We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park

Traveller (83)
360
Panoramas (37)
Video (1)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Property amenities
Restaurant
Pool
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room service
Bar/Lounge
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Business
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee
Hotel deals
791Reviews
395Photos
8Q+A
54Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 496
  • 171
  • 76
  • 22
  • 26
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The hotel charged me twice for the room! Unbelievable! When I checked out, I paid at the front desk using a Hilton gift card. The charge went through successfully. They printed the receipt for me. A few hours later, they sent me an email receipt, where they charged the room to
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Response from Patricia R, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park
Responded 4 days ago
I apologize that the incorrect card was charged for your stay with us. I have made sure that your card has been refunded and the gift card has been charged for the room. I hope you will consider giving us another chance in the future.
Read more
Hotel's Favourite
This was my second stay at this location. Great location with all the amenities. The most significant for me is to be able to complete all my activities on site. This includes breakfast, dinner, and exercise. The facilities are clean and up to date. The food is wonderful and the
Read more
Response from Patricia R, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park
Responded 4 weeks ago
I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and the amenities that we offer. We look forward to seeing you again.
Read more
we enjoyed it more than we thought. We actually decided to stay an extra night because of how much we enjoyed the entire experience. I loved the patio and terrace. I wish I could have had some time to enjoy the wonderful view they have. What a wonderful place
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Response from Patricia R, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park
Responded 1 week ago
I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and the outdoor patio area. We look forward to welcoming you back for a longer stay the next time you are able to travel to our area.
Read more
I've never has to pay an incidental fee for staying at a hotel especially since my company pays for our stays in full. It was an unanticipated holding. If I didn't have the money, would I've been without a place to stay?
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Response from Patricia R, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park
Responded 2 weeks ago
I am sorry that you were not aware of the incidental hold we require for all rooms at check in. This is normally added in with the room and tax when you check in but since the room was prepaid it authorizes for this separately and is at a higher rate. This is a pending authorization and if nothing is charged to the room it will fall off. This normally takes 3-5 business days but that can vary depending on your bank.
Read more
Clean. Use Do Not disturb sign .... unless maid will bug you. Would have probably been a little more quiet if I wasn't place on the same floor with girls soccer team. Good hot breakfast. I was shown amenities that I wasn't familiar with by some really great staff.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Response from Patricia R, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. I am sorry about any noise issue you encountered from the soccer team we also had staying with us.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park
The Two Queen Beds Room at the Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park
The One King Bed Room at the Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park
The One King Bed One Bedroom Whirlpool Suite at the Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park
The One King Bed One Bedroom Whirlpool Suite at the Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park
The Two Queen Beds Room at the Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park
PreviousNext
12345628
How far is the hotel from Samford ?
20 - 30 minutes. west on 458 to 65 north, exit on Lakeshore Drive. Depends on time of day and traffic
1 vote
We are about 20 miles away from Birmingham Southern College.
1 vote
Show all answers
is is thîs a pet friendly hotel?
We do not accept pets at our property.
1 vote
Show all answers
Do any of the rooms have a jacuzzi in the rooms?
We have jetted bath tubs in our suites, but no Jacuzzi in the bedroom.
0 votes
Show all answers
Hi, do you offer shuttle service to BHM airport?
I am sorry but we do not. We offer a shuttle that goes within a 5 mile radius of the hotel.
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12
"We stayed in 203.. not looking at the river but very quiet and awesome bedding. Everything looked very new."
"Make sure you get good directions as the hotel is located off the beaten path in a very quiet safe area."
"I prefer top floor on the end facing front of hotel."
"Fifth floor of six was very quiet. The northern view was good, but with all the hills in Southeastern Birmingham, no view was bad."
"make sure you get there early or they will give your room away to someone else!!"
PreviousNext
12345611
PRICE RANGE
US$86 - US$201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hilton garden inn birmingham se/liberty park hotel birminghambirmingham hilton
LOCATION
United StatesAlabamaBirmingham
NUMBER OF ROOMS
130
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing