We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn Birmingham-Colonnade 280

Hampton.comUS$98*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Birmingham-Colonnade 280
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

417 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 415: English reviews
Start your review of Hampton Inn Birmingham-Colonnade 280
 Click to rate
Mableton, Georgia
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I had a king room on the second floor facing the front door of the hotel. Bed was comfortable. Room was very clean. Fridge and microwave worked fine. Room had a sleeper sofa and felt spacious. Hotel was quiet overall. The breakfast had scrambled eggs, bacon, waffles, fruit, etc. The bacon was burnt, but everything else was good. Would have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank luvboating_99
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

I want to take a moment to write this review. First of all this is a fantastic hotel. Comfortable beds, clean rooms, delicious hot breakfast and excellent service. Upon check in we had an issue (with Priceline) and my 12 year old son thought we weren't going to stay.. he got upset. The woman running the front desk was super...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynne S
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Hampton Inn C, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Birmingham-Colonnade 280, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! Not only did you have kind words for us, but also it was specifically informative for all of our potential guests. You've efficiently captured the essence of everything we are trying to do here at the Hampton Inn ... Welcoming and speedy check-in, spacious- clean rooms, & excellent breakfast all topped with a friendly and...

Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This Hampton Inn is located within an office park and is in a very quiet and desirable area of the city. It is within walking distance of restaurants because there is a shopping district right across the street.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank N5402OKjamiep
Hampton Inn C, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Birmingham-Colonnade 280, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! Not only did you have kind words for us, but also it was specifically informative for all of our potential guests. You've efficiently captured the essence of everything we are trying to do here at the Hampton Inn ... Welcoming and speedy check-in, spacious- clean rooms, & excellent breakfast all topped with a friendly and...

Birmingham, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

This Hampton is clean, well maintained, well updated and the staff was friendly and helpful. The complimentary internet and breakfast were nice touches. Unfortunately the pool was closed during our stay. Overall...great accommodation for the price.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 312lanceh
Hampton Inn C, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Birmingham-Colonnade 280, responded to this review

Some of the best things we can receive from our guests are for them to return, to share a review and for their recommendations to others! We hope the word continues to spread and we look forward to you staying with us in the future.

Pensacola, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location for restaurants as well as my office when I travel. Super kind worker went and grabbed a couple of warm cookies for me before they were even ready for general delivery. Online checkin a room selection make it super easy.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank fredsU4469IL
Hampton Inn C, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Birmingham-Colonnade 280, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! Not only did you have kind words for us, but also it was specifically informative for all of our potential guests. You've efficiently captured the essence of everything we are trying to do here at the Hampton Inn ... Welcoming and speedy check-in, spacious- clean rooms, & excellent breakfast all topped with a friendly and...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My stay at this hotel wasn't horrible, but the housekeeping could use some improvements. The quality of linens was poor to the point of discomfort. The room smelled of mildew. I am sure it was the carpet. We made it through the night and got out as soon as we could the next morning.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A9929HIkerryb
Hampton Inn C, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Birmingham-Colonnade 280, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you chose our hotel during your recent stay in the area and we apologize for the housekeeping problems you experienced. Unclean rooms are not typical at our hotel and we appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We will make every effort to ensure our rooms meet the highest housekeeping standards and...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our stays have always been exceptional, except for one that was corrected on our bill by not charging for this experience. Otherwise, we are near our destination and very close to shopping and dining.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank fiddlelady
Hampton Inn C, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Birmingham-Colonnade 280, responded to this review

Dear Fiddlelady, Some of the best things we can receive from our guests are for them to return, to share a review and for their recommendations to others! We hope the word continues to spread and we look forward to you staying with us in the future.

Los Angeles, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Overall the hotel was clean and comfortable. The internet connection was not good & really effected my ability to work from my room. Also, it was obvious that the toilet had been used and not cleaned just prior to my arrival. Bed was very comfortable & breakfast was very good as well.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank B5967NErobertw
San Diego, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

If you are like me, it's a decent place after driving all day and leaving early the next morning... The location is great for everything being nearby, but the whole place needs some rehab! Everything worked, but just very used. If I paid more for the night I would have been more disappointed. Staff was friendly and I was able...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ExploringViking96
Hampton Inn C, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Birmingham-Colonnade 280, responded to this review

We’re sorry we didn’t provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we have addressed the issues you mentioned. We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel and your satisfaction is important to us. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you’ll give...

Mount Juliet, Tennessee
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Assigned room was dirty and smelling of mold. Bathroom waste basket was still dirty from previous guests, toiletries were not refilled after the first night, woke up with insect bites and breakfast room had rain pouring from the ceiling and light fixtures, other that that it was great.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johannessS21BW
Hampton Inn C, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Birmingham-Colonnade 280, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you chose our hotel during your recent stay in the area and we apologize for the housekeeping problems you experienced. Unclean rooms are not typical at our hotel and we appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We will make every effort to ensure our rooms meet the highest housekeeping standards and...

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
0.6 km away
Courtyard Birmingham Colonnade/Grandview
0.6 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham Southeast
0.4 km away
SpringHill Suites Birmingham Colonnade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hilton Birmingham Perimeter Park
1.3 km away
Birmingham Marriott
Birmingham Marriott
#27 of 79 in Birmingham
422 reviews
7.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/280 East-Eagle Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
From the initial drive up you are able to enjoy a beautifully manicured landscape. Then as you enter into the Hampton Inn you begin to relax. The lobby itself is as inviting as it it practical. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Birmingham-Colonnade 280

Address: 3400 Colonnade Pkwy, Birmingham, AL 35243-2355
Region: United States > Alabama > Birmingham
Price Range: $145 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Birmingham-Colonnade 280 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Birmingham-Colonnade 280 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn - Colonnade Hotel Birmingham
Hampton Inn Birmingham
Colonnade Hampton Inn
Birmingham Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#21 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Birmingham-Colonnade 280 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I liked my second floor king room facing the front door.”
luvboating_99, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“Go for top floor, far end of the hall.”
39andya, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Get room at back of hotel to avoid any road noise”
bfstacy, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I pefer to face I459 rather than the Collonade itself”
PauletteM873, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Skip the second floor!”
allysons437, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hampton.com
US$98* /night
View Deal
AMOMAUS$206
Hotels.comUS$98
Hotwire.comUS$98
View all 16 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates