We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Emerald Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Emerald Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

141 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 139: English reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We had one night stay here .Very polite staff ,good clean rooms with all basic facilities,nice restaurant.Reasonably priced rooms.Overall excellent VFM.Only concern was defective water heater.It did not give hot water for shower.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mathew P
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

This hotel is not at all suitable for anyone. The rooms are small. Bathrooms are horrible, like public restrooms. Their dinning area is very small and having shortage of staffs. Food wise again,no options/service. For a family they joined the single beds to make it a double bed.top of that it was pricy. If somebody gives with free also we'd...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TapanSmita
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hello My fellow travelers, I stayed at this place on 25/10 and 26/10 with my family(2+2 kids). Let me keep this short and mostly sweet. The rooms are absolutely tiny, will end before it even starts. The bathroom was not clean. Once you are out of the room this is a nice place, corridors, stairs, waiting area all is nice,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sachin G
emeraldmunnar, General Manager at Hotel Emerald Inn, responded to this review

First of all let us thank you for the stay in our resort. We are always keen on our guest to make the happy and comfortable; we do not know what has happened to make you feel bad. We have 19 deluxe room,some of them have nice view too...valley view,river view etc. Based on your commends we had called a...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Booked this hotel 2 weeks prior reading reviews here but turns out an absolute howler. The hotel mgmt said there is short circuit problem in one floor where my room was booked and forced me to stay in an adjacent second grade hotel. Please see for yourself the attached pictures below. Terrible experience and I am pleading trip advisor to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karthikeyan M
emeraldmunnar, General Manager at Hotel Emerald Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We taken your booking during peak season. We would like to state that despite confirming bookings to you, we could not honor your bookings as electrical fuses and wires in one section of top floor of our hotel burnt on account of short-circuit . The above issue necessitated us to shift you to a similar category hotel nearby....

Pune, India
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Good supportinve staff and great ambiance of the hotel makes your stay a pleasant one. Natural screen from the windows of the hotel provide a soothing effect and help you relax and enjoy the nature to the fullest

 Report
Helpful?
Thank acanup
Coimbatore, India
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Have a pleasant stay.. visited Munnar many times... that time in this hotel was good. Stay was for 2 days. Service is good. very clean. Lovely ambiance. Must stay in this hotel atleast once. Couples good place for honeymoon ;)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 8788tobi
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Went as a couple in Oct 2016. It was a pleasant stay. Located very near to the main market. Staff is courteous. Room service is fast. Room size is bit smaller. Meant only for 2 people, extra person may find little difficult to adjust. breakfast was decent.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Nehal J
Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

The hotel is at an awesome location with a great ambience and clean rooms. Special mention to the reception staff who were very cordial and understanding through out our stay. The food was good especially the breakfast buffet. The kitchen staff was the best , they very diligently catered to all our needs. with special mention to pinku....mukal...and Nidheesh...best of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sojan S
emeraldmunnar, General Manager at Hotel Emerald Inn, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for sharing your experience with us and we are absolutely thrilled to have received your feedback. We will most definitely pass on your compliments to our resort team. Your feedback enables us to continue our endeavor to delight our members and strive towards overall excellence. We look forward to welcoming you at our resort and please continue...

Reviewed 24 August 2016

We are happy to know that you were satisfied with the rooms and service provided.We reached around noon, Because of the long travel my friend and i were so tired, when we reached there they given good room for us, clean and cosy look beds.. we liked it. next day the hotel arranged a taxi for local sightseeing, it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank puja r
emeraldmunnar, General Manager at Hotel Emerald Inn, responded to this review

Hello Mam, Greetings from Emerald inn Munnnar. Great to hear from you. We are happy to know that you were satisfied with the rooms and service provided. It was a pleasure to have you as a guest at our hotel. looking forward to your next visit.

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 21 August 2016

It turned out to be a bad experience for me at this place. I was the unlucky guy who was given room 503. The reason I mention this specifically is because it has false ceiling and they store extra beddings and pillows and stuff there. And you literally have people walking on the ceiling of your room. Disgusting noise especially...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shashiks

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Munnar
0.8 km away
Poopada Resort
Poopada Resort
#58 of 93 in Munnar
115 reviews
0.0 km away
Highrange Inn
Highrange Inn
#73 of 93 in Munnar
24 reviews
0.7 km away
Bellmount Resorts
Bellmount Resorts
#61 of 93 in Munnar
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.0 km away
Munnar Crown
Munnar Crown
#11 of 12 in Chinnakanal
22 reviews
0.7 km away
Woodpecker Resort
Woodpecker Resort
#8 of 8 in Pothamedu
91 reviews
0.7 km away
Forest Haven Resort & Vista Rooms
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Emerald Inn is situated only 250 metres from Munnar Town towards Silent Valley.Hotel has around 13 Deluxe Suite Rooms/4 Preamium Suite Rooms and 2 Luxury Suites.We provide ample Parking Space and Restaurant.Facilities Offered:Locker Facility/24 Hours Hot Water, Free Wi-Fi,Horse riding, Night Safari, Ayurvedic spa, Kathakaly & Kalaripayattu,Sightseeing arrangements, Guide for assistance and Cab arrangements ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Emerald Inn

Address: Devikulam Direction Silent Valley Road | Near NH 49, Munnar 685612, India
Region: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Munnar
Price Range: $52 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Emerald Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Emerald Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Emerald Munnar
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Munnar
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Emerald Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Emerald Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pick the rooms up from the reception, you will get SOME view at least.”
 of 5 bubbles gokhale_sachin, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try not taking -3 floor room as there will be no network access there.”
 of 5 bubbles , 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I don't know about other rooms but DO NOT TAKE 503”
 of 5 bubbles Shashiks, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Select the rooms which are facing the river”
 of 5 bubbles rajvarma1805, 20 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Take the higher category rooms on the higher floors”
 of 5 bubbles 665ravid, 31 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay