We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Villa Moretti

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Villa Moretti
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

93 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Villa Moretti
See the most recent reviews
Showing 74: English reviews
Apache Junction, Arizona
Reviewed 28 May 2015

We spent 5 nights at Villa amoretti while on our 16 day trip to Croatia. Villa Moretti was a great find! The accommodations are very clean, comfortable with daily housekeeping. Our hostess, Emilia, was amazing! She is very knowledgeable about the area and gave us great tips for our trip. The best recommendation was to visit Primosten, a small village...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cheryl B
villamoretti, Owner at Villa Moretti, responded to this review

Dear Cheryl B, Thank you and your family for staying with us. We very much appreciate that you took the time to write your nice impressions from your stay in Villa Moretti. We are happy you spent good your time staying with us and that our suggestions on what to visit around were useful. Hope to host you again if...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 9 February 2015

The town of Trogir was a severe let down. We cut our stay short and moved to Split about 20 km away, a much more interesting town. Trogir is a summer resort and in Winter most attractions are closed and the only open restaurants were mediocre at best. The Villa Moretti is in an old building with no lift. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ken E
villamoretti, Owner at Villa Moretti, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us and giving us your review of your stay in Trogir. We are really sorry your stay in Trogir was disappointment and review of Villa Moretti is only one part of your review which is more based on lack of happenings in the town in winter period. Maybe your expectations were...

Kingsport, Tennessee
Reviewed 19 October 2014

Sometimes, happenstance leads you to a great travel find. We needed a layover en route from Plitvice National Park to Dubrovnik, and chose Trogir. Once in Trogir, we didn't want to leave. This review is about the hotel, so you have already found this gem of a port city. Ancient, cool, and very "old Europe", Villa Moretti is the perfect...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank KHManess
villamoretti, Owner at Villa Moretti, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It is so nice to hear from you that you spent nice your holidays in Trogir and our house. It is true that you had not enough time for Trogir as your stay was very short. We are very happy we met your expectations about accommodation as we always try to make your stay memorable and it is...

Limeira, SP
Reviewed 29 September 2014

I love Trogir very much and also Villa Moretti. The location is excellent because you can reach the hotel by car, and is a litte and pleasant walk from the old city. Emilia and her husband Ivan are very helpful and friendly. The room is big, beautiful and very clean. The bathroom is big and very clean. The towels and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cida
villamoretti, Owner at Villa Moretti, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate your nice compliments and are happy to read that you felt very comfortable in our accommodation. We are happy as well that location of our accommodation was convinient for your stay and trips you did nearby what is important for travelers who want to see nearby towns and still enjoy the charm of small historic town....

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 September 2014

Brilliant, what more can I say, definitely recommend to anyone. Trogir is beautiful and he hotel is over the bridge in a quit part by the marina. Photos do not do the hotel justice, Small, inimate and beautifully done

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank soulgirl49
villamoretti, Owner at Villa Moretti, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay in our accommodation as well as in Trogir itself. We hope to see you again in our small town and will do our best to make your holidays special. With kind regards Emilia

Guildford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 September 2014

Just back from our holiday in Croatia. Stayed 3 days in Trogir at the Villa Moretti before going across to spend 4 days on the island of Hvar. Trogir is a charming place, and was recommended rather than spending time in Split (which you can easily do a day trip to from Trogir by bus or by boat, which we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bernard S
hertford
Reviewed 3 September 2014

Just returned from three nights at the Villa Moretti, had room 5 ,large beautiful room , great breakfast , very clean room, owner very nice couldn't do enough for us, a lillte noise from the club over the river ,and a little from the road, but once the windows are closed , a great nights sleep in the large comfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 60plus
london
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Spent a delightful week at Villa Moretti. Rooms clean and comfortable, plentiful hot water, no noise at all from other rooms, excellent air-con and the double-glazing keeps most of the noise out (although being there in August meant that the boom boom from late-night disco on the waterfront opposite, which plays out from 11pm sometimes to as late as 4.30am,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank aboutandout
Alba Iulia, Romania
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I searched hard a nice place to sleep one night in the beautiful Trogir ,I finally found Villa Moretti, seemed to be very close to what we want every time ,that is, easy to find, with minimal parking possibilities, as close as possible to the old town and guests spent satisfied their stay here. Villa Moretti has it all, we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dande_Gavroche
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We have just come back from two weeks stay in Croatia we travelled around and finished our stay with 4 nights at villa Moretti . We had a wonderful welcome from Amelia the owner who is a very happy to help you make the most of your stay pointing out local places of interest and the best places to eat...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sadie_h_12_12

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Trogir hotels
0.5 km away
Aparthotel Bellevue
Aparthotel Bellevue
#1 of 9 in Trogir
378 reviews
0.2 km away
XII Century Heritage Hotel
0.3 km away
Hotel Tragos
Hotel Tragos
#3 of 9 in Trogir
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hotel Trogir Palace
Hotel Trogir Palace
#5 of 9 in Trogir
171 reviews
0.0 km away
Bifora Heritage Hotel
Bifora Heritage Hotel
#6 of 9 in Trogir
27 reviews
0.7 km away
Brown Beach House Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Villa Moretti is an old palace, built in 17th century by navigators and shipowning family Moretti. Villa is situated on the coast in front of the old town Trogir, so that there isn't better place to enjoy the view of the old town. Town center is only five minute walking distance. We offer very comfortable accommodation in four very nice, and well-equipped rooms, with very nice and big terrace overlooking the sea. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Villa Moretti

Address: Luchica 1, Trogir 21220, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Trogir
Price Range: $86 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Moretti 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Villa Moretti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Moretti Hotel Trogir
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Villa Moretti staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Adelaide, Australia
8 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Villa Moretti staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose room 5 full of antiques with effective double glazing.”
 of 5 bubbles inxanthos, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
“book in good time”
 of 5 bubbles LakeDistrictTruth, 27 May 2016 | Read review
“All seem good from photos but we had Room 1 which we though was superb.”
 of 5 bubbles 50Plus2015, 15 May 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room at the front as there are fantastic views of the old town”
 of 5 bubbles jhe10, 20 Oct 2015 | Read review
“The corner room next to the terrace had excellent view directly to the Trogir harbor.”
 of 5 bubbles Wilde79, 17 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5