We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE\/Liberty Park
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park
Panoramas (37)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

607 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 600: English reviews
Delavan, Illinois
Reviewed 9 October 2016

We were in town for a 101 year olds funeral. Staff was thoughtful and interested in our story. Comfortable stay as usual. Great location. Don't miss Aldridge Memorial Gardens in Hoover. Great hydrangeas! GPS to hotel address needs to be updated.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark G
Patricia R, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park, responded to this review

I am sorry about your loss but am glad you were still able to enjoy your stay. I hope to see you again under happier circumstances.

Palm Desert, California
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

Located away from the crowd this is a terrific spot if you are looking for a home like atmosphere. Quiet to allow you to get your work find effectively with a nice car area. Outdoor seating and s nice dining area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RonSlee
Patricia R, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback on your recent stay. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again.

Owensboro, Kentucky
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

I cannot say enough about the wonderful staff. Even though the hotel was completely booked due to a motorcycle event, fall break travelers, and people trying to escape the hurricane, every staff member greeted you with a smile. Bobby Sue was our server for breakfast. She is absolutely amazing! She was very attentive even with a dining room overflowing with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sara E
Patricia R, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park, responded to this review

Thank you for providing this review of your recent stay. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us! We strive to provide excellent service for each of our guests. I look forward to seeing you again next time you are in the area.

Tennessee
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

This hotel is very clean and fresh. It feels modern and nice. We really enjoyed our stay here. The only real negative was the breakfast. The first day, the service was excellent although the food was mediocre. The second day, the service was very bad as one of the servers was even playing Pokemon Go as opposed to waiting on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EnglishTeacher75
Patricia R, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback on your recent stay. I am sorry to hear that you were not provided with the level of service that we strive for. I will be looking into the problems you reported in this review. If there is anything else I can do for you please feel free to email...

Birmingham, United States
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Parking was decent, lobby was comfortable, room was clean and the hotel smelled fresh. Turn-down service was late in the afternoon...like around 4-5pm which was later than I would prefer. No issues though.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shawn H
Patricia R, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback on your stay. I am glad you enjoyed your stay other than the room being cleaned later in the day. We do try to get every room cleaned and refreshed as quickly as possible. I will pass this information along to my housekeeping department to continue to improve our service....

Tampa, United States
Reviewed 19 September 2016

This was a great stay for me. I have stayed at this hotel on multiple occasions and am always satisfied. This trip had a couple of issues with the breakfast service. They were understaffed and overwhelmed. Coffee was out the entire time and it took a while to get food. With that being said it is still always a great...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christopher J
Patricia R, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. I am happy to hear that you always enjoy your stay when you come see us. I apologize with the breakfast issues you encountered during this stay though. I will be bringing this to the teams attention so that we can improve our service.

Brandon, Mississippi
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

I wanted to cut a trip in half so I found this place on my Hilton Honors app. What a nice place. It is in a wooded office park and is very close to the I-59/I-20 split just off 459. That makes it easy access no matter where you are headed! The bar and restaurant staff were friendly. The front...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Travelerfrank79
Patricia R, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback on your stay. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your visit and the service our staff provides. I look forward to seeing you again next time you are in the area.

Reviewed 18 September 2016

The hotel itself is fine, clean and like any other Hilton Garden Inn. I always stay in the one in Augusta and am used to their great service. The service at the Birmingham location was poor. Flippant front desk person, room not ready, waited for maintenance for 3 hrs. to unclog toilet. Overcharged me on bill. Had to spend time...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lisa B
Patricia R, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide this review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that you were not provided with the excellent service we strive to provide to every guest in every department. I will be using your feedback to help improve our service. I do know the server you are talking about and we are...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 18 September 2016

I've probably stayed at this hotel 20-25 times over the past two years. I will preface my review by saying, the reason why I am rating HGI with a 4-star rating is because the staff has always been friendly, the rooms are clean, and they have free parking. They also have decent breakfast and if you're a Hilton Gold (or...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank justmyh0nest0pini0n
Patricia R, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park, responded to this review

Thank you for providing this review of your stays with us. I am so glad to hear that you always enjoy your time with us and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 12 September 2016

what else is there to say other than a bit of Eden, comfortably located, attentive staff, cooks, bartenders, knowledgeable desk attendants of the area, safe environment, Dinners are very nicely prepared and delicious, also daily specials and lets not forget the abundant comfort food breakfast. All is so personalized in spite of it being a hotel service is fantastic. if...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 412dorothyw
Patricia R, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park, responded to this review

Thank you for providing this feedback on your stay. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and service our staff provides as well as the breakfast options. I look forward to welcoming you back.

360 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (34)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (247)
Viewed
Amenities (42)
Viewed
One King Bed One Bedroom Whirlpool Suite (42)
Viewed
One King Bed Room (33)
Viewed
Pool (25)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
The Hotel (60)
Viewed
Two Queen Beds Room (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (63)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
5.1 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham Southeast
11.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Carlton Suites
10.1 km away
Redmont Hotel Birmingham, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham Downtown - The Tutwiler
9.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/280 East-Eagle Point
11.5 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham Southwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park

Address: 2090 Urban Center Pkwy, Birmingham, AL 35242-2537
Region: United States > Alabama > Birmingham
Price Range: $131 - $273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Se/Liberty Park Hotel Birmingham
Birmingham Hilton
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Birmingham
#6 Best Value Hotel in Birmingham
#6 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#7 Family Hotel in Birmingham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Richland
2 months ago
Trinidad and Tobago
3 months ago
Vidalia, Georgia
5 months ago
Boston, Massachusetts
7 months ago
8 months ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“love rooms overlooking the wooded area!”
 of 5 bubbles DestinontheGulf, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We had the 5th floor in the back it overlooked the roof, front would be better”
 of 5 bubbles anncF6218YP, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“make sure you know where your room is located and what hazards are outside”
 of 5 bubbles 11NAOMIY, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“As for a Cahaba River view.. you can't see the river, but the trees are pretty”
 of 5 bubbles momme, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“request a room with a jetted tub......its a travel must have”
 of 5 bubbles E7426FMjamesc, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5