We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sheraton Birmingham

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Sheraton Birmingham
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

884 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Birmingham
See the most recent reviews
Showing 880: English reviews
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed 1 night at this hotel early september. It is in a good location; very close to downtown (and the 16th street babtist church & civil rights district - 5 minutes by car) and walking distance (not even 5 minutes) to Some very good restaurants. (Mexican, steak etc). The rooms are spacious and Nice. The staff is very friendly....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Corrina F
sheswithstarwood, Manager at Sheraton Birmingham, responded to this review

Hello Corrina F, Thank you for staying at the Sheraton Birmingham! We look forward to having you stay with us the next time you are in Birmingham. Warm Regards, Pam Washington Hotel Manager

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 21 September 2016

The location could be better, approximately 10 minutes to the airport and 2 miles for 5 points. I had a noisy neighbor and the staff moved me to another room no problem. There is a great Bear and Shug statue across from the hotel and many restaurants within walking distance.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cbaricos
sheswithstarwood, Manager at Sheraton Birmingham, responded to this review

Hello cbaricos, Thank you for your review and for staying at the Sheraton Birmingham Hotel. Looking forward to having you stay with us again. Warm Regards, Pam Washington Hotel Manager

St. Petersburg, Florida
Reviewed 13 September 2016

This was my 2nd trip to the City of Birmingham, AL to attend a concert at the BJCC and in celebration of my anniversary. This hotel is beautiful and the entire staff are pleasant. Check-in was expedient. I was not particularly pleased with my guestroom. The bathroom, counter space, tub size, shower and the toilet was entirely too small. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FaithArmstrong
sheswithstarwood, Manager at Sheraton Birmingham, responded to this review

Hello FaithArmstrong, Thank you for your comment. I would like to apologize for any inconveniences you may have experienced during your visit with us. We would love you to see you again in the near future. Warm Regards, Pam Washington Hotel Manager

Strongsville, Ohio
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed for a work convention. Most of the lights on the elevators didn't work. On one trip the door kept opening and no one was waiting on that floor. On another trip going up we had many different floors pushed it went to 2 floors then all of the other floors were erased and we started going down instead of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VickiM815
sheswithstarwood, Manager at Sheraton Birmingham, responded to this review

Hello VickiM815, Thank you for sharing your concerns. I will be sure to connect with my engineering team so they can take a look. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit. Looking forward to have your stay with us again in the future. Warm Regards, Pam Washington Hotel Manager

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

This hotel has all the amenities and services you could need for a work or pleasure stay. Highly recommended. Part of the hotel has the largest atrium I have ever seen. Alabama is not the most exciting city but this hotel makes the stay easier. There is a great food district right next door

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Crispyslife
sheswithstarwood, Manager at Sheraton Birmingham, responded to this review

Hello Crispyslife, Thank you for your 5-star review! Looking forward to seeing you in the future. Warm Regards, Pam Washington Hotel Manager

Barboursville, West Virginia
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

The hotel is quite nice, the staff is friendly and everything is very clean. The only concerns I had was the layout, which is confusing. I got confusing while going from the parking building back to the hotel. The other issue was the coffee shop, which never seemed to be open. All in all a nice place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank black743
sheswithstarwood, Manager at Sheraton Birmingham, responded to this review

Hello black743, Thank you for sharing and I would like to apologize for any confusion you encountered during your visit. Hoping to see you again soon. Warm Regards, Pam Washington Hotel Manager

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 8 September 2016

Stayed here one night. Went to the sports bar and had breakfast buffet next morning. The hotel is very nice and also very large. It is located next to the convention center. It's located next to I20 so great access. The condition of the hotel was excellent as was the service. Odd note here- had to do laundry and they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cityslickerindasouth
sheswithstarwood, Manager at Sheraton Birmingham, responded to this review

Hello cityslickerindasouth, Thank you for your kind review and for choosing the Sheraton Birmingham. Warm Regards, Pam Washington Hotel Manager

Jackson Miss.
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

The Sheraton is nice, centrally located, and easily accessible from I-20. It's clean and close to downtown. Valet parking is available and he lobby entry is clean and welcoming. But- it gets a huge thumbs down, and an "awful" rating. It's the only Hotel I would give zero-stars and the only hotel I would adamantly say "never go here!" Why?...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JacksonGuy
Tennessee
Reviewed 29 August 2016

I was in Birmingham for business and stayed overnight. The lobby was nice and the remaining public (hallways, restaurants, etc) areas were clean and neat. The mayhem didn't start until I entered my room after a long day of work. The room was clean upon initial view. I went into the bathroom and there sat a large spider. I am...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank summerlovin4
sheswithstarwood, Manager at Sheraton Birmingham, responded to this review

Hello summerlovin4, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I would like to apologize for your inconveniences and the lack of urgency from my staff. Please rest assure that I will address your concerns with my team. However, I would like to invite you back so we may have the chance to change your views about the Sheraton Birmingham....

Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

We won this hotel on Priceline for $75/night which we were happy about! It was our first time using Priceline and we saved around 50%. With that said, we were very happy with the staff that greeted us when we pulled up and helped us check in. Very friendly and informative. Parking was not an issue at all. The parking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christina O
sheswithstarwood, Manager at Sheraton Birmingham, responded to this review

Hello Christina O, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I apologize for any inconvenience your experienced during your visit. I will be sure to speak with our Laundry Manager and Housekeeping team so this does not repeat itself. We hope to see you and your husband again in the future. Warm Regards, Pam Washington...

111 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (102)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
0.2 km away
The Westin Birmingham
The Westin Birmingham
#14 of 80 in Birmingham
389 reviews
0.8 km away
Redmont Hotel Birmingham, Curio Collection by Hilton
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham Downtown - The Tutwiler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
SpringHill Suites Birmingham Downtown at UAB
2.5 km away
Residence Inn Birmingham Downtown at UAB
2.5 km away
Doubletree Hotel Birmingham
Doubletree Hotel Birmingham
#28 of 80 in Birmingham
567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sheraton Birmingham Hotel has 123,000 sq ft of updated event space and is connected by skywalk to Birmingham/Jefferson Convention Complex. We're home to Birmingham's largest ballroom (25,000 sq ft). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Birmingham

Address: 2101 Richard Arrington Jr Blvd N, Birmingham, AL 35203
Region: United States > Alabama > Birmingham
Price Range: $158 - $340 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Birmingham 3.5*
Number of rooms: 757
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Sheraton Birmingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Birmingham Hotel Birmingham
Birmingham Sheraton
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Birmingham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Birmingham staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Nashville, Tennessee
5 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Birmingham staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't pay extra for club level. The lounge is not worth the extra money paid.”
 of 5 bubbles Pyx44, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Our room was on the 16th floor - with a dog! Ask for a lower floor.”
 of 5 bubbles missmadam_10, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“not sure. However, i will ask for a room with a balcony next time”
 of 5 bubbles ilyscia, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't get Club Level accommodations if you want a decent meal!!!”
 of 5 bubbles norrisp69, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“You have to go up escalators to elevators to get to all rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles jackieg481, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay