We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

347 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 343: English reviews
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
230 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed here with work and thankfully only one night. Have stayed previously with no problems but the room this time was freezing cold and dirty. Not just my room but colleagues rooms as well. After numerous complaints and asking for a heater I was moved up one floor to a room with the same issues. I was told that that... More 

Helpful?
Thank ScotlandTravel-lover
Goodspring, Tennessee
Level Contributor
64 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a hidden gem. Whenever we are flying we book this hotel as you can leave your car, they will shuttle to and from the airport. The staff are very friendly and helpful. There is a restaurant and bar in the hotel, but it has never been loud or disruptive.

Helpful?
Thank dhcoble
Nayeli V, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your glowing review about our hotel and staff. We take pride in providing exceptional customer service and I love to see when it shines through. We look forward to seeing you soon in the near future. Warm Regards, Nayeli Vargas Front Office Manager More 

Pinehurst, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked 2 rooms - King Bed Executive rooms. Upon check in we were given double queen standard rooms. The front desk says they were over booked. I booked these rooms 30 days in advance. They were not over booked when I reserved. Got to the room and could not leave since the door would not close because the dead... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Nick1730
Nayeli V, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. I have passed on your valid concerns to the correct department heads. This is unacceptable and I will see that it gets addressed. Please accept our most sincere apology... More 

Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The people at the property are very nice, the hotel on the other hand is a mess. They are starting renovations which are definitely needed but for now it is not acceptable. The room was a disaster, the bathroom was as well. I was told I would be followed up with after a conversation and I never received my follow-up... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Levi S
Nayeli V, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbances you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions and for not following up with you after you checked in. We take pride in providing exceptional customer service and it is apparent that in this case, we... More 

1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

i was business stayed this hotel .. good price for rate .. Nice hotel and all good employee .. comfort room .. good food for restaurant ... airport close to Hotel FD kindness i going to stay aging !!!

Helpful?
Thank Symeon L
Nayeli V, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport, responded to this review

Mr Symeon, Thank you so much for your positive feedback about our hotel and front desk staff. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. See you next time you're in Birmingham! Warm regards, Nayeli Vargas Front Office Manager More 

San Juan Capistrano, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A very poor old Holiday Inn on a noisy freeway in a very scary neighborhood. Restaurant is substandard. This property only makes sense if you need an airport hotel and do not have a car. Hotel is in desperate need of a lot of of TLC and not corner cutting.

Helpful?
1 Thank charlesjt
Nayeli V, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions and hotel location. I am happy to inform you that we are undergoing serious renovations and we will have a refreshed property by spring of next year. We... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

Hotel is very old and not updated. One of the days we stayed our room was not cleaned. Never had enough towels. Last night we stayed asked for more towels and they never brought them. Very noisy from the freeway. Air conditioner worked poorly.

Helpful?
1 Thank Candace N
Nayeli V, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbances you've experienced during your stay. We are currently working hard and undergoing a total renovation to make enhancements to deliver a more comfortable stay for all our guests. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

My family and I had plans to stay at a Comfort Inn in Columbus, GA, but we were delayed for a day. I called both that hotel and Expedia to confirm the room would still be waiting for us the next day. At 10:30 pm we discovered not only that the room was not waiting for us but that every... More 

Helpful?
Thank Schuyler B
Columbus. Ohio
Level Contributor
282 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2016

Here's a list for starters: Our guest room: *toilet was not clean *hair in bathroom sink *carpet had burn holes the size of nickels *tub was dirty *tub took 10 minutes to drain after a shower *bedside lamp didn't work ... maintenance tried replacing bulb, then discovered the outlet did not work *ironing board so flimsy it tipped over twice;... More 

Helpful?
Thank peebs777
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport, responded to this review

Dear peebs777, Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. I certainly appreciate you taking the time to bring your concerns to our attention. We are always happy to provide a consistently clean, comfortable and courteous place for our guests. However, on this occasion, we apologize if the condition of the rooms, meeting facilities, and restrooms... More 

Level Contributor
59 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

We needed a bed when our flight was cancelled. The hotel staff are the nicest you could ever meet. I can't say enough good things about them from the shuttle driver to the breakfast ladies, and desk clerks. The room was clean, but... It's very dated and worse for wear. It was noisy, like a drag strip outside the window... More 

Helpful?
Thank Fantafelix
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport, responded to this review

Dear Fantafelix, It is great to know that you were able to appreciate the service provided by our staff. However, I was concerned to see that you were not impressed with the general condition of our room. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience this issue may have caused you during your stay. Rest assured, your comments will be... More 

134 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (81)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Birmingham
8.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham Airport Area
4.6 km away
Comfort Inn Birmingham - Irondale
6.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#44 of 80 in Birmingham
74 reviews
11.0 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#40 of 80 in Birmingham
87 reviews
5.1 km away
Sheraton Birmingham
Sheraton Birmingham
#29 of 80 in Birmingham
884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The spectacular Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport Hotel is known for the highest in quality service and accommodations. Located just 1 mile from the Birmingham International Airport, just off I-20/I-59 and I-459. We are consistently top rated nationally in overall guest satisfaction. This hotel offers a smoke- and pet-free environment with beautifully appointed guest rooms and suites. Offering meeting rooms able to accommodate up to 200 people. Our hotel features complimentary airport shuttle service, complimentary Wi-Fi, 24-hour state-of-the-art fitness facility. Stay and Fly Packages are available. The Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport Hotel is close to the history that makes Birmingham unique. Whether you are visiting Birmingham on business or pleasure, you ll find our hotel staff is here to accommodate all of your needs. We are centrally located, placing our hotel minutes from downtown and convenient to many attractions and business locations, such as Barber Motor Sports, Talladega Super Speedway, Civil Rights Museum, 16th Street Baptist Church, Birmingham-Jefferson Convention Complex, University of Alabama at Birmingham, Alabama Adventure Theme Park, Splash Beach Water Park and Five Points South Entertainment District. The Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport offers exceptional service and accommodations you have come to expect and deserve. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport

Address: 5000 Richard Arrington Blvd, Birmingham, AL 35212
Region: United States > Alabama > Birmingham
Price Range: $137 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 226
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport Hotel Birmingham
Birmingham Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Sterling Heights, Michigan
over a year ago
Sterling Heights, Michigan
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Does not matter what class of room you book. They will move you to what ever. The rooms are dirty.”
 of 5 bubbles Nick1730, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Do not get a room on the freeway side if noise bothers you.”
 of 5 bubbles charlesjt, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose another hotel...to sleep in, to meet in”
 of 5 bubbles peebs777, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“no stay somewhere else! lots of airport noise on the other side!”
 of 5 bubbles 136Jean, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If you have reservations ask for a tour”
 of 5 bubbles BeverlyB31, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay