We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mr. Tucan Hotel

Save
Share
Calle Principal de West End Quinto Edificio Tucan building, West End, Roatan IB3108 Honduras
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
US$75
View deal
Booking.com
US$75
View deal
Hotels.com
US$75
US$71
View deal
SAVE US$4
Free cancellation until 21-08-28
eDreamsUS$75
Expedia.comUS$71
TravelocityUS$71
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (80)
Room & Suite (21)
Dining (7)

About

#3 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in West End
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Beach front hotel right in the main street in West End, walking distance from numerous bars, restaurants, dive shops and stores. All of our rooms are comfortable and modern and include air conditioning, cable t.v., safe, hot water, wi-fi, refrigerator, private parking and have access to an ocean view terrace. Breakfast is included to all of our guests at Bean Crazy Coffee Shop, which offers the best coffee in West End. Come and enjoy a piece of this Caribbean Paradise, we´ll make sure you feel at home.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Beach
Diving
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Wifi
Restaurant
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Safe
Kitchenette
Refrigerator
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Charming
Languages Spoken
Spanish
74Reviews16Q+A7Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 55
  • 16
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
John P wrote a review Dec. 2020
14 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
Hotel is perfectly located in the heart of West End a stones throw from restaurants/dive shops/shopping/bars. Clean, modern, well kept, with a great staff who are on call to assist as needed. Full service coffee shop at entrance a big bonus. Only reason not 5 stars is I had some noisy neighbors a few nights, both kids and adults, but no fault of the Tucan staff.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
traceyjanewheeler wrote a review Apr. 2020
St. Catharines, Canada60 contributions7 helpful votes
+1
We could not wait for our third stay at Mr Tucan this March 2020. Wendy is amazing and once again went above and beyond with our reservation. This time we booked the Sea View Balcony Room for ourselves and our daughter had the room next to ours. Our room was amazing, and a big thank you for the special gift left on our bed ! It’s the small touches that we will never forget. Our bed was super comfy and we loved our balcony. The mini fridge was well used for our wine and beer that we enjoyed on our balcony watching the most beautiful view of Halfmoon Bay. In all three visits we have always had the most delicious breakfasts at Bean Crazy. When some of the staff at both Mr Tucan and Bean Crazy recognized our faces from two years back and saying “You are back” with the biggest smiles - we just knew we were “Home” 💕 We just love all the staff. Each and everyone always had such big smiles and so friendly. Our room was always cleaned so beautifully. We highly recommend Mr Tucan and cannot wait for the time that we are allowed to fly and enter the Island again after Coronavirus comes to an end. We will be back and cannot wait to see Wendy and David again and all the lovely Staff. Extremely clean, well cared for Hotel in prime location right across on Halfmoon Bay. Free beach chairs when asked for at Reception. Thank you again Mr Tucan for another amazing memorable stay. See you soon.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Martha M wrote a review Mar. 2020
27 contributions3 helpful votes
We stayed here for 12 days and I can't say enough good things about Mr. Toucan. We were originally supposed to stay 5 days but the borders of Roatan shutdown because of the pandemic. Mr.Toucan was amazing and let us extend our stay. The breakfast at the coffee shop here is great and our stay was made all the more excellent by the friendly staff. We will miss Howard who works at the coffee shop! One of the best things about this place is the patio area that overlooks the beach. It's a great place to hang out and play cards throughout the day. It's also in the perfect location, right across from the beach and near tons of restaurants and dive shops. My family really enjoyed our stay at this welcoming place. We have stayed here one other time 2 years ago and our stay was just as enjoyable. We will definitely be back to the island and stay here again in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
GlobalTy wrote a review Feb. 2020
4 contributions
We enjoyed a great stay at Mr Tucan for 4 nights. The hotel is in the middle of all the action the west end has to offer. Located directly across from the beach. Our room was directly off the street which offered a nice patio. It can get loud at night but we were so exhausted from our daily activity it didn’t bother us much. Nice hotel with a great location. Would recommend!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
325 wrote a review Feb. 2020
Bend, Oregon41 contributions9 helpful votes
Cute hotel, fine location. Clean. However.....website says there is a mini fridge, there was not. Major jack hammer construction going on directly below us....morning’till a little after 3 pm. Stayed one night and left. Had we been informed, we would have made other arrangements. Tried to get a refund, I was told I would have to go through Hotels.com ......no go. Hope to never reserve through them again.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Mister Tucan H, Gerente at Mr. Tucan Hotel
Responded Feb. 17, 2020
Thank you very much for sharing your experience. I just want to apologize to you on behalf of the Mr. Tucan Hotel´s team, it was not our intention to ruin your vacation. As we explained to you when you arrived that we had an unexpected problem in the laundry. We had to remove a concrete and the work hours were from 9:00 am to 3:00 pm for two days, we needed to resolve that as soon as possible. I understood perfectly when you decided to leave the hotel and requested a refund. Normally we don't give refunds but I understood perfectly that there was not your problem. Since you made your reservation through Hotels..com you were suggested to contact their customer service and they were going to contact the hotel and ask more information and the authorization for our side. It takes a process for this funds to be delivered to our account. We were waiting for 2 days to be contacted but it did not happen, then yesterday we sent an email explaining the problem we had and requesting Hotels..com customer service to contact you. We hope that it will be resolved as soon as possible. Our problem with the laundry is already solved. It is very difficult for us also when these unexpected things happen, we try our best to make our customers feel at home. Although Mr. Tucan is a hotel located across the street in the West End area near bars and restaurants and sometimes there is noise from the street. That is why we recommend travelers to read the information about the hotel´s location and read the reviews from other travelers. Respect to the refrigerator there are two rooms that do not have a mini refrigerator, on our website the service available for each room is specified in detail. I apologize again and I hope your refund will be processed as soon as possible. If this does not happen, do not hesitate to contact us. Wendy Jimenez Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$88 - US$143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
HondurasBay IslandsRoatanWest End
NUMBER OF ROOMS
14
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Mr. Tucan Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Mr. Tucan Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Rusty Fish (0.09 km), The Roatan Chocolate Factory (0.3 km), and Mayak Chocolate (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Mr. Tucan Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Mr. Tucan Hotel?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Mr. Tucan Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Mr. Tucan Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Mr. Tucan Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Drunken Sailor, Roatan Oasis, and Pazzo Roatan.