We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Lawrence

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Lawrence
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

66 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hotel Lawrence
See the most recent reviews
Showing 65: English reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Our choice was between Hotel Lawrence and Hotel Ritz Plaza. I wanted to stay at Ritz Plaza since it had a swimming pool and a lawn but the day we got to Amritsar, it was so cold that there was no point of a swimming pool or a lawn. Anyway we went ahead and checked out Hotel Lawrence before we...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Nehabhatnagar27
Namakkal, India
Reviewed 2 October 2013

VFM quite close to Golden Temple, hardly 3 Kms. Decent restaurants around. Great Dhaba food too. Attached restaurant available, had break fast - quite good. spacious room and decent amenities. AC control could have been better

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Nataraj T
Gurgaon, Haryana, India
Reviewed 15 September 2013

I stayed with my wife in this hotel during my amritsar trip in month of Aug 13. The rooms were quite big and my stay was overall comfortable. They maintained a decent cleanliness in the bathrooms. Pros: Big and large room. Very nice restaurant, Nice location Cons: Bed quality should be improved.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank bibhutiprasad
gurgaon
Reviewed 9 August 2013

We visited Amritsar in August 2013 along with our extended family. We drove down from Delhi. PROS: large spacious rooms ( the rooms 309 & 310 are the ones u shd book) Good food CONS: bathrooms not upto the mark The bed cover was torn at various places. Towels were dirty. The tap had mainly hot water. Probably mixer not...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SRGoel
Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 17 May 2013

This hotel is located in the center of the market . Liked the rooms which are spacious and nicely maintained. The staff is courteous and even liked the food. If you wanna stay in amritsar then this is the place for u....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank HarishThakur
Management response:

Dear Sir Thank you for providing your positive feedback and sharing your valuable experience with us. We are delighted to know that you had a good experience and comfortable stay at Hotel Lawrence. We look forward to your next visit and we assure you to provide even better facilites and services on your future visits. Warm Regards Harbhajan Singh GM,...

Reviewed 27 April 2013

We were booked at this hotel enroute to chandigarh when we drove in from Simla.we were supposed to have a plan with breakfast and dinner included.we arrived after a 12 hr drive at 8.30 pm.we went right into the restaurant for dinner.The restaurant manager was not seen at first,busy watching the cricket on television.we then placed our order with the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank sukamath
Management response:

Dear Sir We are extremely sorry and regretful that you din't get proper services and facilites at our Hotel during your stay. We apologize for the behaviour of our Restaurant Manager who refused you few items and convinnced you to change your placed order, it was very unprofessional of him. We also apologize that you had to stay in those...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 4 April 2013

Stayed at this property in March 2013 with my wife and kid. We were coming from Jammu after visiting Vaishno Devi and really wanted a nice place to stay. Got the room on the front side. The best part of the hotel is the spacious rooms. Food was very nice and tasty. The rooms were tidy. The bathroom needs a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank nitesh_gupta
Management response:

Dear Sir We are glad to know that you had a great experience staying with us. Thank you for appreciating our food quality and taste which we always try to keep simple so that it tastes more like home made food. We are already making changes to our bathrooms gradually, we are upgrading all bathrooms by replacing the bath tubs...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 19 March 2013

We were two couples and stayed in this hotel for 2 nights (10th and 11th March). Had a great time in the hotel. I asked for back side rooms on the upper level as suggested in some of the reviews here and got them ( to avoid traffic noise from the main road). Reception was courteous and I was thoroughly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank solarsys
Management response:

Dear Sir We are glad to know that you had a wonderful experience at Hotel Lawrence during your stay. Thank you for appreciating the size of our rooms, we have built spacious rooms so the customer doesn't get the feeling of a cramped space which usually one gets generally in a hotel room, the room is designed in a way...

Scotland
Reviewed 29 January 2013

Nice staff, helpful and attentive. The rooms are huge. Any number of cats could be swung with no danger of breaking any of them. Lawrence St is easy to find, all the drivers knew it instantly. It's far enough from the central area to be quiet. Ask for a back room, rather than a room overlooking the Main Street.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank curryfrog
Management response:

Dear Sir Thank you so much for your kind and positive note. We are delighted that you had a great experience while here at Hotel Lawrence. We are gad that you appreciated the size of our rooms and service provided by our staff. Look forward to see you again. Regards Harbhajan Singh GM, Hotel Lawrence.

Yokohama, Japan
Reviewed 6 January 2013

Since Amritsar is close to the boarder of Pakistan and India, I use Amritsar airport as a hub when I go to Pakistan. This time I got on 5 airplanes from Japan. I was very tired for 2 days of airplane travels and arrived at 8pm at Amritsar airport. When I arrived the hotel, I was welcomed by the hotel's...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank ymiller2010
Management response:

Dear Mam We thank you for you review and sharing your good experience with you and appreciating the courtesy shown by our staff to make your stay comfortable. We try to offer maximum value for money to our guests and we are happy to know that you had a satisfying experience regarding room rates. Looking forward to your next visit...

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amritsar hotels
0.1 km away
Avaas Lifestyle Hotel
Avaas Lifestyle Hotel
#31 of 95 in Amritsar
100 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Narula's Aurrum
Hotel Narula's Aurrum
#21 of 95 in Amritsar
188 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Ritz Plaza
Hotel Ritz Plaza
#62 of 95 in Amritsar
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hotel Orbion
Hotel Orbion
#28 of 95 in Amritsar
158 reviews
1.3 km away
Hotel Puri Palace
Hotel Puri Palace
#17 of 95 in Amritsar
479 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Namaskar Residency
Hotel Namaskar Residency
#1 of 95 in Amritsar
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Lawrence is very centrally loacted at Lawrence Road which is the hub of entertainment, shopping and dining of Amritsar. Hotel is centrally air-conditioned and offers one of the most spacious room in the whole city with all the modern amenities like 24 hours running Hot & Cold Water, 24 hours Room Service, Mini Refrigerator in room, Spacious separate sitting area in every room, Free Broadband Wi-FI Internet, Direct-Dialing Telephone with International Calling etc.There are two Banks with ATM on hotel premises, there is a Domino's Pizza outlet on the Hotel premises and Pizza Hut is just few steps away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Lawrence

Address: 6, Lawrence Road, Amritsar 143001, India
Region: India > Punjab > Amritsar
Price Range: $41 - $55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Lawrence 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Lawrence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Lawrence staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Nothing more to say as writing space is inadequate.........”
 of 5 bubbles manjulbikashg, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The room in the north are good and cool.”
 of 5 bubbles arunsharmaJalandhar, 15 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Choose rooms on the back side”
 of 5 bubbles RoadrunnerMumbai, 10 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Look out for the executive suite - you would be surprised to see the space that you get”
 of 5 bubbles 16ravia, 27 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Away from noise front rooms avoid”
 of 5 bubbles Jayv1504, 31 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5