridge Golf Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

644 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Renaissance Birmingham Ross Bridge Golf Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 642: English reviews
Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewed 23 May 2015 via mobile

When we checked into our room a fan or ventilation system in the bathroom was very loud. I called the front desk they transferred me to an engineer. He told me to just shut the door, every room in the hotel had this problem. I then went down to the front desk to complain, at the front desk I was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 8,443
Rick S, General Manager at Renaissance Birmingham Ross Bridge Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear 8443, Thank you for providing useful feedback and allowing us to improve the way we do business. Our sincere apologies that the two rooms provided to you had noisy ventilation fans in need of maintenance or repair. I assure you that this issue is being looked into as we take feedback regarding our quality of product and service very...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 19 May 2015

I have stayed at the Ross Bridge Renaissance many time on business. The facility is top notch-think Ritz quality. The food is rather average, however. Plenty good enough for a wonderful golf vacation. The golf course is fantastic, by the way. But the food could be better for business guests. The drinks are stingy and expensive.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rantall
Rick S, General Manager at Renaissance Birmingham Ross Bridge Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear rantall from Boston, Thanks for the 'wicked good' review on our fine resort! I'm ecstatic that you enjoyed it and your comparison to our Ritz Carlton brand is very well received here at the castle! We're delighted that you enjoyed your 'Big Break Ross Bridge" adventure and got to hit the ball around at our five star golf course!...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 17 May 2015

This hotel is excellent. Great locale for visits to local golf courses and the outstanding Ross Bridge course - part of the Robert Trent Jones Trail. Great setting, great service, good food, accommodating staff. Great place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hoffmnron
Rick S, General Manager at Renaissance Birmingham Ross Bridge Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Hofmnron from Colorado, Thanks for the shout out about your stay here at the castle! It sounds like you got to enjoy yourself while here and we're happy that we took such good care of you on your trip from Denver. You made a great decision in staying here and our staff loves to provide the best service in...

Jasper, Alabama
Reviewed 29 April 2015 via mobile

About 18 for a two day review and planning. Boardroom was adequate. Food service was top notch. Every staff member remembered names and eager to assist. World class RTJ golf course. And of course the wives enjoyed the Spa.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ed W
Rick S, General Manager at Renaissance Birmingham Ross Bridge Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Ed W. from Jasper, Thanks for telling your story on TA about your recent meeting that you had here. We're grateful that you hosted it with us and appreciate the really nice comments about the staff and service that you received while here at the castle. You're right about the spa being terrific and we're glad the wives found their...

Montgomery, Alabama
Reviewed 29 April 2015

This was our first stay at Ross Bridge. We have always heard great things from other people about the resort, so we decided to see for ourselves. The location of the resort is very relaxing. Its nestled behind what seems like an exclusive neighborhood. It was very peaceful. We arrived around 5 on a Saturday evening. The front desk associate...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Surlecn
Rick S, General Manager at Renaissance Birmingham Ross Bridge Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Surlecn from Montgomery, Thank you so much for the nice review of our fine castle on Trip Advisor. We are so happy that you took your friend's advice and stayed here recently. It sounds like you enjoyed the property and took advantage of the great amenities that we have here at Ross Bridge. The golf course as you mentioned is...

Evergreen, Colorado
Reviewed 18 April 2015

I just returned from staying here for three days as part of the Porsche Driving School. Service is quite lacking in many regards. The food is some of the worst I have experienced at a Marriott property. I travel frequently and had just stayed in a Renaissance overseas. There was no comparison. Staff didn't recognize my status and had to...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank CR1984000
Rick S, General Manager at Renaissance Birmingham Ross Bridge Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear CR1984000, Thank you for choosing Ross Bridge during the Porsche Driving Experience. We certainly agree with you that every Renaissance experience is different as we strive to help you discover something wonderfully new and apologize that this stay was far less than wonderful for you. As we increase our efforts to train and refine our staff service, we appreciate...

Falkville
Reviewed 16 April 2015

I attended an event held by our industry and to say this place is superb is an understatement. The gold course was immaculate, the rooms were clean and very modern with great internet speeds. The entire location was 5 star!! The food was awesome at each of our gatherings and if you're looking for a great getaway, this is it....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jon M
Rick S, General Manager at Renaissance Birmingham Ross Bridge Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Jon M- Thanks so much for your great review on our resort here in Birmingham. We're so happy that you enjoyed the castle's great views, food & beverage and the golf course! As noted in your pictures, the crawfish boil that you enjoyed is one of many delights that our culinary team executes each and every day here at the...

Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
Reviewed 16 April 2015

I attended a 2.5 day business meeting at the Ross Bridge Renaissance. Due to the schedule I was not able to enjoy the resort amenities, but did use the very well equipped fitness center. The staff was accommodating and the public facilities were inviting. The room was large with a large bath and balcony with two chairs and a table....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Drew K
Rick S, General Manager at Renaissance Birmingham Ross Bridge Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Drew K, Many thanks for taking the time to tell your story on Trip Advisor about your stay here at the castle. We're so happy that you got a chance to attend your conference that we hosted here at the resort and appreciate you telling your story. We will follow up on your room comments to ensure that we keep...

Reviewed 10 April 2015 via mobile

My wife and I visited the hotel, she for a conference while I drove and relaxed. I was a little concerned about the facility after seeing some of the reviews.The hotel grounds, and rooms were great. The staff for the most part was attentive and competent. The only problem was the service in the restaurants which was a little slow....

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Fred S
Rick S, General Manager at Renaissance Birmingham Ross Bridge Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Fred S, Thanks so much for taking the time to tell folks about your experience here at Ross Bridge. I'm delighted at the comments about our staff and service level and appreciate you letting us know about it! You're right about the grounds and hotel looking good as of late. It's nice to see the blossoms budding and spring beginning...

Reviewed 9 April 2015

I loved the look of this resort, however, I wouldn't recommend staying here. During my stay, there were crumbs left in the bed and the sheets hadn't been changed. I notified the front desk and NOTHING was done to correct this issue. I expected more and am very DISAPPOINTED.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Desiree D
Rick S, General Manager at Renaissance Birmingham Ross Bridge Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Desiree D, Thank you for staying at the Castle and giving your honest feedback on ways we can improve. Not only do we strive to create an attractive outward appearance, but are equally focused on our service and cleanliness opportunities. Please accept my sincere apology that your bedding did not meet our cleanliness standard and allow us the opportunity...

217 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (176)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (73)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
15.6 km away
Redmont Hotel Birmingham, Curio Collection by Hilton
14.5 km away
Grand Bohemian Hotel Mountain Brook, Autograph Collection
16.2 km away
The Westin Birmingham
The Westin Birmingham
#16 of 79 in Birmingham
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham Downtown - The Tutwiler
6.9 km away
Hyatt Regency Birmingham - The Wynfrey Hotel
6.5 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham-Hoover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Retreat to the beautiful rolling hills and experience one of the finest hotels in Birmingham, Alabama. Secluded from every day cares, yet close to a vibrant city, the Renaissance Birmingham Ross Bridge Golf Resort & Spa embodies comfortable sophistication and the casual elegance of a royal retreat. The plush guest rooms at this AAA Four Diamond Birmingham, AL hotel include balconies overlooking stunning grounds and a signature pool featuring enchanting waterfalls and fountains that will truly amaze you. Boasting the third-longest golf course in the world, the Robert Trent Jones Golf Trail course is highlighted by sweeping majestic views of the surrounding foothills. Stimulate your senses at the lavish 12,000-square-foot European spa located inside this hotel is exclusively designed to ensure complete relaxation and tranquility. Experience this Birmingham, AL hotel’s luxury and discover a delightful escape at Renaissance Birmingham Ross Bridge Golf Resort & Spa. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Renaissance Birmingham Ross Bridge Golf Resort & Spa

Address: 4000 Grand Ave, Birmingham, AL 35226-6201
Region: United States > Alabama > Birmingham
Price Range: $234 - $504 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Birmingham Ross Bridge Golf Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 259
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Renaissance Birmingham Ross Bridge Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Ross Bridge Golf Resort And Spa
Renaissance Ross Bridge Golf Hotel Birmingham
Renaissance Ross Bridge Resort
Renaissance Ross Bridge Hotel
Renaissance Birmingham
Birmingham Renaissance
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Birmingham
#12 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#12 Family Hotel in Birmingham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Renaissance Birmingham Ross Bridge Golf Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Lexington, Kentucky
12 days ago
Montgomery, Alabama
Mobile, Alabama
7 months ago
Anderson, South Carolina
7 months ago
Rapid City, South Dakota
9 months ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Renaissance Birmingham Ross Bridge Golf Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“high floors have best views”
 of 5 bubbles CBeam, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room 505 has an awesome view of the golf course”
 of 5 bubbles marysC2141VI, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms without adjoining door would be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles 664bc, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room overlooking the pool”
 of 5 bubbles Travellers-Ont, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Maybe ask for a room by the elevator if you want to avoid a long walk down the hallways. This is a very big hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles JGMM, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5