We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Eden

TripAdvisorUS$257*
View Deal
#6 of 23 Hotels in Rovinj
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$499*
US$257*
Great Deal
US$260*
US$261*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Eden
Hotel Eden
Panoramas (25)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

904 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Eden
See the most recent reviews
Showing 670: English reviews
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 June 2015

We visited as a couple 16th May to 30th May inclusive, a great holiday. Polish your passports, stack up on your suntan cream and prime your corkscrew, the Istrian Riviera is calling. My wife and I wanted to escape the rat race and chill somewhere for two weeks where we had not holidayed before and after much deliberation we finally...

 Report
Helpful?
18Thank Neil H
Mladen B, General Manager at Hotel Eden, responded to this review

Dear Neil H, thank you for your recent visit and for all your detailed comments regarding our hotel and staff. I am delighted to read about your enjoyable vacation with us in Rovinj. We look forward to having you back with us again. Kind regards

cheshire, England
Reviewed 9 June 2015

Stayed in a Superior room on a Bed and Breakfast basis for one week commencing 7th June.When we arrived we thought the bedroom was a little on the small size and queried it with the reception, they told us it was indeed a Superior room as it had a sea view.The room was overlooking the park with huge trees in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank where_next_7
Mladen B, General Manager at Hotel Eden, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your recent visit and your review. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay overall. All your comments have been noted and each will be addressed. We hope you will consider staying with us again. Kind regards

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 June 2015

This sixties hotel is set in beautiful grounds with a great series of swimming pools and a good beach area. It is adjacent to a pine forest and it is great to hire a cycle and ride along the traffic free pathways following the coastline. The buffet style food in the hotel was fresh and plentiful. The staff were friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Eastender
Mladen B, General Manager at Hotel Eden, responded to this review

Dear Eastender, thank you very much for your review. We are really glad to read of your satisfaction with your stay at Hotel Eden and it will be my pleasure to pass on your comments to all our staff. We look forward to seeing you back in Rovinj soon. Kind regards

Belgrade, Serbia
Reviewed 3 June 2015 via mobile

We have stayed at Eden in May 2015 with two kids and enjoyed it very much. The property doesn't have spectacular design or furniture, on a contrary it has a bit of that socialist look but it is very cosy and comfortable. We stayed at junior suite which was surprisingly spacious, with two terraces and a little kitchenette, it has...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank MajaVDJ
Mladen B, General Manager at Hotel Eden, responded to this review

Dear MajaVDJ, thank you very much for your review. We are really glad to read of your satisfaction with your stay at Hotel Eden. We have noted all your comments and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 June 2015

Lovely location, close to the sea and pleasant walk into town. Handy for the national park trails for walking and cycling. Good quality bikes hired from hotel at good price. Hotel staff very good, especially the lady who greeted guests on arrival with drinks and snacks, very welcome after early morning flight. Buffet dinner had quite good selection but would...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jan B
Mladen B, General Manager at Hotel Eden, responded to this review

Dear Jan B, thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay overall. All your comments have been noted and each will be addressed. We hope you will consider staying with us again. Kind regards

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 June 2015

Just returned from Hotel Eden and have to say that my impression was very mixed. On the positive side, Rovinj is a gorgeous place, Hotel is quite well located though a good 15 min walk to the centre of town, The pool area is excellent and the food acceptable for the buffet style. On the negative side, I e-mailed hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Dave W
Mladen B, General Manager at Hotel Eden, responded to this review

Dear Dave W, thank you for taking the time to post your review following your recent stay at our hotel. We are very concerned to read your review and are very sorry that you were disappointed. We are taking these matters very seriously and we apologize to you for the inconvenience. Would you please be so kind to forward us...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 June 2015

We spent a week here in early May. After our short flight from Manchester, the transfer was quick and pleasant, just a little shocked that the whole coach was going to Hotel Eden. Reception was welcoming, with a light buffet lunch laid on so not everybody was trying to check in at the same time. The room was spacious and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank gleeful_12
Mladen B, General Manager at Hotel Eden, responded to this review

Dear gleeful_12, thank you for taking the time to complete a review. We are delighted to read you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Eden. We look forward to welcoming you back soon again. Best regards

liverpool
Reviewed 29 May 2015 via mobile

Visited for 10 nights......wasn't too sure what to expect especially when we got on the coach and were the youngest couple there...we were greated at the airport by jans friendly face, 45 minutes later we were at the hotel being greeted by the lovely Natasha and some more of the hotel team with huge smiles, a lovely buffet lunch had...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank jennymartin
Mladen B, General Manager at Hotel Eden, responded to this review

Dear jennymartin, thank you very much for your review. It makes us very happy each time when we see satisfaction from our guests. We look forward to seeing you back in Rovinj. Kind regards.

Reviewed 29 May 2015 via mobile

We spent 2 nights at this 4-star hotel from May 28-30, 2015. After the 1st night during the day the 3 hotels in one location, including ours lost water. ALL water! We were told because of a construction accident. We have not been offered any alternative or any assurance that the water supply would be restored any time soon. We...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mark K
Mladen B, General Manager at Hotel Eden, responded to this review

Dear Mark K, thank you for your recent visit and your review. I am very sorry about the incident with the water and I apologize to you for the inconvenience. Unfortunately, due to a broken pipe of the main water supply for Rovinj, all hotels and houses in the area were without water for several hours (16:30-20:20). The reception knew...

Kent, England
Reviewed 29 May 2015

From the moment we were met at the airport by the hotels charming/helpful Thomson rep, then arriving at the hotel the animation team took us into a room for an afternoon snack or should I say feast ( very thoughtful ), the cleaners looked us in the eye every morning with a happy greeting. The reception staff were ok and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Karen T
Mladen B, General Manager at Hotel Eden, responded to this review

Dear Karen T, thank you very much for your review. We are really glad to read of your satisfaction with your stay at Hotel Eden and it will be my pleasure to pass on your comments to all our staff. We look forward to seeing you back in Rovinj soon. Kind regards

796 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (517)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (83)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (159)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (194)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (242)
Viewed
Amenities (47)
Viewed
Beach (6)
Viewed
Inner Pool (9)
Viewed
Outside Pool (19)
Viewed
Dining (68)
Viewed
Superior Double Room (34)
Viewed
Superior Twin - Triple Room (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rovinj hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel Monte Mulini
Hotel Monte Mulini
#1 of 23 in Rovinj
688 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Lone
Hotel Lone
#3 of 23 in Rovinj
1,268 reviews
1.9 km away
Island Hotel Istra
Island Hotel Istra
#4 of 23 in Rovinj
894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Hotel Adriatic
Hotel Adriatic
#2 of 23 in Rovinj
220 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Arupinum
Hotel Arupinum
#9 of 23 in Rovinj
131 reviews
1.0 km away
Island Hotel Katarina
Island Hotel Katarina
#10 of 23 in Rovinj
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A hotel of a unique position, premium service and rich tradition. Situated in the shade of the centuries-old Park Forest Zlatni Rt. The bay and beach are accessible through abundant greenery, a luscious lawn and beautiful outdoor swimming pools. Hotel Eden provides its guests with the opportunity to enjoy the all-round peace and relaxed atmosphere. It is characterized by exceptional quality and rich equipment of the rooms, ample and pleasant public areas, and terraces offering spectacular views. The hotel was last renovated in 2006 (halls and accommodation units). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Eden

Address: Ulica Luje Adamovica - Via Lujo Adamovic 33, Rovinj 52210, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Istria > Rovinj
Price Range: $136 - $498 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Eden 4*
Number of rooms: 325
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Eden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Hotel Rovinj
Hotel Eden Rovinj
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Rovinj
#6 Luxury Hotel in Rovinj
#9 Romantic Hotel in Rovinj
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Eden staff and other travellers.
37 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (37)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Eden staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“High floor facing the sea”
Rockerwife, 25 May 2017 | Read review
“Superior room”
B2079DUalanl, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“Consider taking off 1 star from ratings to get a true idea of what things are.”
MoiraG120, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Garden facing rooms.”
Airborne216, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room with a balcony not overlooking the car park”
julieofford123, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$257* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$260
Hotwire.comUS$261
AMOMAUS$499
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates