We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Coconut Grove Beach Resort

About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Coconut Grove Beach Resort and Conference Center is located on a sandy beach in the Historic Town of Elmina. Guests have access to an 18 hole Golf Course, Horse back riding and can swim in the Pool and on the Beach. Also available are Board games, table and lawn tennis, beach volley and soccer as well as a fully equipped gymnasium. We have an animal sanctuary with crocodiles, peacocks, rabbits, parrots and other wild life. We have a variety of rooms to suit honeymooners, families or groups as well as kids play areas and swimming pool. Our Conference Halls can host from 15 Guests to 300 for a meeting or event.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Golf Course
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Outdoor pool
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Room Service
Wheelchair Access
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Dry Cleaning
Tennis Court
Business Centre with Internet Access
Non-Smoking Hotel
Show more
Room features
Suites
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Accessible rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Ocean View
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
Getting there
Takoradi Airport49 km
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Reviews & more
326Reviews
323Photos
8Q+A
67Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 96
  • 141
  • 60
  • 21
  • 8
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
It is a beautiful resort with breathtaking scenery of the beach and the waves. Just the plain sight of the views themselves will relax you and you can not have enough of the scenery. The rooms are neat and well kempt.
Read more
Response from Victor O, General Manager at Coconut Grove Beach Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Mweeteh, It was a pleasure hosting your Teams for the African Women's Cup of Nations (AWCON 2018) football tournament. We thank you for your review and look forward to welcoming you back again to our Resort, should you ever travel to Ghana. We wish you all the best of luck in the on-going tournament. Sincerely, Victor Opoku Minta General Manager Coconut Grove Beach Resort.
Read more
A not cheap place to stay in Ghana - there are far cheaper hotels and guest houses in Elmina and Cape Coast - but ideal for a day-visit (I do every time I visit Cape Coast). Good local food, a beautiful beach (though not safe for swimming), and a fine pool. As with all things Gha
Read more
Response from Victor O, General Manager at Coconut Grove Beach Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear KeithGR, We appreciate your time taken to comment on your experience whilst staying at our Resort. Thank you for your custom and for choosing to spend time with us every time you visit Cape Coast. We wish you well, and look forward to warmly welcoming you soon and to provide more memories worth repeating. Sincerely, Victor Opoku Minta General Manager Coconut Grove Beach Resort
Read more
I have been visiting this hotel since 2005 and have always found the environment very riveting. Its cozy, has a great ambience by the Gulf of Guinea and great place to relax. For the food, it has a touch of class. However the rooms leaves much to be desired and requires renovatio
Read more
Response from Victor O, General Manager at Coconut Grove Beach Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Prince O, We thank you or your time to post a review after your stay with us and for your kind words of commendation. We assure you that we are committed to ensuring every guest has a great experience after every visit to our Resort. We will ensure that your expectations are exceeded on your next visit. Kind Regards, Victor Opoku Minta General Manager Coconut Grove Beach Resort
Read more
Spent a night at this resort as part of a GeoEx tour. I am assuming it was the best place available in the area between visiting the Elmina fort and the Cape Coast fort but you really don’t need to see both (very redundant) and then you could avoid this place. I had room 26. Don’
Read more
Response from Victor O, General Manager at Coconut Grove Beach Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Francoise1948, We acknowledge receipt of your comments and assure you that this is very unusual of our services and facilities. We assure you however, that we shall review and address all areas identified so as to ensure excellence in customer satisfaction. Sincerely, Victor Opoku Minta General Manager Coconut Grove Beach Resort.
Read more
Coconut Grove is a hotel I will always recommend to any visitor who is going to the Central Region to use especially while in Cape Coast or Elmina because they understanding what hotel business is all about. In Ghana, hospitality is very important part of our everyday life and Co
Read more
Response from Victor O, General Manager at Coconut Grove Beach Resort
Responded Sep. 10, 2018
Dear Akua E, We thank you sincerely for taking time to post your comments after staying at our Hotel. We believe that our work is not done if you, our Client, has not attained maximum satisfaction for services rendered. We appreciate your custom and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, Victor Opoku Minta General Manager Coconut Grove Beach Resort, Elmina.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerPool & BeachRoom & SuiteDining Business Centre & Event RoomsFamily and Play Areas
Executive Room E3
Coconut Grove Cottages in the garden
kids exploring the grounds
Our single room - that was small for two and with and AC that did not work
Previous
1234569
Can I get rates pls
Dear Tom D, we have a variety of rooms for competitive rates. We wish to discuss further the time you wish to stay so we can propose a discounted rate. Please call us on +233 244 333 001
0 votes
Show all answers
Hello! Does your hotel have a laundry service?
Yes. It does. Seemed expensive so I sent mine with my driver to have done in village. Big mistake. Came back damp and not truly clean. So beware!!
1 vote
Hello! Does your hotel have a laundry service?
Dear Sarah C, yes we have 24 hour laundry services. For further information, kindly call us on +233 244 333 001
0 votes
Show all answers
Hello, Please what accommodation options are available for family? Also for a group of 6. I'm interested in details about the family room.
Dear Valued Client, Thank you for considering Coconut Grove Beach Resort. Our facilities are designed to cater for individuals, families and friends. We have two categories of the family rooms; Family suite - 2 bedrooms each with a bathroom, living area and or kitchenette, ocean or garden view @ $280 per night for lean periods and $380 for peak periods (Christmas, Easter, Panafest, 4th - 8th March). Family units - 2 interconnecting bedrooms with a common washroom, garden view @ $210 per night for lean periods and $250 per night for peak periods (Christmas, Easter, Panafest, 4th - 8th March). Both room categories take up to - 4 adults at a time or - 2 adults and 2 children at a time; we can make exceptions 3 children as long as they are below 10 years old. We also have standard rooms for $155 double/twin occupancy per night if you are more than the number the family room can take. You can visit our website to see our other facilities in Ghana. Please do not hesitate to contact me if you need any further clarification on Tel 0244 333 001. Regards, Victor
1 vote
Show all answers
Will you have any special entertainment on New Year's Eve this year?
Dear KarenaGorena, we have special entertainment every New Year's Eve. Entertainment includes bonfire on the beach, live music entertainment, buffet dinner and fireworks to usher in the new year. For further information, call +233 244 333 001
0 votes
Previous
12
"Get you a room directly next to the beach"
"Try to get a room with a view and the old style decoration."
"Request a room which does not require repairs. Have your insect spray as we did get some red ants in the standard rooms"
"Beachfront rooms/villas are the only way to go."
"Ask for a room in the old section (which are like individual cottages). The new section is a regular hotel."
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$140 - US$211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
coconut grove beach hotel elminacoconut grove beach elmina
LOCATION
GhanaCentral RegionElmina
NUMBER OF ROOMS
68
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing