We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park

PricelineUS$105*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$199*
US$105*
Great Deal
US$109*
US$109*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE\/Liberty Park
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park
Panoramas (37)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

631 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 624: English reviews
New Albany, Mississippi
Reviewed 21 March 2017

I stay at this hotel any time I am in the Birmingham area. Even though it is close to the interstate, its location is almost like being in the country yet is only minutes away from major shopping areas and restaurants. There is no traffic noise of any kind. The cook to order breakfast is great. The staff is very...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lowry W
Jacksonville NC
Reviewed 11 March 2017

Rude staff, poor house keeping, rooms hardware was falling apart, pool and hot tub had extremely high levels of chemicals. Not worth the price. The restaurant didn't prepare food worth 10$ per person for breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 800stormiem
Patricia R, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park, responded to this review

We are sorry that you had a disappointing experience during your stay with us. At Hilton, we always aim to ensure every guest feels cared for, valued and respected. Your feedback will help us deliver this brand promise. Guest satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay....

Reviewed 9 March 2017 via mobile

The Hilton garden inn is so convenient and nestled in a great community of Liberty Park in Vestavia Hills Alabama. The rooms are modern with an opportunity to eat in or eat out with all the conveniences near by. Plenty of rooms and conference space too. Very courteous staff!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shawn A
Patricia R, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the hotel and staff to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. At Hilton Garden Inn, we promise to do whatever it takes to ensure you are satisfied. You Can Count On Us. Guaranteed.

Alexandria
Reviewed 9 March 2017

This hotel is maintained very well. It was clean, well appointed with comfortable beds. The breakfast items were very good. The staff was pleasant and efficient. High marks for this hotel. The complimentary internet was slow, but the upgrade was fine.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wade I
Patricia R, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback on your stay. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to welcoming you back.

Annapolis, Maryland
Reviewed 8 March 2017 via mobile

As Diamond members we're very familiar with the HIlton brand. This hotel is not up to standards. Old beds that creak badly, cheap windows that let in exterior noise, loud at compressors - not recommended!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff E
Patricia R, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you were not happy with your stay. I will be speaking with my maintenance staff to see what can be done to resolves the issues that you experienced during your stay. I hope you will give us another chance in the future.

Jackson, Mississippi
Reviewed 28 February 2017

We went for a soccer tournament! The location is great , but the staff made it excellent . Enjoyed every minute of family time . Close to kids activities like civil rights museum and science museum. Would definitely come back

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rosanchez67
Patricia R, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback on your stay. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the service that our staff provides. I look forward to welcoming you back.

Blountsville, Alabama
Reviewed 27 February 2017

We loved the location of this hotel and the decor. Rooms were clean and spacious. A lot of attention to detail in the design. Great for couples/families. Friendly service. I would most definitely go back.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank N3422ULjoshuab
Patricia R, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your stay. I am glad you enjoyed the hotel accommodations and design. I look forward to seeing you again.

LaSalle, Canada
Reviewed 25 February 2017 via mobile

New, modern, beautiful. Great service from all the staff. Excellent breakfast every morning. The made to order omelettes were the highlight of my mornings! Very nice patio outside to sit with a glass of wine at the end of a busy work day. There are also a ton of dining options within a 5 minute drive.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LT080868
North Holland Province, The Netherlands
Reviewed 21 February 2017

Couldn't believe the staff couldn't advice guest of proper usage of things in a suite. The morning staff was too overwhelmed with issues to delegate the simple task to employees to help. Or maybe they're just short handed. But with an entire soccer team there the same weekend, they should've been more prepared.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bamamomsw
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewed 21 February 2017 via mobile

Though parts of the hotel seemed oddly dated (bathroom sink with a crack), the rest of the hotel was modern and well-kept. Pleasantly surprised with the larger than HGI normal TV and the staff was friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MargaritaDoug

361 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (35)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (247)
Viewed
Amenities (42)
Viewed
One King Bed One Bedroom Whirlpool Suite (42)
Viewed
One King Bed Room (33)
Viewed
Pool (25)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
The Hotel (60)
Viewed
Two Queen Beds Room (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (63)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
5.1 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham Southeast
11.5 km away
Best Western Plus Carlton Suites
10.1 km away
Redmont Hotel Birmingham, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham Downtown - The Tutwiler
9.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/280 East-Eagle Point
11.5 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham Southwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park

Address: 2090 Urban Center Pkwy, Birmingham, AL 35242-2537
Region: United States > Alabama > Birmingham
Price Range: $133 - $268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Se/Liberty Park Hotel Birmingham
Birmingham Hilton
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Birmingham
#6 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#7 Family Hotel in Birmingham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Richland
5 months ago
Trinidad and Tobago
5 months ago
Vidalia, Georgia
7 months ago
Boston, Massachusetts
9 months ago
10 months ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“love rooms overlooking the wooded area!”
DestinontheGulf, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We had the 5th floor in the back it overlooked the roof, front would be better”
anncF6218YP, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“make sure you know where your room is located and what hazards are outside”
11NAOMIY, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“As for a Cahaba River view.. you can't see the river, but the trees are pretty”
momme, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“request a room with a jetted tub......its a travel must have”
E7426FMjamesc, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$105* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$109
GardenInn.comUS$109
TripAdvisorUS$109
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates