We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Days Inn Birmingham AL

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Birmingham AL
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

560 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Birmingham AL
See the most recent reviews
Showing 557: English reviews
Atoka, Tennessee
Reviewed 26 April 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ANGELA C
daysinn_vh, Director of Sales at Days Inn Birmingham AL, responded to this review

Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewed 23 April 2016

i liked that there was a balcony but hated that I couldn't use it cuz shrubs in front of it were overgrown onto the balcony & left no room unless I wanted to be in the "jungle" with bugs all over. Manager was not very good at customer service, the 1st room I was in had problems: a/c & heat...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amandajnieft
daysinn_vh, Director of Sales at Days Inn Birmingham AL, responded to this review

Dear Guest, The Shrubs could not be cut in swimming pool area till a certain season and now they have cut in the month of May. I do not know if you felt the front desk clerk was the manager however we will have a loving talk with him. Thank you for letting us know so that something can be...

Fort Walton Beach, Florida
Reviewed 23 April 2016

My wife and I picked this Inn because it was close to our Medical facility. I was ill for the entire time of the stay but that didn't keep me fro noticing: Hair in Bathtub, Fleas in room, carpet torn in several places, chair was ragged on arms, Staff seemed uncaring when problems mentioned the next morning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William A
daysinn_vh, Director of Sales at Days Inn Birmingham AL, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Hope you are feeling well because had you informed us all this at your check in we would have given you another room. That room must had a pet dog that tore up the carpet and sometimes customers do not declare the pet. We have inspected the room and fixing the rip in carpet also called pest control...

Pensacola, Florida
Reviewed 21 April 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kandy L
daysinn_vh, Director of Sales at Days Inn Birmingham AL, responded to this review

New Jersey
Reviewed 5 April 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Classyswag
daysinn_vh, Director of Sales at Days Inn Birmingham AL, responded to this review

Sarasota, Florida
Reviewed 5 April 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank H5656VRdavidb
daysinn_vh, Director of Sales at Days Inn Birmingham AL, responded to this review

Gadsden
Reviewed 5 April 2016

The bathroom wasn't clean....but bed slept well ... Made reservations but didn't have what I reserved....😔

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tara T
daysinn_vh, Director of Sales at Days Inn Birmingham AL, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for letting us know about your situation and have figured out when certain rooms get over booked then just give them same kind but expensive room for the same booked price.We will continue to better our service for you. Sincerely Saby chander

Pensacola, Florida
Reviewed 5 April 2016

The tub facet was leaking the entire time. The handle on the sink facet was broken and kept falling off. The light switch in the bathroom didn't work so the light couldn't be turned off. There was a musky smell upon entering. Many of the outlets in the room didn't work. The was police evidence tape on the back sliding...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 888guest186
daysinn_vh, Director of Sales at Days Inn Birmingham AL, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for all your comments and we have gone in the room and fixed one or two problems and rest of the stuff was made up stuff and did not observe all that in room. However since that was written we did fix it and wish such guests the best of love and attention. Sincerely Saby Chander

Grand Rapids
Reviewed 5 April 2016

The lady at front desk was very accomodating but the hotel was very unpleasant and dirty. Basic cleanliness was lacking. Our King bed was 3 mattresses stacked on top of each other.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann A
daysinn_vh, Director of Sales at Days Inn Birmingham AL, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for informing us about your room and did see a new employee make a bed without the bed frame and was fixed and the room has been deep cleaned. Sincerely Saby Chander

Canton, Michigan
Reviewed 30 March 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JenniferG117
daysinn_vh, Director of Sales at Days Inn Birmingham AL, responded to this review

83 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (55)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
0.3 km away
Red Roof Inn Birmingham South
Red Roof Inn Birmingham South
#56 of 80 in Birmingham
409 reviews
4.7 km away
Days Inn Galleria-Birmingham
Days Inn Galleria-Birmingham
#38 of 80 in Birmingham
292 reviews
9.3 km away
Days Inn Birmingham/Summit Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Hoover
9.0 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Birmingham Highway 280
3.9 km away
Candlewood Suites Birmingham/Homewood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our goal is to provide Value for your money by offering caring service and clean rooms. The hotel is one of the largest in Birmingham and has recently Converted to DAYS INN. We provide superior amenities, including free 'HOT' breakfast, free coffee in the lobby, free local calls and, free weekday newspaper. Guests of this Birmingham hotel will also enjoy one of the largest outdoor pool with sundeck. All well-appointed guest rooms feature balconies, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards, Micro-Fridges, Free Wi-Fi Internet and Free Parking. BAR-31(Bar & Grill) IS NOW OPEN.We also have 3 Meeting rooms for your social functions, Business Amenities, ATM etc. We are one of Birmingham's largest hotels SPECIALIZE in serving fleet accounts & Group Business• We want to earn your business with genuine caring service. We look forward to serve you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Birmingham AL

Address: 1485 Montgomery Highway, I-65 EXIT # 252, Birmingham, AL 35216-3633 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Region: United States > Alabama > Birmingham
Price Range: $68 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Birmingham AL 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Days Inn Birmingham AL reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Birmingham
Quality Inn Birmingham
Birmingham Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Birmingham AL staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I'm serious.. don't stay here.. there are NO good rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles nbianco421, 16 May 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay on the fifth floor”
 of 5 bubbles J7954BBlaurar, 21 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Request a room without ants!!!”
 of 5 bubbles tonyemilyc, 10 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room in the separate building”
 of 5 bubbles ErpyPorpoise, 3 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Choose another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 195carlg, 11 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay