We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Camelot Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Camelot Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

107 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Camelot Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 103: English reviews
Norfolk, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 January 2015

Escape the heat and noise of India by visiting this stunning location amongst the tea plantations. Access is difficult and your taxi driver might not be as accommodating as ours but the views out across the mountains make the tiring journey worthwhile. The friendliness of the staff compensates for their lack of urgency in fulfilling basic tasks such as servicing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lst2015
123Sims, General Manager at Camelot Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for loving your stay at Camelot Resort Munnar. Thank you for appreciating our staff for serving the lunch exactly at 1:00 pm as you required. However we will take your feedback regarding clearance from the rooms seriously and will direct the staff accordingly. Thanking you once again.

New Delhi
Reviewed 5 January 2015

Stayed in Camelot Resort for two days for Honeymoon trip in May 2014,We,found very much satisfaction, neat and clean beyond imagination,food was tasty,service was good,staff and reception found cordial.will love to stay again. Overall a great property and a great stay and we would not hesitate to recommend this resort to family and friends.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChanjalIsen
123Sims, General Manager at Camelot Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for enjoying your stay at Camelot Resort Munnar. We have many honeymooners at Camelot Resort and they also have taken back beautiful memories from this idyllic place. We would be very happy to welcome you with family or friends to Camelot Resort again. Camelot Resort has a history of guests coming back to stay with us to revive...

Reviewed 31 December 2014

Camelot is in a stunning and peaceful location, near the top of a steep hill. The roooms were clean when we arrived (although we stayed 3 nights and the rooms were not cleaned whilst we were there and we had to ask several times to get some dry towels). The food was excellent - a buffet in the morning and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jrm2015
123Sims, General Manager at Camelot Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for loving your stay at Camelot Resort Munnar. We will surely take your feedback regarding the roads and the time taken for the preparation of food seriously as we need total satisfaction from our guests. The trekking at Camelot involves trails inside the property and also trails through the tea plantations. We can make some signs for the...

Trivandrum, Kerala, India
Reviewed 18 December 2014 via mobile

Food was very bad. Cornflakes they had seved was out of date. Power failure all time. Surrounding full of leaches. At night we had suffered a lot due to continous power failure. Do to the bad road we couldn't even go for the local tour as it took time to reach the car. And will get tired over reaching the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SutheeshKrishnan
123Sims, General Manager at Camelot Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir, we cannot give answers for the condition of roads, driver's inability to reach you to the Resort, electricity failure and of course Leeches. Regarding the quality of the cornflakes used for the buffet breakfast - we can guarantee that we have a weekly purchase system, moreover our supplier is common for most of the Hotels and Resorts in...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 25 November 2014

Camelot Resort is one of the best place I ever visited..We got an opportunity to visit there last month. A perfect holiday in 'God's Own Country'. We have felt very much 'at home', enjoyed the delicious food, the nature filled environment, the excellent services provided by the staff and their willingness to provide us with quality service. We LOVED our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anujoby
123Sims, General Manager at Camelot Resort, responded to this review

Guests who stayed with us and went back home with happy memories are really a motivation to us. Thank you for your valuable and wonderful comments. We look forward to welcome you and family at Camelot Resort again.

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 25 November 2014

Our stay in Camelot, Munnar was out of the world experience in all ways... Nature's bounty... tranquility and amazing service provided by the resort manager, his wife and the staff.. What i was looking forward to a pleasant break from the maddening rush of daily life, and that's exactly what i was delivered. Looking forward to one more (longer) break...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 504friend
123Sims, General Manager at Camelot Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your beautiful comment. It has encouraged us. We are looking forward to welcome you and family at Camelot Resort again in future.

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 18 November 2014 via mobile

No cook, no food, road leading to resort is very poor, no life no activity. Even the recreation area was not properly lighted. Carom board even was broken. Lot of mosquitoes. Food and stay is expensive. No value for money

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Diwakarvaish
Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 10 November 2014

From Clark Exotica Bangalore to Cochin Flight Journey After that a long Car Journey till Camelot, but the moment we reached there we came to know that it is heaven. This property is purely for nature lovers and not for those who want to stay close to the city. It is a beautiful place perched on the hill which offers...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rajks20
123Sims, General Manager at Camelot Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful comments. We are looking forward to welcome you again to Camelot Resort Munnar. We are privileged to have guests like you. Thanking you once again.

Reviewed 3 October 2014 via mobile

It was pleasure to go to Camelot resort... We took 5 executive suite and the stay was awesome.. Especially hospitality was perfect and friendly and more than a family... resort manger and his wife gave us a good food and they took care like their own family.... Food was perfect and beyond expectation... altogether it was a good trip.. and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ashokkumar M
123Sims, General Manager at Camelot Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful feedback and loving your stay with us. We are encouraged by your remarks. We would be very happy to welcome you with family again at Camelot Resort Munnar. Thanking you once again.

Pune
Reviewed 29 September 2014

Though the place ,rooms is good ,view is breath taking service is extremely poor. One person serving food,at the reception,serving tea coffee Food served int he hotel is absolutely pathetic and unhygenic,not worth the money spent Way to the hotel is way too dangerous for families to travel

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Monica K
123Sims, General Manager at Camelot Resort, responded to this review

We regret the inconvenience caused to your and family at our Resort. We take our guests' feedback very seriously and hence we assure you that we will look into the issues. Thank you for your feedback.

179 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (153)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (76)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munnar hotels
4.0 km away
Forest Glade
Forest Glade
#3 of 9 in Pallivasal
339 reviews
28.5 km away
Camp Noel
Camp Noel
#1 of 1 in Pazhathottam
508 reviews
4.5 km away
Munnar Tea Country Resort
Munnar Tea Country Resort
#4 of 12 in Chithirapuram
688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 km away
The Fog Resort & Spa
The Fog Resort & Spa
#3 of 12 in Chithirapuram
424 reviews
8.0 km away
The Tall Trees Munnar
The Tall Trees Munnar
#1 of 8 in Pothamedu
628 reviews
6.2 km away
Abad Copper Castle Hill Valley Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Family Rooms
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Awesome view point and echo point inside the property, wonderful trekking trails inside tea and coffee plantations. Situated amidst nature, away from the hustle and bustle of the town. Organic fruits and vegetables farming, shuttle badminton court, free parking and accommodation & food for drivers. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Camelot Resort

Address: Munnar P.O. | Idukki Dist, Munnar, India
Region: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Munnar
Price Range: $124 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Camelot Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Camelot Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camelot Hotel Munnar
Hotel Style:
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Munnar
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Camelot Resort staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Camelot Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Awesome view of Mountains and lush green tea plantation.”
 of 5 bubbles , 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms valley facing highly recommended”
 of 5 bubbles agfeby, 4 May 2016 | Read review
“Luxury rooms are the best”
 of 5 bubbles 763sandeeps, 11 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Great place to switch off from the world and soak in the great sights”
 of 5 bubbles SundaraIyer, 2 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Choose Luxury category rooms in 1st floor.”
 of 5 bubbles giridharansd, 26 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay