We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Rose Gardens Homestay

Certificate of Excellence
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Munnar
02/04/2017 03/04/2017
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

710 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 605: English reviews
Start your review of Rose Gardens Homestay
 Click to rate
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I arranged a trip to Kerala for eight of us - all friends. The majority of us were booked into a nearby homestay, but myself and another friend were booked into Rose Gardens Homestay by a third party. At first everything seemed fine. We were given a warm welcome, the family appeared charming and the food was good. However, on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julia J
Monteverde
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in a picturesque homestay on the slopes of a valley near the Ghats mountains. Rooms were clean with en-suite bathroom and shower. The upstairs rooms have access to a verandah, on which you can eat your breakfast, whilst gazing over the colourful garden. You're guaranteed a helpful advice before you arrive, a warm welcome and a tour of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LuckyLuke110550
Dileep56, Eldest son of the Family at Rose Gardens Homestay, responded to this review

Hi Luke Thank you for taking the time out to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are glad that you have had a comfortable stay and that you have appreciated us in terms of the services provided by us. I am very glad to share this wonderful review with my Family !!! Thank you again for...

Toronto, Ontario - Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

STAY HERE! You won't be disappointed. We stayed for three nights with this warm, wonderful family and loved every minute. The room and bathroom were large, spotless, and well maintained. Sitting out on the veranda night or day is a great way to relax, unwind, and listen to the sound of the birds away from the noises closer to town....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Keep-travelling
Dileep56, Eldest son of the Family at Rose Gardens Homestay, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are glad that you have had a comfortable stay and that you have appreciated us in terms of the services provided by us. I am very glad to share this wonderful review with my Family !!! Thank you again for your time...

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I arrived and were immediately welcomed by Tomy, Ragee and their middle son Dileep. What lovely people. We were shown our room which was on the main ground floor level overlooking their garden and the jungle below. Immaculately clean with large bathroom and very big bedroom. After settling in we were invited by Tomy to tour his...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tony H
Dileep56, Eldest son of the Family at Rose Gardens Homestay, responded to this review

Hi Tony Thank you for taking the time out to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are glad that you have had a comfortable stay and that you have appreciated us in terms of the services provided by us. I am very glad to share this wonderful review with my Family !!! Thank you again for...

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I'd read great reviews in the guides about Rosegardens Homestay and booked four nights. This stay made my trip! Tomy, Ragee, Dileep and Deepu were the best, most welcoming hosts. Traveling solo, they made sure I had plans each day and helped get to my destinations. The food was delicious! Ragee let me participate in the cooking and making chapathies...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MaryKircher2017
Dileep56, Eldest son of the Family at Rose Gardens Homestay, responded to this review

Hi Mary Thank you for taking the time out to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are glad that you have had a comfortable stay and that you have appreciated us in terms of the services provided by us. I am very glad to share this wonderful review with my Family !!! Thank you again for...

Reading, UK
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were made to feel very welcome by Tommy, Dileep and their family. We enjoyed the tour of Tommy's garden and even brought a plant specimen home with us. The breakfasts and every meal was delicious and freshly made. The rooms are big and clean with very comfortable beds. The day trip organised by Dileep to the swimming place was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank emmers
Dileep56, Eldest son of the Family at Rose Gardens Homestay, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are glad that you have had a comfortable stay and that you have appreciated us in terms of the services provided by us. I am very glad to share this wonderful review with my Family !!! Thank you again for your time...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My only regret is that we didn't have longer to stay here. We travelled via taxi from Allepey and arrived mid afternoon. Tomy was the perfect host and an amazingly knowledgeable with regard to his garden. He gave us a tour of his wonderful garden of which any gardener would be green with envy. The homestay is clean, modern, cool...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jack H
Dileep56, Eldest son of the Family at Rose Gardens Homestay, responded to this review

Hi Jack Thank you for taking the time out to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are glad that you have had a comfortable stay and that you have appreciated us in terms of the services provided by us. I am very glad to share this wonderful review with my Family !!! Thank you again for...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed with Tomy and his lovely family for four days and three nights in early February. The setting was so incredibly peaceful. Tomy is rightfully very proud of his all organic mini farm and plantation. The rooms are simple, but immaculate......a nice antidote to our two nights on a rice barge out of Alleypee. Rajee cooks...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Keith L
Dileep56, Eldest son of the Family at Rose Gardens Homestay, responded to this review

Hi Keith Thank you for taking the time out to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are glad that you have had a comfortable stay and that you have appreciated us in terms of the services provided by us. I am very glad to share this wonderful review with my Family !!! Thank you again for...

Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed in April 2015, I am writing now because still we remember the place. Fortunately we got two garden side room, stayed with kids. They are very dedicated, no doubt. Its on road, away from Munnar city. Don't miss morning walk on road side, you can watch sun rise, mist, tranquil of nature..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jayasiva
Dileep56, Eldest son of the Family at Rose Gardens Homestay, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are glad that you have had a comfortable stay and that you have appreciated us in terms of the services provided by us. I am very glad to share this wonderful review with my Family !!! Thank you again for your time...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a wonderful stay in Rose Gardens home stay: our hosts were welcoming, the room was large, clean and comfortable, the gardens are amazing , including a variety of spices, coffee and cocoa trees, etc. we were welcomed into the kitchen while dinner was prepared and had a non formal cooking lesson. Breakfast always had a touch of unique...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Irit M
Dileep56, Eldest son of the Family at Rose Gardens Homestay, responded to this review

Hi Irit Thank you for taking the time out to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are glad that you have had a comfortable stay and that you have appreciated us in terms of the services provided by us. I am very glad to share this wonderful review with my Family !!! Thank you again for...

404 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (388)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (71)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (50)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Other (197)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
02/04/2017 03/04/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munnar hotels
2.6 km away
Munnar Tea Country Resort
Munnar Tea Country Resort
#4 of 13 in Chithirapuram
755 reviews
7.3 km away
The Tall Trees Munnar
The Tall Trees Munnar
#1 of 8 in Pothamedu
659 reviews
2.7 km away
The Panoramic Getaway
The Panoramic Getaway
#5 of 13 in Chithirapuram
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Chandys Windy Woods
Chandys Windy Woods
#1 of 13 in Chithirapuram
878 reviews
2.8 km away
Forest Glade
Forest Glade
#3 of 9 in Pallivasal
367 reviews
4.2 km away
Kaivalyam Retreat
Kaivalyam Retreat
#2 of 178 in Munnar
629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This is a Homestay. Tomy and his wife Rajee are the Hosts. Homestay Rosegardens is 10km. before Munnar town. It's surrounded by 2 acres of land. In the land most of the spices and flowers. We are running a floricultural Nursery also. We make home cooked food for the guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rose Gardens Homestay

Address: NH 49 Road | Karadipara, Munnar 685611, India
Region: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Munnar
Price Range: $107 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Rose Gardens Homestay Hotel Munnar
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rose Gardens Homestay staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Rose Gardens Homestay staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The two old room at the front of the house are appalling. Do not accept them.”
  • Ceiling of an old, tired bedroom at the front of the house.
  • Filthy light switch tells the whole story of the state of the room.
 of 5 bubbles juliaElounda, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Top floor with the balcony”
 of 5 bubbles LuckyLuke110550, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I had a room on the lower level and it was perfect.”
 of 5 bubbles MaryKircher2017, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Upstairs rooms overlooking the garden are probably the nicest. Rooms on the lower floor overlooking the garden are very pleasant also.”
 of 5 bubbles KeithL675, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Garden facing, not road facing”
 of 5 bubbles dwilbraham, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5