We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Wingate by Wyndham Birmingham/Inverness

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Wingate by Wyndham Birmingham\/Inverness
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

621 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 618: English reviews
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My son and I were on a road trip, and I had gone through hotel.com and reserved this hotel. We arrived in the middle of the night, to find the whole hotel is being renovated. Not a huge deal, and I know for the long run, hopefully this hotel will be running at a much higher standard than now. I... More 

Helpful?
Thank brittles1117
Management M, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Birmingham/Inverness, responded to this review

I am sorry for your experience during your stay. I am checking on the items you mentioned on the breakfast bar. On Sundays, we serve Biscuits and Gravy, but have sausage and bacon alternating days. I will check on why it was cold, this is not acceptable and I thank you for letting me know and I will be handling... More 

Huntsville
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Clean, obvious signs of recent refurbishment. I would recommend staying there. The only negative, but was probably unique to when I was there, was the makeshift front desk that had an obviously new manager. She seemed a little overwhelmed, but was coping. I would stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank FFPhotog
Management M, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Birmingham/Inverness, responded to this review

Thank you for your understanding. We were having issues with the makeshift front desk. This issues has been resolved and our desk has been placed back. More 

Port Wentworth, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

I enjoyed our stay. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The lobby and halls were a mess because of construction, but the staff made up for the inconvenience by being extremely courteous and polite.

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Dan C
Management M, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Birmingham/Inverness, responded to this review

Thank you. Our lobby is closer to being completed. I hope you come and see our new look after January. More 

Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A standard of mine, Wingate always pleases me. This motel is currently undergoing renovations, but that did Not disturb my stay at all. Cleanliness was maintained throughout and my rest wasn't disturbed one it. I always look for Wingate and haven't had a bad night yet.

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Chuck4151969
Management M, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Birmingham/Inverness, responded to this review

Thank you and we look forward to your return stay. Happy Holidays. More 

1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very disappointed in management. Stayed there weekend after labor day weekend. Booked a room for the 1st floor, they could only give us a room on the 3rd floor. Got to our room and there was a leak above the toilet, water all over the floor in the bathroom. Requested another room, this one was much better. The manager stated... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ricki F
Management M, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Birmingham/Inverness, responded to this review

I will look into why you did not receive your points - we have submitted this to Wyndham and also have been billed for them. More 

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This property is undergoing renovation and was not finished. We were not made aware of it. TV did not work properly. Bathtub a disgrace. One of closet door handles literally fell off in my hand. Hall carpets stained and dirty.

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank normanm931
Management M, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Birmingham/Inverness, responded to this review

I am sorry for your experience during your stay. We are working hard to have the renovations completed. More 

Conshohocken, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The service was fine. The hotel is obviously going through a renovation and they had adequate signage indicating the renovation was ongoing; however, the room we stayed was very dirty. I understand thing being outdated but the cleanliness was such that the room should not have been available for guests to stay.

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank MAS729
Management M, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Birmingham/Inverness, responded to this review

I am sorry about your experience during your stay. I agree with you and will investigate why the room was dirty. I do know that the rooms that have not been renovated has stains - that is one of the many reasons for the renovations. I hope you will come and stay with us again after the first of the... More 

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Birmingham
2.2 km away
La Quinta Inn Birmingham / Cahaba Park South
0.1 km away
Candlewood Suites Birmingham - Hoover
2.0 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Birmingham Highway 280
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Hoover
1.0 km away
Homewood Suites Birmingham South Inverness
1.3 km away
Hyatt Place Birmingham / Inverness
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Birmingham/Inverness

Address: 800 Corporate Ridge Drive, Birmingham, AL 35242
Region: United States > Alabama > Birmingham
Price Range: $103 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Birmingham/Inverness 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Birmingham/Inverness reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Birmingham Hotel Birmingham
Wingate Birmingham
Hotel Style:
#30 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wingate by Wyndham Birmingham/Inverness staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Mount Vernon, Illinois
6 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Wingate by Wyndham Birmingham/Inverness staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask the front desk staff--they were very accomodating”
 of 5 bubbles caveatactor, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are quiet but my view were a couple of dumpsters”
 of 5 bubbles gpenix59, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I was in 314 close to elevator and ice machine”
 of 5 bubbles anitasanders, 5 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Our room was on the west side and we didn't hear a sound all night, even though we were only on the 2nd floor.”
 of 5 bubbles WillSherwood, 5 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Rented 2 rooms as & met friends for a concert in Birmingham. Stayed on 3rd Floor & had a HUGE room with 2 King beds side by side!!”
 of 5 bubbles esthers142, 28 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay