We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Club Bali Hai Moorea Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Club Bali Hai Moorea Hotel
Club Bali Hai Moorea Hotel
Panoramas (45)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

265 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 229: English reviews
Clinton, Oklahoma
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed here with friends, our daughter, and her husband as RCI extra vacation. We stayed in the “motel” strip which is behind the bungalows. Daughter and son-in- law upgraded to overwater bungalow (bungalows include breakfast; rooms like ours did not.) Jay, one of the three original owners is there every day and is very engaged with guests and running...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy D
Camas, Washington
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Excellent facility with a very local feel. A popular destination for ex-pats with knowledge about the island. Capitain Cook Bay is beautiful with a great beach and excellent swimming and kayaking. An abundance of sea life. Fresh Mahi Mahi is caught, delivered and prepared by the cantina chef daily. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. Rental cars and scooters...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank seabrook71
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 November 2016

We were here last month having booked through RCI. It is the most chilled place I have ever been. There is no rush for anything, Very clean, very tidy, lovely staff. The restaurant, when open, has fabulous food, it's such a pity it is not open more. Opposite there is a car rental place, we hired one for 24 hours,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank WoodyJane
Reviewed 2 October 2016

The bungalow was large and the bathroom was huge! It was described as a garden bungalow but was actually metres from the water with a great view. Beachfront really. Rather rustic but quite liked the local Tahitian feel to the property. Small supermarket and garage very close - easy walk. Booked some tours with Alberts, right across the road. Room...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank wairau
clubbalihaimoorea, Owner at Club Bali Hai Moorea Hotel, responded to this review

We greatly appreciate your taking the time to give your comments about this little piece of paradise on Cook's Bay. With best wishes for the coming season , Hella and the Club Bali Hai staff.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed in an overwater bungalow with 1King, 1 double and one single bed. The view across Cook's Bay was superb, the room was very comfortable for our family (2 adults, 2 teens), and I would go back in a heartbeat. Some reviews have suggested the place is run down - we didn't find it so, but I don't like...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LisaBigBlue
clubbalihaimoorea, Owner at Club Bali Hai Moorea Hotel, responded to this review

Your description of everything at our little paradise and surrounding and snorkeling are much appreciated so many people want to know just those details. Many thanks, we hope to see you again.

Lake Arrowhead, California
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

First, remove any illusions that this is a five-star resort--it's not. The individual bungalows are in need of updating and new mattresses, but they are well-spaced from each other and are very spacious, with the basic kitchen paraphernalia needed for simple meals. What is so appealing about the CBH is the gorgeous location--right on Cook's Bay, with beautiful vistas of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank alison98
clubbalihaimoorea, Owner at Club Bali Hai Moorea Hotel, responded to this review

Your kind remarks and your absolutely perfect description are a joy to all of us at CBH. We are continuing to polish the diamond. With very best wishes to you for the coming holidays, Hella and the staff at Club Bali Hai.

Tenerife, Spain
Reviewed 14 September 2016

Well it was a good vacation however if you are interested in plush when it comes to sleep, showers, or overall just a nicer room this is not the place. No TV. No Internet in the rooms as of 9/5 -9/12/2016. Mattresses on bed needs upgrading. Terrible termite storm all over the island. We had to hide under the sheets...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Callie510
clubbalihaimoorea, Owner at Club Bali Hai Moorea Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your comments We hope you can visit us again someday

San Francisco
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Until I experienced Club Bali Hai in person I thought "paradise" was merely a state of mind. But then I went to Club Bali Hai and my life was changed forever. There IS such a place as heaven-on-earth and it can be found on the island of Moorea. CBH is not fancy, it's not trendy, there is no infinity pool....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Beth S
clubbalihaimoorea, Owner at Club Bali Hai Moorea Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your delighful comment ! The good news is that cell phones and computers and wifi are all working well And we are working on everything else Best wishes for the holiday from all of us at CBH.

Melbourne
Reviewed 2 August 2016

We stayed here for 3 nights and wished we hadn't. The staff are very friendly, the bay location very scenic and the restaurant a treat. For the most part a great place however none of the rooms or bungalows have sound barriers. This meant that one is awoken at 5.30 each morning and if lucky enough to fall back asleep...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JoFos
clubbalihaimoorea, Owner at Club Bali Hai Moorea Hotel, responded to this review

We very much enjoyed talking with you at breakfast time on our restaurant over the water If you pass our way again Visit our overwater bungalows and you should not be disturb by the go to work traffic on this little paradise.

New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

I love this place. Traded a time share week and enjoyed every minute of it. The location is second to none, and convenient to everything! Make sure you check out the pearl shop just across the street, they have great prices!!! The rooms are great, and the supplemental fee is well worth it. Research the history of this place,Marlon Brando...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gorilla33

499 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (256)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (20)
Viewed
View from Room (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (115)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (234)
Viewed
Bayview Room (39)
Viewed
Beach (6)
Viewed
One Bedroom Overwater Bungalow (63)
Viewed
Overwater Bungalow (47)
Viewed
Pool (19)
Viewed
Second Bayview Room (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maharepa
1.5 km away
Manava Beach Resort & Spa - Moorea
0.6 km away
Hotel Kaveka
Hotel Kaveka
#3 of 3 in Maharepa
278 reviews
10.5 km away
Hotel Hibiscus
Hotel Hibiscus
#2 of 2 in Papetoai
588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Green Lodge
Green Lodge
#7 of 13 in Moorea
246 reviews
10.3 km away
Hotel Les Tipaniers
Hotel Les Tipaniers
#5 of 13 in Moorea
649 reviews
5.8 km away
Sofitel Moorea Ia Ora Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Renovated Overwater Bungalows at affordable rates on Moorea, Tahiti. All excursions depart from Club Bali Hai at the best prices. Breakfast and Lunch daily at Club Bali Hai's world famous Blue Pineapple resturant with weekly Tahitian dinner shows. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Club Bali Hai Moorea Hotel

Address: Maharepa 98728, French Polynesia
Region: French Polynesia > Society Islands > Moorea > Maharepa
Price Range: $154 - $320 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Club Bali Hai Moorea Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bali Hai
Club Bali Hai Moorea Hotel French Polynesia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Club Bali Hai Moorea Hotel staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Club Bali Hai Moorea Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Know what type of bungalow you will have; motel rooms have lagoon view.”
 of 5 bubbles H3355GFnancyd, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rent a scooter. All travel on the island can be done comfortably on one. Bring a backpack and your own head sock.”
 of 5 bubbles seabrook71, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Get one of the bungalows, we thought that No 42 would be the best.”
 of 5 bubbles WoodyJane, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Less expensive to stay here”
 of 5 bubbles Callie510, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“best views, cozy, comfortable, pool, entertainment”
 of 5 bubbles jcduncan2001, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay