We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Amarin Studio and Apartments

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Amarin Studio and Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

115 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Amarin Studio and Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 40: English reviews
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

You get what you pay for, brand new large apartment, free wifi and great recreational facilities - great fun for a family holiday. Paid £1,200 for 4 nights for a family of five. Lovely ferry taxi over to Rovinj for dinner and a wall through the beautiful historic town

Helpful?
1 Thank S C
Wien, Österreich
Level Contributor
64 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

I spent last week 5 days at AMARIN with my wife and my daughters (15,8). We had booked a premium apartment for approx. 215 EUR per day. It took me approx. 7,25 hours to drive by car from Vienna to Rovinj (on a Thursday) and 8,5 hours back from Rovinj to Vienna (on a Tuesday). More as expected! Please note,... More 

Helpful?
15 Thank Enrique V
Leuven, Belgium
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We had an awful and frustrating stay. The place is expensive and service is horrible. The staff is unfriendly, ineffective and most of the time just plain rude. The rooms are warm and humid, with a dated interior. The airconditioning can only be turned on or off, but doesn't really do anything anyway. The bed was OKish, but the blankets... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Bart V
Maistra-Croatia, Public Relations Manager at Amarin Studio and Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Bart V, Thank you for choosing Amarin apartments for your recent stay in Rovinj and for sharing this review. I was very concerned to read of your dissatisfaction and most of all I was saddened to understand that you left our hotel feeling ripped off and frustrated. Your extensive review includes a lot of shortcomings that will be analyzed... More 

Travellers are raving about these Rovinj hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Munich, Bayern, Germany
Level Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We had a very modern, stylish, beautiful, clean & quiet apartment with seaview and huge balcony on the upper floor of one of the houses. The apartments have also room service with cleaning 2-3 times per week. We have not booked any meals, but nearby is a nice taverne and some other restaurants / coffee shop on the premises. There... More 

Helpful?
Thank Katalin M
Maistra-Croatia, Public Relations Manager at Amarin Studio and Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Katalin M, Thank you for rewarding us with a five star rating. We really appreciate your feedback and are truly delighted to read that you found our apartments modern, stylish, beautiful, clean and quiet. That is exactly what we would like to offer to our guests. We hope that the fact that you have enjoyed your stay with us... More 

Westport, Ireland
Level Contributor
51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

I was apprehensive about booking Amarin, purely because there wasnt alot of reviews about the place and it seemed that not many Irish travelled and stayed there. But we booked (family 2 adults, 2 teenagers and baby) for 1 week, premium apartment which sleeps 6 adults. The apartment was very nice, perfect for our group but I wouldnt fancy 6... More 

Helpful?
7 Thank Katmartyn
Maistra-Croatia, Public Relations Manager at Amarin Studio and Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Katmartyn, Thank you for such an extensive review following your stay in Amarin apartments, we appreciate that you took the time to share your impressions of our resort and of Rovinj as a destination. As you have noticed yourself, not a lot was written about our recently renovated apartments so your review besides being very helpful in identifying areas... More 

Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

We were there with 6 friends. It was nice, but.... First they really give the better apartments for westerners and give worse for people from Central or East Europe, however we pay the same money! The rooms were nice, beach is beautiful. The restaurant is bad and overpriced, better eat in the city, if you can. At the time of... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank TomTraveller975
Maistra-Croatia, Public Relations Manager at Amarin Studio and Apartments, responded to this review

Dear TomTraveller975, Thank you for choosing to stay at Amarin apartments and for taking the time to share your review of your recent stay with us. Before I go any further I would like to point out that all our guest are equally valuable to us and if you were under the impression that you were not treated with the... More 

Bratislava, Slovakia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Hi everyone, when I found this resort on internet, it looked really amazing! But the reality is a "little bit" different. Although we live in Slovakia (Eastern Europe), we would appreciate better service and accommodation for that price. Some things were good, some not - reviews of 5 adults: + the new villa was nice (but for 5 persons with... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank DanielaSlovakia
Maistra-Croatia, Public Relations Manager at Amarin Studio and Apartments, responded to this review

Dear DanielaSlovakia, Thank you for taking the time to share your review of Amarin Studio and Apartments following your recent stay. We are sorry to read that this was your last holiday in Croatia and that you found our rates not competitive enough. The apartment you stayed at was completely renovated last year and is a result of a big... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
124 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Dont take me wrong,they have beautiful beach and I LOVE city but its..lets say rasist when people from uk,germany etc gets new apartmants and people from Slovakia,Russia,Slovenia etc get old one and they dont even see problem with that when you mention that.Im living in uk 2years so I paid exactly same money as other travellers and I didnt got... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Dorenika
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

It's been my second stay at Amarin. This time I purposefully booked it for a week stay with my significant other in Istrian region of Croatia, despite (as it turned out later) its 500km distance from the Split airport. What can I say, it is worth a drive along the newly built highways framed with colorful nature landscape: mountains, sea,... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Rapuncel_dk
Bradford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Stayed in the appartments 15th to 22nd September with my wife, daughter and daughter's boyfriend. We arrived just after the conclusion of the Unknown Music festival so there were hundreds of festival goers checking out. As we were early (about 13:00pm) we could not check in as this was from 15:00 pm onwards so we decided to leave our bags... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Thomas C

116 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (79)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rovinj hotels
6.5 km away
Resort Amarin
Resort Amarin
#15 of 23 in Rovinj
243 reviews
10.4 km away
Hotel Monte Mulini
Hotel Monte Mulini
#1 of 23 in Rovinj
650 reviews
7.2 km away
Family Hotel Amarin
Family Hotel Amarin
#7 of 23 in Rovinj
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 km away
Island Hotel Istra
Island Hotel Istra
#4 of 23 in Rovinj
862 reviews
10.0 km away
Hotel Lone
Hotel Lone
#3 of 23 in Rovinj
1,131 reviews
10.3 km away
Hotel Eden
Hotel Eden
#5 of 23 in Rovinj
862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Tennis Court
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Cascading gently towards the rocky beaches and the turquoise sea, the Amarin Resort offers the privacy of your own home with a great view of the Old Town in lush nature just minutes away from the sea. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Amarin Studio and Apartments

Address: T.N.Monsena 2, Rovinj 52210, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Istria > Rovinj
Price Range: $83 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 461
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Amarin Studio and Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amarin Studio And Apartments Hotel Rovinj
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Rovinj
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Amarin Studio and Apartments staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Amarin Studio and Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“try and get one of the newly upgraded apartments”
 of 5 bubbles , 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We had an appartment close to the beach and liked it very much.”
 of 5 bubbles jsadee, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Choose premium appartments.”
 of 5 bubbles 138tejab, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Apartments in the older part of the site are lovely hacienda style ask for an upper apartment near the beach for the views”
 of 5 bubbles Bogwoman, 17 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Make sure your private garden has a tree or some grass.”
 of 5 bubbles simonad7, 15 Nov 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay