We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Valamar Crystal

Show Prices
#6 of 33 Hotels in Porec
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Valamar Crystal
Valamar Crystal
Panoramas (27)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

402 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Valamar Crystal
See the most recent reviews
Showing 223: English reviews
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 August 2016

Hotel very clean, tidy and well maintained. Very comfortable room - slept very well. A couple of thunderstorms in our first week but I guess you cannot blame them for that! The weather cleared after 2 or 3 hours and was fine & sunny again.The staff were all very friendly and helpful, they could not do enough for us. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mike B
ValamarCrystal, General Manager at Valamar Crystal, responded to this review

Dear Mike, Thank you for choosing Hotel Valamar Crystal for your holiday and thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We strive to make our guests experiences memorable and we are delighted to learn we are succeeding at that. It is such a pleasure to be reading this beautiful review and it is a great motivation for...

Timisoara, Romania
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

Professional staff, nice rooms, good food - we booked our holiday with Thomson they've said beverage included at meals however - beverage not included at dinner, quite expensive. Beach too far from hotel, but good swimming pool with sea water.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank E E
ValamarCrystal, General Manager at Valamar Crystal, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for choosing Hotel Valamar Crystal for your holidays and for the time you took to write your comments. We always welcome our guests feedback and use it to constantly improve our service. We are sorry for the misunderstanding regarding the beverage, thanks to your remark we will make sure that it doesnt happen again. In the...

Vicenza, Italy
Reviewed 22 August 2016

I was disappointed with this so called "4-star" hotel. Reception screwed my reservation up and wanted to charge me twice for my room. They had 3 days to correct this, but when i checked out the problem was not yet resolved. The bedding was of poor quality and the pillows were flat! The breakfast was ok but the dinner lacked...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Robertthetraveler194
ValamarCrystal, General Manager at Valamar Crystal, responded to this review

Dear Robert, Thank you for choosing Hotel Valamar Crystal and for sharing your experience. We are sorry to read that you were not completely satisfied with your holiday. We always strive to provide the best possible guest service and we will discuss and use your comments to improve. Warm regards, Valamar Crystal Team

Solihull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 August 2016

My family & I have recently returned from this lovely hotel. The hotel is on a complex of 3 Valamar hotels & you can use the facilities on any of these hotels! The rooms are very comfortable & all the staff are very friendly & helpful. When we arrived, one of the bedside lamps was not working, so we reported...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Christine W
ValamarCrystal, General Manager at Valamar Crystal, responded to this review

Dear Christine, Thank you for your amazing review! It is wonderful to hear such positive feedback about your stay with us and I will make sure to share your kind words with our staff. This is a great motivation for all of us. We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back at Hotel Valamar Crystal Warm regards,...

Bucks
Reviewed 12 August 2016

Recently stayed at the Valamar Crystal (via Thomson Holidays) with family of 5, 2 adults and 3 kids 9 -16 yrs old. In fairness I was slightly sceptical about coming here and to Croatia in general, I am willing to admit that I was wrong on both counts, and I would come back to this hotel and Croatia again. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mgrt09
ValamarCrystal, General Manager at Valamar Crystal, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this review and for the recommendation. It is wonderful to hear such positive feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. Your beautiful words are a great motivation for every member of the staff. Thank you also for your remarks, we will use that to improve the overall...

Reviewed 6 August 2016

The Hotel indoors are renovated in a modern style. The Hotel is very clean and comfortable. It has a pool with fresh sea water which is great for the kids. The prices in the Hotel are high, and not accompanied with the same quality of service. (Male) Staff at the reception and waiters at the restaurant need more professional attitude....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Maja G
ValamarCrystal, General Manager at Valamar Crystal, responded to this review

Dear Maja, Thank you for choosing Hotel Valamar Crystal for your holidays and for the time you took to write your comments. We always welcome our guests’ feedback and use it to constantly improve our service. Warm regards, Valamar Crystal Team

Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for a week as a family of four in July and had a great time. As we booked it pretty late we had two rooms for the four of us,but the rooms were next to each other so no problem at all. The rooms were airey and modern and we're more than big enough. The food was excellent...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sean B
ValamarCrystal, General Manager at Valamar Crystal, responded to this review

Dear Sean, Thank you staying at Hotel Valamar Crystal” and for sharing your experience with us. It always gives us great pleasure to hear our guests are happy and taking home nice memories. We hope to welcome you at Valamar Crystal again. Warm regards, Valamar Crystal Team

london
Reviewed 27 July 2016

As I booked only one week before and paid 1200 gbp for HB I was rather underwhelmed but can imagine if somebody paid say 700 gbp by booking in advance they would have a different opinion, nevertheless am quite surprised by the amount of good reviews The hotel is a bit confused in terms of market position as many areas...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank IRBaboonLondon
ValamarCrystal, General Manager at Valamar Crystal, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for choosing Hotel Valamar Crystal and taking the time to share your experience. We give our utmost to make our guests' stay with us a pleasant and memorable experience. It is from feedback like yours that points us in the right direction in our effort to constantly improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest...

Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

We have just returned from a week's holiday at the Valamar Crystal. Our holiday was superb and the location was amazing. From start to finish the staff were amazingly friendly. Nothing was too much trouble. Every member of staff we came across had a smile on their face regardless of the time of day. As a family of five we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MattSmith1974
ValamarCrystal, General Manager at Valamar Crystal, responded to this review

Dear Matt, Thank you for your amazing review! It is wonderful to hear such positive feedback about your stay with us and I will make sure to share your kind words with our staff. It has been a real pleasure to read your review, it made us all feel so proud and happy. Beautiful reviews like this are the best...

Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

Unfortunately too much smoker guests :( Unfortunately there is no separate smoking area :( You can not to sit without a smoker neighbor. They smoke into your face and to the children... Except the smoker the hotel and staff are GREAT! Tibor ....................................

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank budapesth2016
ValamarCrystal, General Manager at Valamar Crystal, responded to this review

Dear Tibor, Thank you for choosing Hotel Valamar Crystal for your holidays and for the time you took to write your comments. We always welcome our guests’ feedback and use it to constantly improve our service. Warm regards, Valamar Crystal Team

374 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (211)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (74)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (40)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (51)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (136)
Viewed
Amenities (5)
Viewed
Classic Triple Room (28)
Viewed
Classic Twin Room (24)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Dining (58)
Viewed
The Hotel (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Porec hotels
1.4 km away
Hotel Laguna Parentium
0.1 km away
Valamar Diamant Hotel
1.3 km away
Valamar Isabella Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Valamar Rubin Hotel
Valamar Rubin Hotel
#13 of 33 in Porec
246 reviews
1.5 km away
Valamar Riviera Hotel & Residence
0.3 km away
Hotel Laguna Mediteran
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Guarded by the deep shade of pine trees, the Valamar Crystal Hotel and its great variety of family rooms, animation activities, playgrounds and innovative entertainment programmes represent an ideal choice for a fun packed family vacation. Take a short walk or a tourist train ride to the centre of Porec to discover its rich heritage or relax by the pool or nearby beach while your children enjoy the wonders of Maro Club. For a great gastronomic experience visit the show cooking buffet restaurant. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Valamar Crystal

Address: Brulo 2, Porec 52440, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Istria > Porec
Price Range: $106 - $375 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Valamar Crystal 4*
Number of rooms: 223
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Valamar Crystal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valamar Crystal Hotel Porec
Kristal Hotel Porec
Kristal Hotel Valamar Crystal
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Porec
#4 Romantic Hotel in Porec
#5 Luxury Hotel in Porec
#6 Family Hotel in Porec
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Porec
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Valamar Crystal staff and other travellers.
25 questions
Ask a question
Coventry, England, United Kingdom
3 months ago
Tamworth, United Kingdom
over a year ago
London, United Kingdom
4 months ago
London, United Kingdom
4 months ago

See all questions (25)

Questions? Get answers from Valamar Crystal staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“half of the rooms do not have sea view”
 of 5 bubbles kkkk512, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are quiet as it is down a private road and have sister hotels either side which you can use.”
 of 5 bubbles P0rkie, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I recommend rooms on the fourth floor with the view on the woods”
 of 5 bubbles zrinka1968, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Recommend you choose another hotel, but if you stay, asked for a room with a beach view.”
 of 5 bubbles Robertthetraveler194, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Second floor overlooking the forest & partial seaview is great.”
 of 5 bubbles woollardc, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay