We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Residence Inn Birmingham Inverness

TravelocityUS$149*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Residence Inn Birmingham Inverness
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

187 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Birmingham Inverness
See the most recent reviews
Showing 186: English reviews
Huntsville, Alabama
Reviewed 26 March 2017 via mobile

Donna at the front desk is a Rockstar! I stay with Marriott all over the US almost every week. Marriott hotels are great and you know what you are getting but it is the staff that makes you want to come back to a particular hotel. From start to finish, she was friendly, helpful, and went out of her way...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chad R
Reviewed 23 March 2017

Stayed here in January for one night to attend my best friends wedding. We had two different style rooms - two level suite and single level with double beds and pull out. I believe they were in the midst of remodeling, but rooms smell like smoke, carpet needs to be replaces, and there was someones leftover GUM on our comforter....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank valezt
Monica L, Manager at Residence Inn Birmingham Inverness, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Valez T, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We sincerely apologize for your experience with issues regarding cleanliness, condition and noise. While we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable experience we fell short for your stay. Please know that we are addressing your concerns with our team to ensure this matter is...

Reviewed 20 March 2017

We stayed here on our way back from Hilton Head to Dallas. We stayed in a bottom level room with 2 double beds, that also had a sofa sleeper. The sofa sleeper mattress was pretty sad, so my daughter just slept on the covered couch. You could sleep 6 in this room if you had too. The room was nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank t69kennedy
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

Shout out to Veronica at check in for great customer service, being mindful of safety, and free upgrade (whoop!)!! Breakfast was wonderful. Marylynn & Harry were fantastic serving & cleaning and went out of their way to get us special/extra things. I was so impressed with them all I went and found a manager to brag to! Would love to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrandMrsAAWhite
Reviewed 17 March 2017

Service was impeccable like always. I was disappointed to see that Jeff nor Jenny work there any longer but I was pleasantly surprised by the new desk associates and never disappointed to see Vicky and David and the good conversation we have. The room was very inviting and clean. Location is great, walmart right down the way and a bar...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank buabuagirl
Savannah
Reviewed 3 March 2017

The rooms are a bit worn. The couch in the penthouse suite exhibits ground in dirt. But our room is dusted and tidy. No toenail clippings on the carpet. The showers are forceful. The water is hot. The toilets flush. A bit of searching and we find a toaster in a kitchen cabinetry. The bed sleeps well the first night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wladovich
Cleveland, Tennessee
Reviewed 21 February 2017 via mobile

I've stayed at quite a few residence inns and have to say this was the most disappointed i've been in one yet, thankfully it was just for one night and we where hardly in the room. The room was in definite need of attention or a remodel but there where 4 main things i had a problem with. 1. When...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jb9896
Jeffrey P, General Manager at Residence Inn Birmingham Inverness, responded to this review

Dear jb9896 Thank you so much for your review and I am truly sorry that you did not have a great experience while you were our guest. I assure you that I will review all of your concerns and work with our team to make them correct. I am very happy to hear that you found our staff to be...

Reviewed 21 February 2017 via mobile

Great place to stay, everyone was really nice. Very convenient to places to eat, shop, and to the repair shop where the van had to be repaired. The room was more like an apartment because it has a full kitchen. Would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christina T
Jeffrey P, General Manager at Residence Inn Birmingham Inverness, responded to this review

Dear Florida Bound I am glad to hear that you got your van fixed and that you are back on your trip. Please do come back and see us again soon and thank you so much for your kind words.

Shawnee, Kansas
Reviewed 8 February 2017 via mobile

I am a Marriott mainly traveler but the staff at this hotel was great. I was not feeling good when I arrived and the lady checking me in noticed and got me some cold medicine and said get some sleep and wake up feeling better. Traveling while sick is never fun but having someone notice and express caring and providing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard C
Jeffrey P, General Manager at Residence Inn Birmingham Inverness, responded to this review

Dear Richard C Thank you so much for your kind words. I am thrilled to hear that our associates made you feel more comfortable as you were not feeling well. I hope you are feeling much better now and that we will get to see you again soon. I will be sure to pass on your comments to Olivia and...

Fountain City, Wisconsin, United States
Reviewed 18 January 2017

We came in tired off the road and woke up fully refreshed. This place is like having your own little apartment. The social was awesome with beer, wine, and food. Morning breakfast was great. Staff was very good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthew M
Jeffrey P, General Manager at Residence Inn Birmingham Inverness, responded to this review

Hi Mathew M Thank you so much for your kind words and we hope you have had a great time in Florida. Please do come back and visit us again soon!

95 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (64)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (15)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
0.4 km away
Homewood Suites Birmingham South Inverness
0.4 km away
Hyatt Place Birmingham / Inverness
2.2 km away
Birmingham Marriott
Birmingham Marriott
#27 of 79 in Birmingham
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Birmingham/Inverness
3.7 km away
SpringHill Suites Birmingham Colonnade
3.0 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham Southeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Residence Inn Birmingham Inverness

Address: 3 Greenhill Pkwy, at US Hwy280, Birmingham, AL 35242-5012
Region: United States > Alabama > Birmingham
Price Range: $147 - $259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Birmingham Inverness 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Residence Inn Birmingham Inverness reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Birmingham Inverness Hotel Birmingham
Birmingham Residence Inn
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Birmingham Inverness staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pick upstairs room if you can. It helps avoid hearing your neighbors from above!”
t69kennedy, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“high floor, less noise”
buabuagirl, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Recommend ground floor.”
ByronB774, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Building 13 and 14; Penthouse is to die for and you can't beat the cost. You deserve this luxury stay! It sleeps 6 comfortably.”
latoyaanderson, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Second floor suites are great for families or double occupancy”
, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
US$149* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$149
Expedia.comUS$149
Hotwire.comUS$149
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates